We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”
Review of Jaz Dar El Madina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Jaz Dar El Madina
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was at Dar El Madina in April, room 503 (good one). I put a comment when I was back but it seems it didn't work. So I try again because it worth it.
I want to send a big big thanks to Hatem and Sherif from the reception desk. They were absolutely fantastic, very helpful and always nice. A special thanks to Hatem though who I bothered a little more.
I recommend this hotel to every one and specially to people with family or couples. it is about 3 mins walk to the beach.
Hotel is very clean, food is great and absolutely every one was really nice and polite.
The only little thing that could be annoying for some people is that there is nothing around the hotel. first city at 67km, no bus and taxi quite expensive to go there, so you just can enjoy the hotel, swimming pool ans beach which is very well animated (games and sports)

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,119
    323
    42
    5
    11
See reviews for
509
749
42
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We have just been to this wonderful hotel for Easter Holidays and had a wonderfully relaxed holiday. The staff cannot do enough for you, they are so attentive and always checking that you are happy with everything. The place is spotless and the hotel rooms are really spacious. It is the perfect place to totally relax but don't forget to check out the coral reef (walking distance), this is not to be missed. We took our 4 year old daughter and the trip on the semi-submarine was a real treat. The Kids Club staff were absolutely wonderful with Molly; she was poorly whilst away but they looked after her so well and made her feel really comfortable in her surroundings. I cannot thank them enough.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good hotel - fair sized room, clean and cosy; bathroom is also clean and nice. Excellent service, friendly and helpful staff, not bad food (however I would expect better). No King size beds, only twins placed together. Small big internal area with swimming pool. Some of local sellers are really officious. There are some entertaining facilities, but for water sport we went to Port Ghalib. Overall impression is very positive.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank OlKa2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel is excellent for those who enjoy a more relaxed atmosphere as it is not too big. All the staff are always pleasant and helpful. All areas are well maintained and kept very clean and tidy. The food is well cooked and tasty with always a selection of fish, chicken, beef, pasta & a barbaque on the menu. The chefs are also very helpfull if you have a particular request in the dining room. Our 8 year old granddaughter wanted plain chicken breast and chips for dinner each day and this request was met with no problems. The beach is a short walk and is always clean and tidy with a bar prividing a selection of hot & cold snacks and drinks. We have visited this hotel 3 times in the last 3 years and found the experience the same each time. Any requests we made to reception were always attended to without delay. Many thanks to all the staff for another great time. Cyril & Maureen Price. 2/5/2014

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyril P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel last time I went to Egypt, really nice location, the rooms were huge. The room my partner and I were given contain a lounge area and a large bedroom. It was very well kept and spotlessly clean. Nice balcony as well.

The food was pretty average for the class of hotel in Egypt, and we never had any complaints about the variety or quality of the food on offer. The staff in the restaurant were really nice and friendly, we stayed just before the uprising in the country and the conversations we were having with staff showed that the average man and woman were getting sick of the regime.

The pool area was great, my only complaint was the sales people who constantly bugged us about various services on offer, but that's Egypt all over.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I just arrived from Marsa Alam and I had a great time at this hotel. good atmosphere, well organized, very clean facilities and skilled staff.

The hotel shares some facilities with iberotel maya and its sister hotel sol y mar giving you extra space to enjoy the private beach, different swimming pools and gardens.

El Madina itself is smaller than the other 2 hotels in the complex, offering a cosy atmosphere and the possibility to interact more with other people. the staff is extremely kind, helpful. sooo nice people. very polite with good sense of humor. The waiters are always around making sure you have everything you need.

Most of the guests were Germans followed by Dutch and Italians. Most of the staff speak German and Italian. There is entertainment activities every evening for children and adults.

The food is very good, with many choices, there is always a cook preparing fresh pasta or eggs inside and another outside cooking meat.

The room was very clean, spacy and well equipped with air conditioner, tv, hairdryer, fridge and free safety box. water is provided everyday in the room. also free 125mb of internet

The beach is just 5 min walking. the hotel has a beach bar, umbrellas and a nice spot for snorkeling

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Everything there is just wonderful. The moment we got into our room, they called us to see if we are okay and if we need something. We couldnt open the safety box and when we rang the reception, the guys were there one minute later. Very safe and cozy rooms, excellent food and friendly staff.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pepinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.5 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,469 reviews
19.2 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
0.1 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,221 reviews
28.5 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#14 of 68 in Marsa Alam
457 reviews
5.7 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jaz Dar El Madina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jaz Dar El Madina

Property: Jaz Dar El Madina
Address: Madinat Coraya, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Jaz Dar El Madina 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jaz Dar El Madina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Dar El Madina Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing