We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Finest Resorts In The World”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Bora Bora
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Well where does one start, St Regis Bora Bora has won numerous awards placing the property currently as one of the finest resorts in the world. With such reviews and professional high praise we chose St Regis as our Honeymoon destination in late April 2014.

The physical location with stunning views of " mystical" Mt. Otemanu, the spacious size of villas, the highly regarded personal butler service, lots of activities, and choice of on site quality food outlets were our main core reasons for selecting St Regis. In ALL regards our stay experience exceeded our pre set very high expectations. So much so we even extended our initial Honeymoon stay. We left St Regis with many tears of happiness on May 23rd, 2014 having had an amazingly relaxing and pampered time.

When you have an extended stay in any resort you will likely uncover service weakness, have a poor meal or experience some other mis adventure. We DID NOT, service and quality of food plus food selection remained at five star levels everyday. Our butler, Konstantin, deserves much credit for making our stay so memorable however there were many, many other St Regis staff members who also showed outstanding customer service. We enjoyed the friendly 'Ia Orana' greeting from everyone we passed on our daily strolls around the grounds, from gardeners, housekeepers, wait staff or butlers, it made us feel part of the community.

Our entire stay was an extremely positive one, the ease of extending our time at St Regis was handled with unbelievable professionalism. A few tips about St Regis Bora Bora, make sure you have at least a breakfast plan, food is expensive everywhere in French Polynesia and at any of the five star hotels even more so. Breakfast is served in the main restaurant, Te Pahu, which is also open seven days a week for lunch and dinner. Te Pahu has an extensive breakfast menu included in breakfast package in addition to the buffet selections. The daily evening meal specials at Te Pahu can also be quite outstanding and at more or less reasonable prices considering the location. We had lobster one night, scallops another and New Zealand lamb on the third night. Any of these "daily chef specials" could have been served with critical acclaim in any top restaurant in the world.

We also ate five times at the much acclaimed signature Lagoon Restaurant and equal number of times at the Japanese and Italian on site restaurants. Lagoon is indeed a world class restaurant with an outstanding wine selection. Even their wine by the glass is memorable. The sushi at the Japanese restaurant Sushi Take is fresh everyday and difficult to believe how it could be any better. The Italian restaurant, the newest offering at St Regis, is also good but still establishing itself amongst the outstanding food services already offered. Must not forget the pool/ beach side lunch service. Very traditional American lunch time food for the most part, super fries and large salads plus burgers, club sandwiches and the like plus offerings from the room service menu. For us the lunch servings were very large so we simply ordered one order and the kitchen easily split onto two plates. Some days we were so full from a late breakfast we missed lunch.

So in summary we would give St Regis Bora Bora the highest rating possible, indeed bonus points if we could.

Room Tip: All villas are good, some over deeper water, some closer to restaurants. It is best to be specific i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RichardMcA2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Sunny Regards from Bora Bora RichardMcA2014 !

What a delightful review to read ! It is extremely moving to read your satisfaction within, and between your adorable lines, and we are filled to the top with Joy and with the feeling that we are on the good tracks !
Thank you so much for helping our readers to distinguish the ins and outs of a St. Regis Bora Bora experience. We are sure that your feedback will help everyone a lot !
Rest assured, it has been a pleasure for Konstantin (who extends his best salutations) and our associates to take care of you. Please be certain that you have been part of our extended family from the very first step you made on your arrival day. We will always be here for you and ready to welcome you again in our arms and hearts !

Have a wonderful time back home and take care !
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 2,224 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I went to Tahiti for our honeymoon last year and loved it! We now know why people choose Bora Bora to be their destination for honeymoons. During this trip, we stayed at Le Tahaa and St. Regis and preferred the St. Regis due to it's larger facility and also the staff and amenities. Don't get me wrong, La Tahaa was great but it was a bit secluded for us. Our overwater bungalow was amazing! We swam every morning and evening from our bungalow but also enjoyed the wonderful beach and kayaks on site. I'm a Starwood preferred platinum member and have stayed at many St Regis' all over the world and was very impressed with the facility and amenities. We ended up booking through Pacific for Less which was the best decision we made! I have never booked anything through a travel agent besides Amex and was surprised by how easy and pleasant they were. The ladies there were so knowledgeable about the islands that they made it so easy for us. They even booked some of our dining reservations and we were able to get an upgrade. We were so impressed that we plan to go back in a few months and hope to book through Pacific for Less.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Ia Orana e Mauru'uru Diana C !

A year already since you visited us ! We are impressed and extremely happy that you are keeping praises high regarding your stay lat The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort last year - for this we would like to thank you for having taken the time to share about your experience!
We hope that you had a terrific 1st year Anniversary celebration, and that we will have the opportunity to celebrate with you again !

All the best !
The St. regis B ora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We went to St Regis for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. Though we had to fly over 30 hours to get there it was so worth it. The location and the resort is FANTASTIC, the rooms are huge, the bed is heavenly, the staff (and I mean everyone) are so polite and nice and in general we were thrilled!
The restaurants are also very good!!!
We could not have made a better decision for our honeymoon.

Room Tip: If you are staying on an overwater villa, ask for a room that oversees Mt Otemanu - it really is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Ia Orana Marialena P !

Mauru'uru for your very nice review ! What a great way to start the day by reading our guests' thrill and joy on reviewing their experience at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort ! We are happy that you enjoyed spending your Honeymoon with us, and extend again our most sincere Congratulations !
We hope to be able to welcome you again, perhaps for a renewal of vows ?!

Wishing you a lifetime of live and happiness;
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You simply cannot go wrong with this hotel.

you pay for it, but you get what you pay for! remember what Bora Bora is all about before making your bookings to such a location and you will never EVER be disappointed.

Food - exceptional
View - to die for
Service - I feel like I owe them
Facilities - i doubt there are many if any better facilities elsewhere on the islands but this is solely my opinion and also the reason for only wanting to book here or not come at all.

But all hotels and activity centers have shuttles so this is not an issue.

Not trying to be biased but if you travel 25 plus hours like I did and spent a hefty amount of funds to get second best, it could haunt you.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teeks79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Teeks79 ,

Thank you SO much for your adorable and hyper motivating review ! We are delighted that you spent some nice time at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort and enjoyed our services and facilities. Thank you very much for taking the time to share such positive feedback on our Trip Advisor account.
We hope that you had a really nice trip back home, and if you ever intend to come back, please do not hesitate to let us know. You'll always be more than welcome in your second home away from home !

Kind Regards
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Bora Bora St. Regis is simply an amazing place in a true setting of paradise on earth. The staff is incredibly friendly and attentive and they all seem to share a collaborative spirit in ensuring that you have a great experience. The overwater bungalow was sensational (a big thanks to our travel agent, Claudia at Pacific For Less for making everything work out so well and so easily). The St Regis does a great job in making the resort feel both elegant, welcoming, and casual all at the same time. We will be going back. Our only disappointment was that it took us 25 years of marriage before we even went to Bora Bora, and the St Regis in particular. If you can, go there sooner rather than later. You won't regret it

Room Tip: I would strongly encourage anyone considering traveling to Bora Bora to contact Claudia at Pacific F...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drspks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear drspks, Ia Orana and Thank you !

And above all, Congratulations on your 25th Anniversary !
We are touched to have been the host of such important celebration and share your sadness not to have been able to welcome you earlier ! With that being said, we would like to thank you a lot for your very enthusiastic review regardind your recent stay !
It has been a pleasure for all our associates to welcome you and take care of you and we only hope to be able to reiterate the experience.

Wishing you a very mice back home to San Diego !
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The St Regis Resort by far exceeded any expectations we had of perfection. When (not if), my husband and I return to Bora Bora, we will most definitely stay at St Regis again above all other resorts. The friendliness, attentiveness, and mannerisms of ALL staff members truly make this a five-star resort. The food was amazing and the atmosphere beyond beautiful. Hats off to the butler Lance - what a fine young man who adds so much value to The St Regis and helped to make our week all the better. Any time we turned around, Lance was there to ask us if we needed help or needed a ride to our villa. Speaking of villa, WOW! The villas are amazing with breathtaking views. We rode around the entire island and the St Regis villas were so much nicer than the other resort villas by what we could tell from the outside. I would advise everyone visiting Bora Bora to stay at The St Regis. You won't be disappointed. We booked out trip through the BEST travel agency, Pacific for Less Inc. Jennifer was wonderful and I recommend anyone planning a trip to Bora Bora to book through her. She took care of our every need from start to finish and gave us so many helpful tips that we wouldn't have otherwise known, along with emergency points of contact during our entire trip - - this really helped to ease the stress of being so far away from home. Our entire trip was amazing. All thanks to a five- star resort and a five-star travel agent! Sincere thanks from a happy couple from Pennsylvania.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randa1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Randa1207, Ia Orana e Mauru'uru !

What a wonderful review which can only make us (and wonderLance) the happiest souls in Bora Bora !
We are extremely touched that you already wish to come back, and rest assured, we will have our arms, hearts, smiles, open wide and to the biggest possible for you two !
We hope that you had a great trip back home, and remain at your entire disposal should you need anything before your return !

With our coconut-scent-warm-tropical-breeze Regards,
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

If you are a honeymooner...stop reading this now. This is a honey moon destination. Perfect..everything you will want

For the rest of us...who just wanted a beautiful stop along a long trip home from Australia...it was ok. Honeymooners and weddings are given VIP status...get used to it...and they should..big event in their lives.
The rooms are lovely...well taken care of and beautiful views.
Reality is that there is nothing to do other than some water sports. The main island is interesting for a single days visit..but that's it.
Food is ok. You are somewhat limited to only the hotels foods...and if you have any dietary issues ( my husband has Crohns)...hmmm..not an easy navigation. And be prepared it is expensive. We saw some poor young folks that had to eat in the bar every night because it was the cheapest. But..the food is good there.
Don't get me wrong...it's lovely, staff is great. But..be prepared to spend lots of downtime...just perfect for honeymooners. The rest of us with reality in our lives...3 days would have been perfect.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sheltiegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StRegisBoraBora, RMI Manager at The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Sheltiegal, Ia Orana !

Mauru'uru for your very nice review, and more importantly, for having taken the time to share about your recent experience !
We are a bit sad that you didn't fully enjoy your time in Bora Bora with the water activities selection that we have, in addition to the Lagoonarium. We have such an extended activity list !
Regarding your husband special diet, have you contacted the Resort prior to your arrival to let us know about it ? Usually, when our guests have special dietary requirements, we ask the travel agent or guest to let us know in advance, so that we can plan on ordering adapted food options (otherwise, we have gluten-free and vegetarian/vegan dishes available all year-long). If we are made aware at arrival time, then we need to order it last minute from Tahiti and there are only two boats per week sourcing Bora Bora, which can be a bit time-consuming. Please, do not hesitate to mention this in your next reservation should you wish to travel to a Starwood Resort in future !

With our very king Regards,
The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bora Bora hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Meridien Bora Bora
Le Meridien Bora Bora
#8 of 17 in Bora Bora
2,746 reviews
4.6 mi away
InterContinental Bora Bora Le Moana Resort
4 mi away
Sofitel Bora Bora Marara Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Maitai Polynesia Bora Bora
1 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Bora Bora
5.5 mi away
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
Conrad Bora Bora Nui
#2 of 17 in Bora Bora
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort

Address: Motu Ome'e, 98730, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Bora Bora
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Spa Hotel in Bora Bora
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bora Bora
Price Range: £640 - £2,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exclusive St. Regis Bora Bora is 44-acre island resort located in Polynesian paradise. Our elite accommodation features the 13,000 sq ft Miri Miri spa and Lagoon Restaurant by Jean Georges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The St. Regis Bora Bora Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The St. Regis Bora Bora Hotel Bora Bora
St Regis Hotel Bora
St Regis Bora Bora
St Regis Resort Bora Bora

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing