We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nice holiday in Hilton hotel Marsa Alam”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Ranked #10 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Monchengladbach, Germany
1 review
“The nice holiday in Hilton hotel Marsa Alam”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

i stayed for 2 weeks in the hotel hilton marsa alam.The people that ther work are very frindly.. The Animation was very great, you have fun with there and you can laugh every time with there..The holiday was great for me and i miss the people there and the Animation team with Sico,Twist,laurita,mano ,sinero,Alexandra,monica,gabi ....and with twis and sico you can laugh very much.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabell A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very pleased to see your "nice" review and how much you have enjoyed your 2 weeks holiday with us!

I have personally passed your positive feedback to the animation team who will definitely appreciate!

I look forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,515
    923
    260
    82
    40
See reviews for
1,188
1,835
111
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (270)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sala, Slovakia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This was my 3rd time in Egypt, but the first time I really didn´t want to go home. It has been amazing 2 weeks.
Hotel was nice with big and clean rooms. This hotel have a tendency to get better and better. People from administration ask you if everything is ok or if you have some ideas to make it better.
The areal was big with three pools and, of course, beach. A distance to the beach was a little minus but there was a little train taking people to the beach and back every few minutes. I could suggest a pier on the beach, which would safe people time and walking and allow to swim right away (because of the coral reef).
Food and drinks were good. Every night had a „country theme“ with the typical food: mexican, chinese, italian,... And there is also a possibility to choose from restaurants for a dinner.
And to mention the best part at the end...the animation team. This people were really friendly, crazy and truly amazing. They have energy for everything. They will not give you a chance to get bored. You could choose from waterpolo, aquagym, volleyball, zumba,... And I want to say big thank you to Sayd (chief of animation), Monika( the czech animator..we spend a lot of time with her ), Saiko(sports), Twist (dance), Ola (belly dance), Laurita (sports) and Manu (DJ ..he is a crazy guy with good music and he´ll play what you want-even Czech or Slovak songs) for this amazing holiday! I´ll never forget it and I would go back in a second.

Room Tip: by the main pool (also close to main restaurant)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rika_Gy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
What a "Great" review! I am very happy to see how much you have enjoyed your first visit with us, wishing that it won't be the last.

Our Guest's feedback is very important to us in which every management team is keen to check on theirs regularly.

I am very pleased that our offer food & services were up to your expectations. I have personally passed your praise and positive feedback to the Kitchen, and animation team in which they have well appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zvolen, Slovakia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Mano and Twist are the best :-) :-) :-) .... They´re very comunicative, friendly and very, very funny :-D :-D :-D... we want to come back and meet with them again :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) Hilton in Marsa Alam is TOP!!!!!!! :-)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Perosnal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks a lot for your nice review. I assure you that it will be delivered to the animation team whom will appreciate very much.

looking forward to welcoming you back again!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olomouc, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hotel,at all, is clear and pretty equipped. Rooms are spacious with comfortable king-size bed (except extra bed - matress is sagging), bathroom is elegant in nubian style, but in the kitchinette and bathroom u can find ants everywhere. Cleaning service is OK, everyday changing towels, but bedding was not change for all 11 days, bottle of water everyday - that is all, nothing in minibar, if u give some bakshish u get flowers on yr bed ;) - but OK, nothing special again. Food is OK, thematic evenings - Egyptian, Seafood, Italian...OK, but again nothing special, the taste is similar, but wide range of choice, for lunch sometimes u can find the same food which was served last dinner, anyway cooked or served in different sauce for example:), nothing is wasted :) anyway no Pharaons´s Revenge - so dinning room is clean, all hygienic rules are followed though, sometimes u have to wait for table, but waitress and staff are smiling and always ready to help, wine only during lunch and dinner, why?! one day the red wine was sour. Pools are OK, area of resort is OK too, pool bars and outside bars are closed at 6pm, swimming poolat 7 pm, I think it is too early, I missed "hidden" quiet bar outside, if u want to have a drink in the evening u have to sit in lobby bar which is full of people trying to get wifi signal - which is really terrible!!!and connection too slow!!! or to go in Axis bar - but here or there u r always disturbed by the animation team with some shows, questions or mini disco (well, I think they should improve a bit, sometimes it was like not well done show from X- factor show - eg. opera show, latin dancing etc.) At all I see the animators as the weakest part of hotel. And moreover I think it is not neccesarry to be asked by them evrynight "how is your holiday?". We find only quiet place at Shisha´s bar. Beach is OK, reef is cool with waterlife, turtles etc. Even if it is not that close, u can use minitrain to get there, running fluently all the day, at the stop is at beach bar, where u can enjoy also lunch snack (1-3pm), during the day no snack, only ice cream (the same at pool bars), the plastic glasses are awful!!!!, from the bar it is about 100m to the hotel´s beach, but u cannot swimm even snorch there, and when it is low tide,u watch the coral bedrock - not very nice view, u can walk about 5 minutes to public beach, where are broken beds and umbrellas too, but sometimes they want u to pay 5 dollars for it, anyway there is a good place for enjoying the warm Red Sea, it is clear and really warm with wonderful fish, u can do the snorchling there around the coral - also good for kids in the beggining, further deep wonderful colorful corals with fish and turtles etc, corals are speard through the whole bay so it is never "crowded" there, sandy beach - great place for family with children, u can ride the camel there too, nice experience. On the beach u can find some shops with souveniers, from price 90 dollars u can fall down on 12 dollars and at the airport u can find the same stuff for 5 dollars, so do not spend extra high money - it is wasted, Mustafa shop with parfumes is cool, and this guy is so funny and nice, go there to see;)! This holidays in this kind of resort is really LAZY holiday, there is nothing to see, nowhere to go, u just eat, snorch, swimm, sunbathe and sleep, that is, nothing for active people suppose:). U move in the resort and follow the opening hours of bars, pools and restaurant :))), was not easy to get used to it, cos we like our holiday "freedom". Anyway we tried this kind of holiday, we relaxed and we had nice family time, but I think we will never come back to this kind of resort and to this way of spending holiday, cos we did not enrich that much. That´s why my rating is AVERAGE.

Room Tip: block 23 is good, close to pool, to restaurant and next to train stop, with Sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arny0207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time informing us about your experience during your recent stay which is regretfully was not up to your expectations.

I am sorry to know about lack of cleanliness. This has been discussed with the Executive housekeeping who will take the necessary measures to ensure that will not be repeated again.

Meanwhile, I will be very pleased if you could email me with any further details and extra suggestions that would definitely help us to improve our service.

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsa Alam, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks in Hilton in Marsa Alam. It was the best vacation ever!
Everything was al right.
It was a relaxing vacation in the midle of nowhere. The sea was beautiful. You can see many fish and many turtle. The coral is also colourful.
The hotel had a nice nubian style, it gives you a relaxed, careless feeling. Certainly the lobby and the restaurant had a nice (inrichting).
The food was delicious and there was variety because every evening had another taste:There was an Egyptian evening, Chinees evening, Italian,... You can also eat in 3 “à la carte” restaurants.
The personal were all friendly.
the animation team ensures that you never get bored.You can do whatever you want: waterpolo, aquagym, (aqua)volleyball, boccia,…
Every evenig you can see a show or listen to a liveband and dacing in the lobby, because there is no anfitheater.
The animators were all the best. They were always happy, friendly, full of energy and really awesome.
Thank you Sayd (chief animator), Laurita, Gabriele, Twister, Saiko, Monika, Ola, Mano (DJ) for giving me this unforgeteble vacation!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xeen98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
I am very happy to see your "amazing" review and glad that you have enjoyed your 3 weeks stay with us.

I have personally shared your positive feedback to hotel team members specially the animation team who will definitely appreciate.

I look forward to welcoming you back again to your second home!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanok, Poland, Europe
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Great food, beautiful reef, if you are lucky you can meet not only see turtles but also manatees! Several pools, on one of them lots of atraction provided by the animators - it's impossible to be bored. Animators are helpful and really nice (Twist is the best)! To sum up, I can definitely recommend this hotel. I've never felt so sad because of coming back home!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nat0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I would like to thank you for your nice review.

I am happy that you were so lucky to swim with the turtles and dugongs.

Your praise to the animation team and the rest of the team members is well delivered and appreciated.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 8 days. I arrived with my wife on vacation and we were very pleased with the level of service and standard of this hotel. The food is really good, nice rooms. Animation and animators are great especially from Poland Ola who had led belly dance as well as the great dancing. In the afternoon and evening had great contact with the guests of the hotel;)
Also Monika from Czech Republic was very helpful and friendly.
The only minus the hotel is proximity to the beach and the problem with wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rafał K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzzaHussein, Personal Assistant to the GM at Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
I am pretty much honored to know how much you have enjoyed your stay with us.

I will personally make sure that all your positive comments to all hotel team members and, especially those you have mentioned, are well delivered.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to your second home!

Yours Sincerely,
Azza Hussein
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
19.7 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,281 reviews
9.8 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,156 reviews
19.2 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
47.6 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#14 of 68 in Marsa Alam
353 reviews
14.1 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
19.3 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort

Property: Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Address: KM 97 Qusir Marsa Alam RD Abo Dabab, Marsa Alam 84712, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#8 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel has been opened in July 2011. Offers a unique Nubian Themed experience. Located on the Abu Dabab Bay with 4 swimming pools (2 heated in winter).The Hotel bedrooms are in individual blocks of 12 to 24 rooms on 2 floors. All bedroom blocks are located in large landscaped gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing