We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Ranked #16 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great holiday!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

All the staff at the Sentido was very friendly and helpful. The first day we arrived it was late in the evening. The food was cold and no choice at all. But as said... it was late... The next day at lunch the food was once again not properly warm as it should be. I then called the manager of the kitchen and explained the problem. They promised to solve the problem.. And they did. As from then the food had a normal temprature and was just wonderful. Lots of choice. Really... lots of variaty and delicious. One thing we did not like very much was that in the restaurant the Italian people get preference. They have their own staff GOING. For instance... when they arrive at the restaurant GOING will see to it that the Italian people get served first. I talk about the drinks. In the restaurant they just scream what they want at the Italian cook and get served straight away which I think is rude because everybody has to wait to get served. Maybe a point for management to look at.. We would like to thank Omar Mohamed for his big smile and kindness during our stay. So far the restaurant.... We had room 205. It was standard. But really management... this bathroom must be renovated... it looks dirty, it feels dirty . But ok.... you promised to start renovating in october.. The beach is wonderful, the swimming pools just fine, the restaurant at the beach very good. The sea water beautiful and clear. We have seen some better reefs at Marsa Alam. But for the people who just want to have fun and relax it is good. We never visit the same hotel, but the Sentido we might just visit once again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visser_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Google Translation
Geachte Visser11,

Wij waarderen Uw opmerkingen over uw verblijf in ons resort. We zullen uw warme woorden aan al onze collega's van het restaurant doorgeven. We merkten al uw constructieve commentaar op en nemen de nodige maatregelen waar nodig.

We hopen U binnenkort nogmaals te mogen verwelkomen in ons zonnige paradijs.

Managment SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    761
    193
    49
    30
See reviews for
750
739
57
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent resort. Very clean and tidy.Room was excellent.The standard of food in the restaurants was exceptional. Staff are very well trained and nothing is a problem. Omar on the terrace bar, Hany and Achmed in the restaurant are excellent ambassadors for the resort. Mohamad in the pool bar is a true gentlemen and very entertaining. All the staff are very happy and seem to really enjoy working there .No one could find any fault with this resort truly is first class. Well done..

Room Tip: Rooms around the main pool are the best or facing out to see, although all the rooms are exceptional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 0013001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear 0013001,

We would like to underline that it is a pleasure for us to read such positive comment about our hotel. We’re looking forward to welcoming You again in our resort.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Struer, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed at Sentido Oriental Dream Resort in February. The family room is nice and spacious and cleaned daily. The food is delicious and there are always lots to choose from. The drinks are the best we've ever had in Egypt. Very tasty and not quantity over quality as seen on other hotels in Egypt. The beach is nice and the reef is really amazing, we saw lion fish and a lot of spotted rays. I can only recommend this hotels !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tanjabj2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear TAS- Struer,

We would like to underline that it is a pleasure for us to read such positive comment about our hotel. We’re looking forward to welcoming You again in our resort.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Great location. The hotel has beautifull garden. There is long beach and very nice coral reef for snorkeling. Staff was friendly. Thank you to Ahmet Kamal from the restaurant and the recreation team (Tamar,Ahmed,Waleed and Arm) for being helpful and very nice. I will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Hana ,

We would like to thank you for sharing your hotel experience.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management SENTIDO Oriental Dream resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Just back from this beautiful resort.We stayed 14 days, we intended to stay 10 days.. Everything was perfect! Room, service, food, beach. Before I booked this hotel I read some reviews. About the food is cold. Not true. More than enough choice. Various. Breakfast, lunch, dinner. At the buffet, Italian restaurant, fish restaurant. Rooms not clean? Not true. Yes, some sealed places in the bathroom were a little poor, but anyone know what the seaclimate does with these sealings ? I somewhere read that there was a little bit birds s h i t on a chair outside the buffet restaurant. Yes that's what birds do...s h i t. I can only laugh about these stupid comments. If it's bothering you sit inside, but you will miss the lovely temperature. Every member of the staff was so friendly.. From the reception desk to the gardeners. A goodmorning or goodevening to them is the least you can do! It's great for swimming and snorkling. I also can recommend the Spa. Every morning at the beach melon was served and the question if everything is ok, I want to compliment the hotel for the environmental awarness.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mariavdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Google Translation
Geachte Maria Vdw,

Eerst en vooral bedankt voor U positieve reactie. Wij als hotel zijn vereerd om dit te mogen lezen.
Ook is het aangenaam te lezen dat jullie genoten hebben van onze diensten en service.
Wij hopen U dan ook nog een keer te mogen verwelkomen in ons hotel.

Hotel Managment SENTIDO Oriental Dream
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vrchlabi, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The hotel and location is fantastic.Delicious drinks served by Saad El Sayed - thank you!!! Staff was very nive and was trying to make the staying as pleasant as possible.We would like to come back.Very nice holidey.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michaela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear,

We would like to thank you for sharing your hotel experience.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management SENTIDO Oriental Dream resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I´v been in Egypt many many times and I ´v tried many hotels and resorts and this hotel is one of the best I v ever been. Is little bit older, it need reconstruction of exterior,
Hotel has best service, Staff is very professional, helpful and very nice.

I will be recommending this hotel all the time. Thank you for awesome holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orientaldream, Guest Relations Manager at SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Simona F,

Thank you very much for such nice feedback & comments about our hotel.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that for the next holiday you will choose again SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort.

Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
38.3 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
48.1 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,155 reviews
18.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#14 of 68 in Marsa Alam
353 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,446 reviews
31.4 mi away
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
#31 of 68 in Marsa Alam
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort

Property: SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Address: El Quesier Road | 30km North West Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 84515, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort! Nestled in an expansive landscape and 40 km from the airport, this elegant five-star resort offers you relaxing moments on a private beach. The contrast between desert, sea and mountains give the world a completely fresh aspect. The breathtaking sunsets, the turquoise sea and the magnificent coral reefs will enchant you. Unique preserved location for quiet vacation with an array of water sports activities and the desert discovery. The resort offers a 24-hour front desk, multilingual staff, Guest Relation desk, bell captain, limousine service and lots more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sentido Oriental Dream Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Sentido Oriental Dream

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing