We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bora Bora New year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Ranked #5 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2014

What a wonderful place to spend New Year . A very good night was had by all .well organised Ms Levy. The accommodation in the over water bungalow was Excellent. The staff were very friendly and mostly very professional . We would definitely stay there again.To be able to see the sunsets from the beach with only a 50 metre walk was great .

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrance S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Terrance S, Ia orana!
Thank you for choosing our Resort for your New Year's Eve. Would you miss some Champagne & fireworks on the beach, or just some sun and clear waters, we'll be much honored welcoming you again! Best regards, Isabelle (Executive secretary)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

635 - 641 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

After tiring research, we decided to stay at IC Le Moana since it was on Main land and has more than just amazing blue water. We purchased the ambassador club card for $200 which gave us many advantages- free upgrade, weeknd night, late check out , free water etc.. so check that out. During our trip around the island we were happy to choose this place coz most other resorts had no water life around the bunglows!The waters around this place has best life I have ever seen. Staying in an overwater bunglow, we saw baby sharks , lots of amazing fishes, stingrays and octopus as well. The Breakfast was very nice however, the dinner was not so good compared to prices. out of 4 nights , we ate just once here. Rest of the time we ate good meals at restaurants around the hotel. Theres a small cafe opp the hotel on main road (not the pizza place, another) and theres an Indian guy there who makes amazing food on request. :) We went over to IC Thalosso for the Spa and loved it. The view around the spa is to die for! Having traveled so many places , this is def the best spa (view wise). I would recommend this place to everyone. there are many beautiful island on this planet but bora bora is class apart. I so wanna go back again!!!

Room Tip: Go for Ambassador club card. Many advantages. Ofcourse overwater bunglow (most of them are same) is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shayanti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, Executive Secretary at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Dear Shayanti M, from Singapore, Ia orana!
We thank you for your detailed comments and are very pleased to learn that the InterContinental Le Moana Resort could meet expectations in your first experience as an Ambassador member. We get profit of this opportunity sending you our best wishes for much happiness and will be delighted welcoming you again (maybe for a wedding anniversary!?). Yours sincerely, Isabelle (Executive Secretary)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

My husband and I visited in November 2013. We waffled back and forth between the two Intercontinental properties in Bora Bora, but in the end we chose Le Moana over the Thalasso since it is on the main island and gave us easier access to stores and restaurants.
We stayed in Bungalow #23. The bungalow was beautifully appointed and had an authentic Polynesian feel. We had the most breathtaking view of the lagoon, with its many shades of blue. The deck had stairs going to a lower deck, which had a shower, and access to the beautiful water below. The resort offered free use of kayaks, canoes, snorkel equipment, paddle boards, etc. There was also a free daytime shuttle between the 2 Intercontinental properties. There was a fee after 4:30. It was nice to be able to enjoy the amenities in both resorts.
IC Le Moana is beautiful but its best asset is its staff. They were formal and professional, yet still warm. They all went out of their way to make your stay special. I was admiring the female staff's floral crowns that they wear during the breakfast service, so they informed Vahine, who is the resident expert in creating these crowns. She was then kind enough to gather some flowers and showed me how to make one. Thank you, Vahine!
Also a special thanks to Ms Laurence Levy for a well run resort. We had a wonderful stay that will be in our memories forever.
-Angie and Marc Taub

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank bucchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Angie and Marc Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments regarding the friendliness of the staff. They will be proud to read it.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property. It seems that you did catch up the real spirit of Le Moana and enjoyed every minute of your stay with us. It is nice to read that you enjoyed both properties and you found Le Moana with an authentic Polyneisan feel.

We would be very happy to welcome you back in the future and we thank you again for your kind recommendation.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in late January '14 to celebrate our honeymoon. The hotel is beautiful and well maintained. The staff was excellent, very attentive, polite, and friendly. The hotel manager Mrs. Levy made it a point to personally welcome us.

We stayed in a over water bungalow "horizon" room. We enjoyed the view of the lagoon as well as the sunrise. The rooms themselves are kept up well and spotless. Overall, the hotel itself was also very well maintained with pleasing landscaping throughout. The beach was regularly raked clean of debris multiple times a day.

The location of this hotel is excellent. Shuttle service and various excursions are easily arranged directly to the hotel through the concierge service. Additionally, you may walk to various shops and restaurants from the hotel. Given that the hotel is located on the southern peninsula of the island, you may walk out of the lobby and across the street to a beach where you can view the sunset. The hotel conveniently has various kayaks and canoes that are free to use, so you can paddle around the lagoon and swim/snorkel at your leisure.

The hotel is generally not very large, which was a good thing because we always felt a warm welcoming atmosphere and not as "just another guest". You should be aware that the island is very relaxed and low key, not the sort of place for wild nightlife (which wasn't the experience we were looking for).

Lastly, you should be aware that food/drinks are expensive everywhere on the island (although quality is very good). Keep in mind that everything is imported, so it's expensive even for the locals.

In closing, if i was ever to vacation in Bora Bora again. I would certainly choose this hotel.

Room Tip: "Horizon" view rooms are facing outward to the lagoon (east) which affords slightly more p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Matthew K Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to read your comments regarding the friendliness of the staff, the intimate size of the hotel, its location, your overwater horizon bungalow. We thank you for your honest review and your recommendation.


The whole team would be very happy to welcome you back should you wish to visit us a gain.in the future..

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Stayed in an over water bungalow for eight nights. Was $$$$ but worth the price. Staff were wonderful and looked after everyone well..good location to great other restaurants on the island..easy to visit the other intercontinental via the Hotel boat...

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kiwiawayMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Kiwiaway from Melbourne Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you loved the property and the location.

We hope to welcome back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

We stayed at the Le Moana over New Years & had a fantastic time. We got the boat transfer from the airport which, although a bit pricey, is a great way to arrive and goes around about two thirds of the island which is very scenic. The hotel is situated on a gorgeous lagoon & we could kayak over to a coral garden in 20mins which is one of the best snorkelling spots on the island. Each water bungalow has coral underneath it which is great to feed the fish through the glass table in the room. We spent a lot of time in our bungalow swimming & snorkelling off the platform & just sitting on the terrace admiring the view across the lagoon. The hotel has a nice pool area and a bar area situated on the beach (great to watch the fireworks on New Year's Eve!). It's also close to to local restaurants, cafe's & a small supermarket which came in handy. The Le Moana is a friendly, relaxed, unpretentious hotel. It may lack some of the 'bells & whistles' of other mega-upmarket Bora Bora resorts but it more than makes up for it with its happy atmosphere, great staff and beautiful location. If we visit Bora Bora again we would definitely return here.

Room Tip: Water bungalows facing Mt Otemanu have the best views across the the Lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PeterJoana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Peter Joana Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you had a fantastic time. It is nice to read that you enjoyed the facilities of the resort the location and its happy atmosphere. I forwarded your kind mention “great staff” to my team.

We would me more than happy to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,


Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This smaller Intercontinental on Bora Bora was all we could ask for and more. The overwater bungalows are beautiful - spacious, well appointed, private. Service was exceptional, from arrival to departure. We had an amazing vacation and enjoyed every minute. Traveling to the Intercontinental Thalasso Bora Bora for brunch and spa visits was easy!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lemoanaresort, General Manager at InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Dear Emcote Iaorana,

We hope you had a safe and comfortable trip back home.

We would like to thank you for your time sharing this review. It is a real pleasure for the whole team to read your warm comments.

Very pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found all you could ask for. The overwater bungalows the privacy and the service. It is nice to read that you had an amazing vacation and enjoyed every minute.

We would be very happy to welcome you back

Yours sincerely,

Mrs Laurence Levy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
3.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#7 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,716 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
280 reviews
5.1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort

Address: Pointe Matira, BP 156, 98730, French Polynesia
Phone Number:
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: £446 - £800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort is located to the south side of the main island, at the famous Matira point, considered as one of the most beautiful beach in the world. The hotel situated only 8kms away from the main city of Vaitape, offers you a breathtaking view on the lagoon, but also on the impressive Mt OTEMANU and PAHIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelbag, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Bora Bora Le Moana Hotel Bora Bora
Intercontinental Le Moana Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing