We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach, nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
Ranked #19 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a week. We really enjoyed the beach - the bay is wonderful, I loved morning runs around the resort and along the beach. The staff of the hotel was very nice - they were very busy in the time of Easter (full hotel), always nice and smiling. The food was okay, but we had better experience in other hotels. We appreciated the presence of the general manager in the hotel every day for all day long - his presence helped the level of the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 2,915 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

Returned after 2 years, the location is still amazing and so are staff and structure. Shame is that food that used to be very good was now just about edible. It's clientele is now mainly east european.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel more than a week . We came in here with worries concerrnig the service
in hotel. I must say we were wrong.

I was ca. 8 times in Egypt, this hotel is better average. But what I can say- I HAVE NEVER MET SUCH POLITE, FRIENDLY, WONDERFUL AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF IN EGYPT BEFORE- all levels ( cleaning, beach, restaurant).
Rooms are clean, garden and beach,too.

The bay is wonderful with corals on both sides and turtles in central part. As if this is windy place,
there are also waves, but on left side of bay is snorchling possible any time.

One negative experience is an organization in the restaurant in time of diner. The restaurant
is crowded and everybody must stay in long line and waiting to take turn ( a bit dehonesting...)
It could help to arrange the food on both sides of dining room not only on one side!

But as a whole we were very satisfied, I can recommend this hotel and probably we´ll come
back here in October.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HanaM888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I have been on great holiday in El Malikia Hotel ( 6th time in Egipt). Special thanks for animation team:Samantha and Isa- I love both of you, Justyna, Livio and Eyman! All of you made my holiday memorable and wonderful. Samantha and Isa, I miss your spontainity and sense of humour.
Great thanks for waitstaff, especially Bazid from the main restaurant and Taha from the beach bar. You are the best waitstaff in the world!
I really think I will come back to this hotel in next year.
Tatiana from Poland

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms nearest the main restaurant and nearest the beach too (51.., 52..). We had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I was 5th time in Egypt. First time in El Malikika Resort. This time was THE BEST (two weeks) because of Hotel with beautiful reff, food, very pleasant service, and especially Animation Team!!!!. Theier commitment, hospitality, orderliness was on the highest level. Their program never was boring. The members of Animation Team: Samantha Iacona, Isabella Colamartino, Justyna Wierzbicka and Bishio were amazing, I and my famyly recommend this place and especialy Animation Team for all !!!!!! Thanks a lot.
Regards
Dariusz from Poland

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dariusz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Last week we have stayed in Malikia for a X-mas holiday. We loved the location of the hotel, snorkeling with turtles in the bay just in front of the hotel, great animation team and friendly staff. Our special thanks to Mohamed Ahmed 'Memo' from the lobby bar for excellent service and coctails he made for us every day!
Sky with the family

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddedule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I've been at Malikia from 8th to 15th December with my boyfriend. The weather was not so good :( and food was quite good but not excellent. Our room was nice, clean and comfortable. The entertainment staff was .... SUPER!!! The young " Master" Livio ... was incredible! Veryprofessional ... we were surised to know hw old was he!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
8.9 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,268 reviews
20.6 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,538 reviews
20.2 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,269 reviews
3.6 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab

Address: 30 km South of Marsa Alam Airport,, Marsa Alam 11211, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#25 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#27 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £53 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab 5*
Number of rooms: 358
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessed with its unique geographical location and topography, the Hotel direct area is on a very long sandy beach with easy access to the sea at the most beautiful beach all over Marsa Alam area named "Abu Dabbab", the resort is considered a natural park, as it is home for its rare aquatic animals including Sea Cow and big turtles. In addition, sheltered bays and incredible fringing reef, rendered the resort to be a true paradise for divers, as there is a very nice snorkeling to the house reef, rich on beautiful corals. Or simply relax by the large, tiered, freshwater pool while watching your children joining in fun with the animation team. Water Slides Feel the emotion and speed of our 07 water slides (03 for Adults & 04 for Kids), enjoy a fresh ride along the pool; kids will have great moments in their playground while their parents enjoy the swimming pools area. Water slides opening hours from 10.00 till 12.00 and from 15.00 till 17.00 Area information - Marsa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol y Mar Abu Dabbab Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing