We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned home today do from a 5 day vacation at the St Regis Bora Bora with my wife and two teenagers and had an amazing time. I did a lot of research about the area and property and was 100% impressed. The St Regis staff and property exceeded our expectations in every way. When we arrived we were greeted by a very attentive staff. Our butler Marania was amazing and connected with us right away. She showed us around the property and as we arrived before our room was ready made sure we had everything we needed or knew where to get it until she could get us into our room. We grabbed a bite to eat at the bar and met Steven, another St regis staff member who became part of our family and we hadn't even got to our room yet. We are a bit picky ( this on that side none of that etc.) and he took great care of us. Throughout our whole stay. That was true of everyone that worked there. They really seemed interested in making sure we had what we needed or wanted. Stayed in premiere over water bungalow. It was outstanding. All the views at the st regis are great but we enjoyed our view of the mountain vs the lagoon on the other side. Tons of activities and again beach staff is really attentive. Water at your chair in minutes was really appreciated. We had a late flight out and although they needed our room they found a great option for me which wasn't free but the value was amazing. I like the way they handle things. The St Regis is rated one of the best for a reason. It is expensive which is fine when you feel you get more than you are paying for. Will go back and stay wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CFS37feet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Ia Orana CFS37feet !

Mauru'uru Roa for taking a moment to write your feedback on your recent stay with us !
We are very happy and touched by your comments on Marania, Steven and our associates in general. We will make sure to congratulate them, especially since they make you feel home (as "family members"). Our guests level of satisfaction is truly what motivates us, and being able to generate a smile thru our services is a passion that we all share. Thank you !
We are already looking forward to your return - therefore, have you thought about each receiving a Polynesian name now that we are your home away from home ?

Kind Regards
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,772
    209
    69
    38
    21
See reviews for
213
1,625
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (601)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We have just booked our third consectutive annual holiday at the St Regis Bora Bora having spent a collective five weeks at the resort in December 2012 and December 2013. We currently reside in Johannesburg which is literally on the other side of the world from French Polynesia. We travel this distance at considerable cost with three small children every year because the St Regis Bora Bora is quite simply the most wonderful family beach resort we have ever visited, having spent more than a decade staying at exclusive resorts all around the globe. We are therefore completely bemused by some of the negative reviews that we have recently seen on Tripadvisor as the reviewers' experiences are the complete antithesis of our own. The focal points of the criticism are service and food and beverage which we find, frankly, amazing if the reviews are bona fide. In our view the superbly efficient management team of Michael and Sebastien run a superlative operation and our experience has been one of consistent excellence. Over an extended period we have experienced nothing but courteous, prompt and attentive service from staff who greet us by name every time they see us and for whom nothing ever seems to be much trouble. Having eaten at the hotel over 100 times we have never had anything other than a thoroughly enjoyable meal. Taking this in combination with the breathtaking location, beautifully appointed spacious villas and wonderful facilities of the resort we have had two spectacular family vacations.The suggestion from some of the recent reviewers that positive reviews of the hotel could only emanate from unsophisticated guests is completely belied by the hundreds of sterling reviews submitted over the years by very experienced travellers, including ourselves. Please therefore do not be put off by a handful of anomolous, and in some cases anonymous, reviews - you would be missing out on the experience of a lifetime.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rossandlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Lindsay and Ross

How is the family doing ? We miss you and are looking forward to your return !
We would like to THANK YOU VERY MUCH for your support, this is much appreciated !
We cannot wait to have you back here - we hope that you had a wonderful Easter celebration and that all the time spent between now and your upcoming arrival will be pure wonder.

With abour deepest and kindest Regards (and huge hugs to Kiara, Kane and Kieran!)
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and I traveled to the St Regis Bora Bora for our Honeymoon - we have been back home a week but the memories will last a lifetime, thanks to the beautiful location, resort, heavenly food at all four restaurants and the fantastic service of all the staff. Our butler Riche provided a great service and was very knowledgeable and was a big part of making our trip so great. Thank you to the chefs at all the restaurants at the St Regis for the great food and for looking after me with my food allergy. Thank you to the reception staff who answered our weird request for a cup of uncooked rice with half a bag of rice - you saved my husbands camera (rice draws out the moisture) after it got water in it following his desire for star shots overnight. Don't fret over your choice of bungalow - they are all beautiful. For me, I enjoyed staying in the standard bungalow with a short walk to everything, the morning sun rises and a quick swim to the beach! The resort is busy but you wouldn't believe it when your there - you barely see anyone and their is no shortage of anything! Great value and unparalleled service. My husband and I are just waiting to receive our purchased cushions which will be great reminders of our beautiful trip. Will definitely return!

Room Tip: It really doesn't matter - they are all beautiful. All that matters is your personal preference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nardia_Jeffery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Ia Orana e Mauru'uru Roa Nardia_Jeffery !

Thank you for posting such an adorable review on The St. Regis Bora Bora's Trip Advisor profile ! It is delectable to read that you enjoyed every instant of your Honeymoon with us, and we would like to extend our loudest and most joyful Congratulations for your romantic celebration !
We will make sure to congratulate Ritchie for taking care of you, as well as our extended teams.
As far as we are concerned, there is absolutely no "weird" request and it was a pleasure to help you save your camera !
We feel happy to be part of your home now that you have images of us on your bed/sofa, and we want to make sure that you know we will always be your second home away from home !
We very much look forward to welcoming you again,

Kindest Regards,
The St. Regis Bora Broa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stayed here in 2007 when the Resort was only 12 months old and the experience was first rate. The standard of the food and beverage throughout all the eateries at the resort was particularly good in 2007, however this has not be maintained.

The buffet breakfast in the morning is a disgrace to the St Regis brand. It's what you would expect at a school camp or Holiday Inn. Pots of food sit on the buffet counters which are either dehydrated or luke warm and all of them poorly presented. We found the offering so unappetizing that we skipped breakfast.

Lunch is no better. Yesterday we ordered lunch to our room and it was appalling. Our chicken soup was genuinely cold (no spoon delivered also!), our French fries (with no sauces) were cold, our chicken and beef skewers were cold.

(On a bright note, we had a fabulous dinner at Lagoon restaurant where the food and service seems to operate separately from the rest of the resort).

This morning we thought we would try room service breakfast so that we could escape the dreary offering at Te Pahu (the breakfast restaurant). I'm not sure what was worse: the service experience or the food! We filled out our breakfast order the night before requesting delivery at 8:30am. At 6:59am, whilst enjoying a deep sleep, the phone rings! The restaurant manager tells me that two items we selected aren't available... "Um ok, whatever" I manage to mumble. 30 minutes later, just as I manage to fall back asleep, the doorbell rings and breakfast is being delivered! I open the door blurry eyed and ask, "what time is it?". "It's 7:30!" says the waitress." You would have to describe this service experience as an epic fail.

What was worse however was the (again) cold food we ordered. Tasteless omelettes. Cold-Luke warm Espresso.

We visit Bora Bora twice each year- April and September- and for the past 6 years we have stayed at Four Seasons. The service experience and food and beverage standard at Four Seasons is significantly superior to St Regis. We have decided to check out early from St Regis and move back to the Four Seasons.

As abovementioned the only good food we have experienced at this resort is at the Lagoon restaurant. Whoever is managing this should take over the other areas because the current standard of food and beverage outside of Lagoon is well below the mark for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank BenCookNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear BenCookNZ, Ia Orana

Thank you for your review.
Since you have already posted a feedback under the object line “Customer service here is terrible!” - nickname Anonymouss, we have responded to this present review within the same response.
Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to learn more about your expectations and alloww us to adjust our service towards a better care of you.

Regards,
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We always stay at the Four seasons which is 100 times better than St Regis! We decided to stay here for a change, and what a let down! Woken up before 7am to tell us they don't have any sausage for our room service breakfast (which is a joke), then they wake us up again at 730 with our breakfast that we had ordered for 830am! Food is so bad it is un edible! The only place you can get a decent meal is the fine dining restaurant Lagoon. Which we have pre booked for every dinner so we know we will have a decent meal. Can't wait to get back to Four seasons and eat amazing food along with great customer service!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anomyouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Anomyouss,

First of all, thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. As much as we hate to disapoint our guests, it is always an excellent practice to learn from previous complains and develop a better understanding of our guests expectations.
It was a delight to meet you to discuss further about your stay with us, and based on the points of improvements we discussed during our meeting, we will make sure to enhance the decoration of our breakfast buffet.
We are also extremely happy that you eventually decided on coming back again. We wish you
some nice time at Four Seasons and look forward to your return !

With our kindest Regards,
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Traveled to this resort for our 30th anniversary. Service is top notch. Resort is beautiful, secluded, quiet and tranquil. Staff is very service oriented and mindful of every need. They even accompanied us at an evening dance festival to ensure we returned safely to the resort. Food around the island is very pricey. Be prepared for that. Snorkeling and scuba diving was best every. Far exceeds Hawaii and Caribbean. Not much shopping if you're into that. Be prepared to unplug and unwind in this amazing place

Room Tip: Overwater bungalows toward the end of each pier are the most private, of course. Downside is you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DBWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear DBWashington, Ia Orana !

Thank you very much for taking your time to post a review regarding your past experience at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort !
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and that our associates took good care of you. We definitely look forward to servicing you again in future !
Wishing you some wonderful perspectives for whatever is in your plans.
Kind Regards,

The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a 7 night stay at St Regis Bora Bora for our honeymoon. We stayed in one of the premier overwater bungalows and WOW. This place is unreal. The service levels are unrivalled, the quality of the villa and fit out is second to none.
I thought the photos i had seen were photoshopped, but when the sun is out the colour of the water is unlike anything I've ever seen before, even in other tropical locations.
It definitely was pricey, but for a once in a lifetime trip we felt it was well worth it - and wished we had stayed longer.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: overwater bungalows without a doubt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuxNZgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, Sales Coordinator at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Ia Orana philleasfog1 !

Thank you very much for posting a reveiw regarind your recent stay at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort !
We are extremely pleased to read that you enjoyed your Premier Overwater Villa and that our associates took good care of you !
We hope to be able someday to welcome you again and have another opportunity to care for you.

Kind Regards from our Teams
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#6 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,611 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
1.0 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Resort & Thalasso Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Property: The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing