We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location. The hotel has beautifull garden. There is long beach and very nice coral reef for snorkeling. Staff was friendly. Thank you to Ahmet Kamal from the restaurant and the recreation team (Tamar,Ahmed,Waleed and Arm) for being helpful and very nice. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Hana ,

We would like to thank you for sharing your hotel experience.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management SENTIDO Oriental Dream resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 2,268 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back from this beautiful resort.We stayed 14 days, we intended to stay 10 days.. Everything was perfect! Room, service, food, beach. Before I booked this hotel I read some reviews. About the food is cold. Not true. More than enough choice. Various. Breakfast, lunch, dinner. At the buffet, Italian restaurant, fish restaurant. Rooms not clean? Not true. Yes, some sealed places in the bathroom were a little poor, but anyone know what the seaclimate does with these sealings ? I somewhere read that there was a little bit birds s h i t on a chair outside the buffet restaurant. Yes that's what birds do...s h i t. I can only laugh about these stupid comments. If it's bothering you sit inside, but you will miss the lovely temperature. Every member of the staff was so friendly.. From the reception desk to the gardeners. A goodmorning or goodevening to them is the least you can do! It's great for swimming and snorkling. I also can recommend the Spa. Every morning at the beach melon was served and the question if everything is ok, I want to compliment the hotel for the environmental awarness.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mariavdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014
Google Translation

Geachte Maria Vdw,

Eerst en vooral bedankt voor U positieve reactie. Wij als hotel zijn vereerd om dit te mogen lezen.
Ook is het aangenaam te lezen dat jullie genoten hebben van onze diensten en service.
Wij hopen U dan ook nog een keer te mogen verwelkomen in ons hotel.

Hotel Managment SENTIDO Oriental Dream

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel and location is fantastic.Delicious drinks served by Saad El Sayed - thank you!!! Staff was very nive and was trying to make the staying as pleasant as possible.We would like to come back.Very nice holidey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear,

We would like to thank you for sharing your hotel experience.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management SENTIDO Oriental Dream resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I´v been in Egypt many many times and I ´v tried many hotels and resorts and this hotel is one of the best I v ever been. Is little bit older, it need reconstruction of exterior,
Hotel has best service, Staff is very professional, helpful and very nice.

I will be recommending this hotel all the time. Thank you for awesome holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Simona F,

Thank you very much for such nice feedback & comments about our hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

30 km north of Port Galib.
Good service with smell of euro under your nose! Cleaning as above, good rooms though ready to renew, awful terrible restaurant. Buildings with crumbling plaster.
Beach side within the area of the new VIP VILLAS near the citadel of LAS CABANAS with a beautiful natural pool within the reef with water up to 3 meters and repaired. Interesting and good location for snorkeling adventures in the surrounding area. Good diving center, dear.
Animation beings screaming (maybe sniffing before starting) and forcibly happy to have a job that could even sit where they come from.

Room Tip: Rooms on front beach far from animation and noise teather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tucson2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Dear Tuscon 2013,

Thank You for Your feedback and that You have taken the time to describe your impressions. Our whole team is extremely committed to deliver the perfect vacation experience for each guest. We are sorry that we didn’t accomplish this for you. We noted all your constructive comments and shall consider corrective actions where needed in the benefit of the existing & future hotel guests.

Hotel Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel and location is fantastic. Everything was as promised. Great customer service.
Delicious drinks by pool served by Mohamed Abdean - thank you!!!
Staff was very nive and was trying to make the staying as pleasant as possible.
We would like to come back there with kids.

Room Tip: italian part of the hotel - very loud
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Aneta,

We would like to thank you for sharing your hotel experience and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We all here look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Hotel Management SENTIDO Oriental Dream resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I have been in Egypt many times and this hotel is absolutely the best I have ever visited. There is good place for rest as well as possibilities for those who like evening programs. The amphitheatre is located in front of hotel so sound of program is not heard in rooms. I very appreciate attitude of top management to the hosts (every day they asked people on beach or at swimming pools if everything is OK) perfect services in bars, restaurants and everywhere. Very good cuisine, every day is different – Lebanon, oriental, gala dinner, Italian, Mediterranean, fisherman etc. There is very pleasant staff, especially in main restaurant Shahrazad, namely Alaa Saad who usually served to as was very kid and smart. I am looking forward to come again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Petr K,

We appreciate Your comments about Your stay in our resort very much. We will pass by your warm words to all our colleagues from Animation Team and service staff. We hope and wish to welcoming you soon again in our sunny paradise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
38.3 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
18.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,802 reviews
48.1 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,576 reviews
9.3 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#15 of 68 in Marsa Alam
612 reviews
35.7 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort

Address: El Quesier Road | 30km North West Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 84515, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#11 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £48 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort! Nestled in an expansive landscape and 40 km from the airport, this elegant five-star resort offers you relaxing moments on a private beach. The contrast between desert, sea and mountains give the world a completely fresh aspect. The breathtaking sunsets, the turquoise sea and the magnificent coral reefs will enchant you. Unique preserved location for quiet vacation with an array of water sports activities and the desert discovery. The resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Relation desk, bell captain, limousine service and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Oriental Dream Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Sentido Oriental Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing