We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick stay”
Review of Resta Grand Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Resta Grand Resort
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Macleay Island, Australia
Level Contributor
180 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Quick stay”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a resonable resort on the Red Sea for a quick trip. The food is not that special and I wouldn't like to have been staying there longer than the 2 nights we had. I suppose we were lucky that the port was a quick taxi ride away so we could have a decent meal.
The resort itself was ok, rooms were clean, staff were good and helpful, but I doubt I would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bergerski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,959 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    627
    235
    75
    47
See reviews for
531
984
54
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I have just spent 2 nights at the Resta Grand over the weekend. After doing some research and reading peoples positive comments we thought this would be a good resort and offer a nice Red Sea experience. Far from it. I made the booking through their website and asked for a Superior King Suite with pool view on the ground floor. I ended up with a room on the 1st floor and 2 single beds. The location near the pool was good though and not far to walk up to the restaurants. A fair way from the beach though but you can't have both. As we had the all inclusive package you can drink and eat all day long. If only the alcohol and food was worth it. Anywhere you drink they will open a bottle and pour it into a hot plastic cup that has seen better days. We had drinks in the pool bar and the crates of beer had been sitting in the sun for over an hour. Hygene in this area was bad as well. And the spirits are some local cheap brew so if you enjoy a good bourbon, rum or vodka then bad luck. The food is no better either. Not much variety and the quality is very poor. Also the staff seem to have no idea about food preparation and serving it at the correct temperature. After just the 2 nights we were glad to be leaving and couldn't understand how people can stay for a week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augsburg, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I had a Transfer distance of 280 km's from hurghada Airport. The welcome was very warm and friendly. I travelled alone and felt very welcome and in good hands. The room was clean with fresh towels each day. The beach is nice with sunbeds and sunshades inclusive. I booked trips to the sea for snorkeling and diving. Therefore I needed lunch packages and could get it unconditionally. The pool area was clean and safe. The Food has been served by buffet with varied food but sometimes it was cold and could be served warmer. The Internet access at the Hotel Lobby is badly slow but an Internet booking for the room is possible, but too expensive. All in all the location is very nice and attractive, I like the style of the Hotel, pool and beach area. Wish you the best with best regards.

Room Tip: Rooms with backside to the pool area are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014

To be honest, there´s not that much to say about our stay at the Resta Grand Resort, except of that its amazing. To put it simply: Everything there is pretty awesome! It really is a wonderful place to be, no matter if you want to travel alone to have a relaxing time or if you want to enjoy a journey together with your family, you will simply enjoy every minute there wihtout doubt. The staff members there are also amazingly nice people. They are obligingly, helpful, very kind and friendly and on top of that in our whole time there, we have never seen anyone of them walking without a big, lovely smile upon their face. The hotel complex is also simply awesome - a big compliment to the gardeners at this point! The rooms were big, very comfortable, clean and beautifuly decorated and even the food at this hotel is unbelievable good. All in all everything i can say about our journey to this place is, that i did enjoy every second there. I would definetely travel to there again and i can just truly recommend the Resta Grand Resort. If youre thinking about travelling there, DO IT!

Lovely greetings,
the greateful family Seemann

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our second visit to Resta Grand, and as our first visit was so great i was very reluctant to return in case it no longer lived up to my expectations, but i needn't have worried. I think that what makes this particular Hotel so good is with out a doubt the staff, Alaa, Hamdy and Ibriham at the pool bar never stop working and always kept our glasses topped up and always had time to stop for a chat, they were always very friendly and polite. In the main restaurant Sammy (The mean machine) who was always very attentive and always had something funny to say, when ever the restaurant was busy he would always show us to a table, My special thanks to Saiid (My apologies if i have spelt that wrong) keeping my coffee cup full in the mornings as well as Ahmed, what with the very high quality food and varied menu, this combined made it a very enjoyable dining experience. The other person who needs a mention is Sam who worked in the Marsa Alam bar he was actually more entertaining than the laid on entertainment.
I have stayed at places before when if there are some young girls in the restaurant the waiter are around them like bees around a honey pot, and every body else has to fend for themselves, I'm glad to say this does not apply here.
The only complaint i would make is that when we arrived at 11:30pm after travelling all day, all we were offered to eat was a bar snack which consisted of a dried up jacket potato and a bread roll, they knew we were arriving and they knew we would be late, i don't expect them to keep the restaurant open just for me but i don't think it would of hurt them to plate up some food.
My last thanks go to Amir and Michael, who work on reception, if you have any problems they are the "go to men" and they will sort it out for you, most helpful
If you are looking for a relaxing holiday and to be spoilt rotten then this is the place to go

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brendaandsteve2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been there for the second time and it was really a great time again. The staff is very nice and skilled. The food in the restaurant was very delicious. On of the waiters Semir is so friendly and he is doing his job with love, allways smiling no matter which time you are in the restaurant. The whole staff is really nice, we miss them. The hotel complex ist very clean, the gardens are perfect ...it`s a paradise in the dessert. Our room has a view to the ocean this time, awesome but even the garden view is great. There ist absolutely nothing to complain about ....
We will come back !

Room Tip: Choose a room with ocean view ... Awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RoSe717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banska Bystrica Region, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We were very satisfied with the service and really we would like to go back there. The staff was very helpful and polite. Sea was lovely clean and we saw octopus and many other marine animals.
The rooms were clean and every day we receive 2 bottles of water in the room and they asked if we only put even more.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally beautiful. On the ground floor it's less personal but on floors completely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Katarina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.2 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#21 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,778 reviews
37.5 mi away
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
#44 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.2 mi away
Le Mirage Moon Resort Marsa Alam
28.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#6 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
51.2 mi away
Marsa Nakari Village
Marsa Nakari Village
#4 of 12 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resta Grand Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resta Grand Resort

Property: Resta Grand Resort
Address: KM 65 Quoseir-Marsa Alam Road | Red Sea - Egypt, Marsa Alam 1111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#18 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Resta Grand Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 752
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
752 Spacious, comfortable guest rooms, fitted with modern amenities• Standard single room: 46 sqm• Twin room: 46 sqm• Family room: 52 sqm• Individually controlled air conditioning• 32 inch LCD flat screen TV• Satellite television• Hairdryer• Iron and ironing board upon request• Safety deposit box• Mini bar• Tea & Coffee making facilities• Sound system and telephone. All Inclusive & Ultra All inclusive programs available. 4 restaurants & 5 bars in addition to other two restaurants planned. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Resta Grand Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resta Grand Hotel Marsa Alam
Resta Grand Resort All Inclusive

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing