We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
shakkyy

Just amazing

Review of Jaz Grand Marsa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2013
We stayed there 5 days it was agreat vacancy every thing was excellent rooms was big and always clean food was very very good quality and tasty and all cheafs so helpful and about service this was the most lovely thing because all the stuff was amazing helpful ,lovely and sooooo funny and animation team always have things to do actually it`s the most place i liked ever and am goung there this summer again and if anyone want a place to relax then resta grand will be the most right choice
Date of stay: September 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£189
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Algotels
30.3 miles from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £235
  • Priceline
0.6 miles from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £69
  • Algotels
19.2 miles from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £97
  • Priceline
26.6 miles from Jaz Grand Marsa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviews (5,484)
Filter reviews
5,485 results
Traveller rating
3,899
1,042
348
122
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,899
1,042
348
122
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plateau restaurant space restaurant animation team pool bar fish great holiday main restaurant pasta two weeks a la carte restaurants amazing hotel red flag aqua gym cleaned daily special thanks mini disco every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 5,485 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our first trip to Marsa Alam and to the Resta Grand. We travelled in January 2013 for a two week holiday with lots of rest and relaxation. The weather was good and the snorkelling amazing. We are well travelled people and we have never met staff as friendly as at the Resta Grand, too many to mention individually but all a credit to the hotel and themselves. Rooms are cleaned daily and towels, toiletries etc replenished as needed. Food excellent and drinks of a good quality. All in all a good holiday only downside hotel completely isolated and not really anywhere to walk outside of the complex. For a chilled out holiday you will not do better than the Resta Grand.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CB110153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This was our first trip to the Resta Grand .
It’s a lovely quiet hotel. Plenty of sun beds, fantastic pools warm enough to swim in
with a swim up bar. Snorkelling in the red sea was amazing. There is a very people friendly set of steps which allows you to walk straight into the sea.
The rooms are large, clean and comfy. Fridge, hairdryer and free safe.
Ours had a pool view and was close enough to go back to use our own toilet.
Air conditioning was a tad noisy; however we slept with our patio windows open,
No noise after 11am.
The food was good and we managed to eat outside for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. We also paid the extra and had three A la carte meals at the Plateau. Well worth the extra money. Thanks to Mohammed, Ali and Brother for the fantastic service.
The entertainment is very low key both daytime and in the evening .
The bar staff are happy to wait on you in the evening with your drinks. They provide
a wonderful service especially Sam who seems to know what everyone is drinking
and keeps many guests happy.
We travelled with Thomson going out on 23rd April from Manchester and home on
1st May. Very lucky two good flights on their new planes and only 25 passengers
on our return journey.
Definitely hope to return.

Room tip: All rooms are good, garden, pool or sea.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twyGlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Came here on a scuba diving holiday, went with a large group from our diving club, as we left the hotel every morning around 7am to get to the dive sites and didn’t get back till 6-7 in the evening I can’t really comment on what the hotel is like during the day.

The pool: I had one afternoon by the pool towards the end of the week and it was really nice. The stalls that you can sit on in the pool are pretty cool as well – however the water is freezing cold there.

The beach: looked okay… nothing special.

The Food: Ate at the main buffet most nights and I was pretty pleased with it, live cooking stations were good, and the food was good quality for an all-inclusive, on the last night we went to the restaurant in the hotel which isn’t part of the all-inclusive, the service was pretty awful and everyone got their food at different times, however I think the bill came to about £15 each for a 3 course meal and I just can’t be bothered to argue so we paid.

The bars: Bar staff were really nice, I did tip every night and they seemed grateful, these guys work really hard and deserve a tip at the end of the evening for bringing you drinks all night. If you are nice to them then you will get good service back, the beer is served by the glass – tastes very nice, spirits are pretty strong, sometimes blow your head off but your on holiday so it’s all good.

The room: very clean, comfy, nice bathroom, and big balcony, I left a small tip for the cleaner every day. No complaints about the room.

The staff in the hotel are very nice, can’t do enough for you, it’s a very well-run hotel.

All in all – as a base for a diving holiday it was great to have the all-inclusive bar in the evening and some good food when we got back. If I was staying at this hotel for a week and not diving I would get bored, Marsa Alam is basically an airport, and then all inclusive hotels, if you go outside of the hotel there isn’t anything else to do apart from scuba diving – that being said, if you want to lounge by the pool for a week and do nothing then this seems to be a pretty good place to do it – I wouldn’t come back to the hotel again, it’s very nice, but there are a lot more places in the world to see.

Well done Resta Grand :) I had a really nice holiday.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyroooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

we`ve just returned from Resta Grand Resort. We can only say: nice and quiet place, very friendly people, nice food even with a Bday cake from the hotel.
Planning to visit again in the future, as after visiting another places in EG, this is definitelly one of the best.

Room tip: take a seaview room
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2013

have been here 4 times and love it very clean rooms are lovely the staff go out of there way to help you don't need to take many clothes as for a couple of pounds you can get anything washed and ironed in the same day just leave them on the bed in the bag and they will be back in your room later the same day really good if you only have 15 kg of luggage great for a nice peaceful holiday

Room tip: all rooms are lovely
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smithie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews