We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Wedding at St Regis Bora Bora”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Wedding at St Regis Bora Bora”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We just returned from our wedding and honeymoon at the St. Regis Bora Bora and it exceeded all expectations. We decided to elope and chose one of the most romantic places on earth to have the ceremony. I cannot say enough about how wonderful the resort wedding planner Karine was. From the very beginning she was prompt in her emails, extremely flexible with plans, and provided me with great suggestions for our entire stay. She arranged my hair/makeup, photography, videography, and was on hand THE ENTIRE DAY of my wedding to help me with any of every request. We had a legal wedding in the morning at the town hall (all coordinated by Karine) and then a regular ceremony in the afternoon on the beach. Since I was there without family she helped me in and out of my dress and also took care of small details like getting all my things back to my room as my new husband and I went directly from photos to a sunset cruise. If you get married at the St. Regis I highly recommend the sunset cruise and dinner as your wedding dinner. This was an alternative option to us because all the private dining was booked. This should be the only option as it was the most romantic way to end our wedding ceremony. Didi picked us up (in full Tahitian attire) in his outrigger immediately after we finished taking photos. We sat right up front in the boat and sipped on Bora Bora Punch while cruising around the lagoon as the sun was setting behind the mountain. It was amazing and only topped by our dinner. We arrived at a private motu and were shown to our table. The water was lit next to the table so we could watch the fish while we ate. The dinner included lobster, fish, chicken, and delicious vegetables. It was one of the best meals we had on the island...the lemon cheesecake was insanely good! At the conclusion of our dinner and before we took the boat back to our resort, we were entertained by Didi as he performed a Tahitian fire dance. It was a great way to end our wedding day! Thank you Karine for this amazing suggestion!

As for the resort in general - it is absolutely beautiful and we had a wonderful time riding our bikes to get from place to place on the property (or getting picked up by golf cart when we were lazy). Snorkeling in the lagoonarium was amazing as it was filled with different kinds of fish and coral. We definitely recommend doing a half day hike on the main island...it was a great activity and we had amazing views at the top of one of the small peaks. The restaurants at the resort were also top-notch. Breakfast was included for us and it was very tasty! The waffles, french toast, and crepes were definitely the highlight for me in the morning. Lagoon was amazing and reserving a table outside on the terrace to watch sunset is a must. We can't wait to return for our anniversary!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room facing the mountain....room 225 was a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,736
    206
    69
    38
    20
See reviews for
201
1,601
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (588)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We did most things at the resort...I've rated restaurants separately (needless to say, they got 5 stars). Service was top notch. Overwater villa with view of Bora Bora unbelievable. Local beach things (stand up paddle boarding, hobie cat 16 sailing, kayaking all great. The gym was clean and had great equipment. Spa/massage were great. Tennis court was artificial grass with sand....a way nice surface that I'd never experienced...slow but with true bounces. The resort has nice rackets (Babolat and Wilson)...if you plan on playing, bring a can of balls...the ones there are kind of sad. The lagoonarium was fun and a nice warm up to snorkel in the real lagoon. We did hire outside guides for snorkeling and jet skiing---Moana tours---they were great (5 star) and we saved a few bucks over the St. Regis option.

Room Tip: This is the BIG TIP!.... use Pacific For Less tours! They got us a bunch of upgrages and were very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spikedr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We were debating where to stay for our honeymoon, Four Seasons or St. Regis and I am very happy we decided to go with St. Regis. The property is beautiful. The amenities included kayaking, paddle boarding, bikes, sail boat, pool floaties, jet skis ( at an additional charge). The Lagoonarium has great snorkelling. We saw sting rays and fish outside our bungalow. I would also recommend going all the way to the end of the bungalows as to there is a lot of fish there because coral started to grow on the pillars supporting the walkway. We even saw a small shark and family of sting rays. Really cool.

The staff was very nice and accomodating. I think the hotel needs to hire extra beach/pool staff/wait staff as to I only believe there was 2-3 at time. I had to ask the staff to bring me towels. They were not attentive in setting up chairs/umbrellas. We also had the butler as an added service to our villa. Honestly, didn't receive any service above and beyond from the butler.

I do hope this review is helpful when people come to Bora Bora. I thought it was going to be a little different. If you decide to leave the resort for dinner, the boat transport is at 6 pm every night. Then a taxi takes you from your restaurant at 830 to get back to the dock by 9. The boat ride is about 8 minutes. There is no night light, bar life, etc. Also, if you want to leave the resort during the day, there is also a day schedule to visit the town. I was feeling cabin fever at times. ( I believe Four Seasons leaves at 7 or a later time. Not 100% sure)

Everything in Bora Bora is expensive.
Here are some examples:
Cheapest Entree at a restaurant is $30 XPF,
At the St. Regis, cheapest lunch is $28- 30 XPF, which I recommend splitting as to the portions are large. Food was really good. There was no avocado during our stay. ( Actually a lot of things, St. Regis ran out of. Pool Cups, avocado, certain vodkas. Whoever does their food/ liquor buying should be fired.
Drinks at St. Regis are $20 XPF ( drinks are ok, very weak)
Off the Resort $15 XPF
I would recommend buying some duty free wine/alcohol at LAX.

What you need to bring:
If you are staying at St. Regis, you can bring a canteen to fill up water during the day at the pool. This is also sustainable to the environment. When St Regis ran out of their branded logo cups, the staff gave out styrofoam cups. Horrible...
Very casual, flats/sandals/wedges. No heels needed.
Lots of sunblock.
Credit card with no exchange fees

Where to eat in order:
1) Villa Mahana ( reserve a table a couple months in advance) Food was amazing
2) Jean Gorges ( Great View)
3) Bloody Marys ( Walk in, and all fish/meat is on display and then you choose your food)
4) Mookai (Great Sashimi, lamb chops)
5) St. James( great salads, just went there for lunch)

What we did in Bora bora
1) Shark and stingray tour ( This was amazing)
2) Jet Skiing ( a lot of fun)
Highly recommended.

I also do want to mention that breakfast was included in our stay. However, it was so boring. This was the dullest breakfast buffett I every ate. Everyday the following:
Hashbrowns, sasuages, bacon, pancake, french toast, muffins, croisttants, bread, smoked fish, 2 types of quiche, cantonese rice, miso soup, ham, chicken, salami, 2 types of cheese. there was also three types of cereal. No parfaits, no muselis, no oatmeal, nothing special. To order, one had the options of eggs ( practically anyway you like them) , omlettes, crepes and waffles. Juices were banana, orange, pineapple, mango and grapefruit. Upper management really needs to visit Miravel in Tuscon, Arizona to understand what a breakfast buffett should include.

Our trip was booked thru Pacific for Less. I would recommend booking thru the company. We receievd a complimenty couples massage, champagne and chocholate ( which was not there when we arrived, disappointing), shark and stingray tour, villa mahana and jean georges reservation.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103 which was facing the mountain. All rooms facing the mountain are the best in m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TrishNYC11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife and I traveled to the St. Regis in Bora Bora last month for our 25th anniversary. It was spectacular! The resort, bungalows, and service are fantastic. We had never been to French Polynesia before, and we would love to be able return again in the future. It is a wonderful place to get away from the daily routine and work.

The water is unbelievable as the lagoon features every shade of blue and light green. The shark and ray feeding excursions was the most memorable activity we did. I didn't expect my wife to get into the water with the sharks in the lagoon but she did. Swimming with them in the lagoon and ocean was something I will never forget. The jet ski tour of the lagoon arranged thru the concierge was also a lot of fun!

I've never seen so many stars at night like there. Every night, we saw meteors in the sky from our private deck.

The bungalows are outstanding, and it is very relaxing to walk the grounds at the resort. The beach on the lagoon is very relaxing too with the beach service personnel bringing you fruit and water constantly. The breakfast buffet is wonderful.

If I could change one thing about the St Regis, I wish they offered more equipment in the fitness room as there are no treadmills or elliptical machines.

Also, allow me to tell you why I was so happy we chose to book this trip with Pacific for Less. While I travel a lot internationally, I appreciated the help they offered during the trip. They also helped me because Air Tahiti delayed my LA to Papeete flight by 15 hours from Friday night to Saturday afternoon. We intentionally flew to LA a day early to spend the two days there before traveling to Tahiti, and Pacific for Less was able to get us on the Friday afternoon flight 7 hours earlier with about 4 hours of notice. Otherwise, we would have lost one of our five nights at the St Regis in Bora Bora due to Air Tahiti.

Initially, I was not sure about using an agent with whom I had never met, but I was in Maui in July, and Claudia met me in person there to tell me more about the trip. I was very happy with the experience of using them as my agent. They were also able to provide me with some of the incentives that while advertised on SPG and the St Regis site in general, they were not publicly available in the month that I traveled.

I don't normally spend the kind of money on a trip to go to a luxury resort or visit a place like Bora Bora, but I can tell you it was definitely worth it for our anniversary!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Spectacular! Amazing! Paradise on earth!! Service was outstanding! SO beautiful and cannot wait to return. Went during "Winter" season, a bit windy but still warm during the day and needed a light sweater in the evening. Take the Jet Ski tour around the island. Worth every French Polynesian franc!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinesekitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It couldn't be a better resort for honeymoon. It provides you all the best food, service, amenities, privacy and convenience to all that you can possibly think of during honeymoon. It is indeed expensive but hey, it's for honeymoon. Ultimate experience is what you are after.

Room Tip: Book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justaname2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband and I decided to travel to French Polynesia for our Honeymoon. After much debate we decided to get married there as well. We had a Traditional Polynesion Ceremony at the St. Regis Bora Bora. BEYOND FABULOUS!!! From the moment the fancy St. Regis Yacht picked us up in Tahiti to the moment our butler(s) took us around the property and finally to our Premier Overwater Bungalow..... I knew we were in heaven.

The food, the scenery the people and the staff. Excellent! I felt as if I was on a movie set. Every single person who worked at St. Regis knew who we were at all times. Everything went seamless.

Oh the Bungalow!!! Bigger than my house in Chicago. I cannot wait until we return hopefully sooner than later.

Much gratitude to Karine our wedding planner. She was so kind and meticulous. I loved our ceremony. It was private, serene yet so enjoyable!!

Once in a life time experience/

Room Tip: If you can afford the upgrade, try to reserve a Premier Over water Bungalow. It is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank citygirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,534 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
3.9 mi away
Sunset Hill Lodge
Sunset Hill Lodge
#10 of 17 in Bora Bora
258 reviews
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing