We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An expensive paradise for once in your life!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“An expensive paradise for once in your life!!!!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We visit St. Regis hotel at Bora Bora for our honeymoon at the end of July beginning of August 2013. The place is amazing. Maybe one of the most beautiful locations on earth, with white beaches, turquoise and clear waters, lot of marine life and green mountains covered by a combination of palm trees and jungle. The people is kind and pleasant and you can go around completely safe. The island all around has luxury resorts with St. Regis to be one of the top ones, (probably the second better and luxury in the island).
The rooms was large and nice decorated, the facilities really beautiful, the spa, the pools, the restaurant and many others... all from very good to excellent. A special note i want to give to the hotel's stuff which is extremely kind, pleasant and do everything to satisfy your needs.

The bad things was that when the cost is really high, (meaning that starting from minimum1350 us$/day/room without food and going much higher... ), you want everything to be perfect. It is unacceptable for example the paddle boards (4 at the number) to be in really bad condition. All except one was broken and without fins. Or that I asked for the windsurf that they should providing, but they complain that unfortunately the only sail they had was broken and will be repaired probably few weeks later!!!! (Ouaou!!!! came on!!!) Buy a second one to be available the cost is around 150us$ for a new one when the average customer is spending around 4000 us$ per pers per week on this resort. Same with few other things such as the bad condition of the bicycles provided by the resort and the condition of some of the beach beds.
Moreover the food was really expensive. Very very good but expensive!!! The cost was from 200-400 us$ per couple for a dinner. Food and drinks could be cheaper in order visitor more easily to enjoy the good services. The same with all excursions double prices and up
compared to other expensive places around the world.

However despite the few bad comments I made..... the place was worth it. It is a small luxury paradise and if you can afford it its worthy to visit it once in your life.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicolasEco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,756
    208
    69
    38
    20
See reviews for
203
1,616
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Worst hotel that i have ever stayed at. Needs major attention and lots of money. Steer clear. We left for the fourseasons which was much better but still not great. I felt like i had been punked. The hotel came highly reccomended from many friends but it was not at all as advertised.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
26 Thank Travelguru1147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Bora Bora was the last isle of our Polynesian trip. You have to know there is nothing to visit at Bora Bora, so it's the perfect place to relax and rest.
Honestly, I was a bit scare to go in such a big complex, with so many rooms,...
I've been amazed to see how quiet the hotel was, never gave the impression to be full, never crowded. The service was so perfect that we were having the impression to have a personnal service (the waiters knew our names, what we couldn't eat,...).
As we were 4 adults and 2 children, we had an overwater Royal suite, with a private swimming pool over water,... Everything was perfect.
Our 2 little girls (5 & 7) became Princesses there. Everybody was so nice with them, they didn't want to leave the hotel (neither did we).
Our only regret, leaving the hotel to go back home!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyglobtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had our 10 night honeymoon at Le Taha'a (5 nights) and St Regis Bora Bora (5 nights). St Regis is gorgeous. We were there on our honeymoon and already can’t wait to go back. I’d consider it a 5 Star resort with some flaws.

Flaws:
On the day of our arrival, in a 4 hour time-span, they had lapses in electricity several times. Plus, our OWB was on a wing of the property which had older furniture. My husband and I are very sensitive to smells and this furniture smelled stale to us. We called and asked if they could change our room. They did move us to another room with mountain view and new furniture which we did love. However, for a 5 star resort, we were shocked that some of their OWBs had out-lived their furniture by so long. It did feel like those rooms needed to have their furniture changed a while back. Due to these issues, we did lose most of our first day of stay at the property. They did comp our dinner for that night, but losing a day of our honeymoon was very painful and something that stayed in our mind. Also, in some other areas of the hotel (for ex Spa Locker rooms), they could use some upgrades.

Now the positives:
• Property is absolutely gorgeous and staff is extremely polite, well-trained and friendly. Service was amazing.
• Breakfast was absolutely delicious (eggs benedict and crepes were fantastic). Except for one day, we received exceptional service every day.
• Lagoon restaurant is one of the most beautiful restaurants we’ve been to. We sat outside on the deck and watched the sunset. Foie Gras appetizer was one of the best we have ever had. Fantastic service also. Other than my steak being a bit over-cooked (which I didn’t complain about as everything else was so perfect), this restaurant was pretty much perfect. We will certainly go there again.
• We ate lunch / dinner several times at the bar and food was very good every time and service was fantastic (ahi tuna pizza was delicious.)
• All the water sports were wonderful and readily available.
• Business center was very nice. It was good to have such easy internet access.
• Spa Miri Mri had the most beautiful lagoon area for rest and very nice gym. Locker rooms could use an upgrade though.
• We tried Villa Mahana one night. We both had their gourmet fixed menu (5 or 6 courses). It was certainly very nice but for $400 for two people (we didn’t have alcohol), we expected the cuisine to be more sophisticated. Based on other reviews, we were expecting to have the best meal of our lives and it was not. We enjoyed the experience very much but I don’t think that we’ll go there again.
• Stingray and shark feeding tour was fantastic. Consider it a must do.
• Jet ski tour of the island was wonderful. I wish we had time to do it again during our stay. It’s another must do.
• We rented bikes and biked around the island (it took us 3 hours). That was very enjoyable.

All in all, St Regis was fantastic. We can’t wait to go back. They should just ensure that all upgrades are done in timely fashion so that some rooms/areas don’t suffer from staleness which dents the image of the property. (Our stay was in May 2012)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mk_oc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papeete, French Polynesia
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I just had the best time ever, in this wonderful resort. My villa was an overwater bungalow, which was decorated with taste both contemporary and polynesian style. The Sushi Take restaurant was great with a large selection of sushis. And the staff is extremely helpful and kind.
I'll be back for sure, asap.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Amazing destination and property. The perfect place to have it all while getting away from it all. Warmest mauruuru to our friends Sebastien, Marania and Frederick for their superb hospitality. A special place,for sure.

Room Tip: Over-water bungalow facing the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We loved the st.regis! Went there after moorea, and stayed in an super deluxe overwater bungalow. (We are glad this was our last stop, or maybe we wouldnt have enjoyed our other stay as much!) The solace was stunning, our butler Constantine was the very best extra we've ever had at a hotel! He went above and beyond to make sure everything about our stay was memorable! Thank you Constantine! The spa had the best massages in a stunning environment, the food was to die for, the staff at the restraints remembered us each time, made sure I always had soy cream for my coffee and made me specially gluten free bread! When we were there the tide was unsafe so we couldn't do much of the excursions, swim off our bungalow, or take out much of the beach supplies- but it didn't ruin our stay. We did not however enjoy Bora Bora, the town is small, the locals aren't overly friendly, and the coral when snorkelling is over used. The food at the st Regis is expensive- usually around 13$ canadian for water $20 for a drink, so go with money. This is not a place you want to watch your pennies! We won't go back to bora bora, but will definitely stay at other st.regis's!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zendogz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,570 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Odigeo, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing