We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday in style”
Review of Aurora Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aurora Bay Resort
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is our second trip to the Oriental Bay and I can only say it will not be the last. This time we took our daughter who has never visited Egypt before and she fell in love completely not only with the hotel but with all the helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are more like a suit with ensuits to both rooms. The beach is a wonderful place to see plenty of the red sea fish and corals. The restaurants serve a wide variety of food to cater for all tastes. And of course you then have the delightful and charismatic Mahmoud and Tarek to help you with any of your food and beverage needs. Hassan (Mr Shisha) always has a smile and a friendly song for everyone. The animation team do a great job for entertaining the guests. The hotel has a variety of small shops on site to cater for your every Egyptian needs from a simple fridge magnet to a Galabia and all the people in the shops will give you a warm welcome. Hotel manager Mr Yasser Refaat is on hand 24hrs a day it seems and will solve all your problems if you have any. Having seen many of the local hotels when dropping off the less fortunate I can only say when we collected them on the way home we advised them all where to go next time!! Can't wait to return and see all my extended family again :-)

Room Tip: Pool view is very nice as is the sea view rooms. Higher rooms do have a tendency for louder noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear friends
it was our pleasure to meet you at marsa alam , we would like to thank you for having been with us and looking forward to see you soon.
Best regards
YASSER REFAAT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our second time in Oriental bay, and hopefully next year will be coming there again. Everybody was very helpful, friendly, always smiling, willing to help if needed, whether it was receptionist, housekeeper or a waiter.....no complains whats so ever.
Hotel never seems to be overcrowded, always plenty of space by the pool or on the beach.
Food was great, never any tummy problems.
Amazing spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds.
Again, this was yet another year of having great holidays.
Just perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janette1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

On behalf of Oriental bay team , i would like to thank you for your positive review , and we are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home .
Kind Regards
Yasser Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

It was the most beautiful holiday, Hotel personal were very very nice, We will miss them. Food is delicious. Beach is very beautiful. We did not have any problem. Animation team were so funny and nice. We will back to this hotel again. Hotel Oriental Bay is really great for family holiday. Thank you for nice time there. Really amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denisa_Karalova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

On behalf of Oriental bay team , i would like to thank you for your positive review , and we are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home .
Kind Regards
Yasser Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Worst hotel I ever been in Marsa and the best hotel reef I have seen up now. I really disappointed.Good location has not been adequately exploited. Most of staff unfriendly, tired and unwilling to help. Never again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Mrs. Krystyna
first of all i would like to thank you for your time to write this review after 4 months from staying at our hotel , really i feel unhappy for what you did say , i am not defensing my team but the comments i am always receiving that the staff are friendly and helpful .
anyway it will be our pleasure to welcome you again at Oriental bay and showing our best to change this opinion about us.
Thanks again for your time and best regards
Yasser Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

It was the most beautiful holiday, we felt like in paradise. It is not possible how can be the staff friendly and nice, everyone! . We will miss them. We felt like we were at home. I can recommend this hotel for everyone.
Hotel is so nice and cozy. Food is delicious. Beach is beautiful and underwater world too. We didn´t have any problem.
Everyday there were funny animation team, who made smile on our faces.
THANK YOU SO MUCH ORIENTAL BAY, IT WAS AMAZING!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucie Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamer I, Front Office Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Guest

On behalf of the hotel team, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for the nice comments, which we will share with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at the Oriental Bay Marsa Alam.
"Come as a guest, leave as a friend"
Sincerely yours
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We had amazing holiday at Oriental Bay Hotel. Such a special and friendly place.

The staff there was amazing, everyone from the General manager to the gardeners and housekeeping staff were so friendly and always smiling. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. They all worked incredibly hard on our behalf and made great efforts to ensure that every aspect of our stay was as comfortable as possible.

The rooms were well presented, clean and very specious.

I chose this hotel for the wonderful and safe bay they have there.The snorkelling there was just amazing. We saw many different types of fish, turtles and stingrays etc.

The beach was beautiful and was kept very clean with lots of sun beds available so we didn‘t have to worry if we get one any time of the day.

We loved the quad bike trips to the Bedouin tent in the desert. We went 3x in one week.

We can highly recommend the hotel and hope to return in the near future to this very special place.

Thank you so much to all of you at Oriental Bay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VladimiraK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

On behalf of Oriental bay team , i would like to thank you for your positive review , and we are looking forward to welcome you again at your second home .
Kind Regards
Yasser Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We booked a last minute trip to Egypt and Oriental Bay stood out as having all the things we expected from a 4* hotel. The staff were amazing, especially our new friends Tareq (The Superstar) and Mahmud who waited on us the entire time we were there! We were treated like royalty for the whole of our stay and received nothing less than 5* treatment.

Room Tip: I would recommend choosing a room in block 7 or 8 as these are furthest from the main hotel building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YRefaat, General Manager at Aurora Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you so much for your comments , we are looking forward to welcome you again .
Best Regards
Yasser Refaat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
40.9 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
11 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
52.9 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#39 of 68 in Marsa Alam
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#11 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,306 reviews
53.1 mi away
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
#38 of 68 in Marsa Alam
628 reviews
5.7 mi away
Elphistone Resort
Elphistone Resort
#27 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurora Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurora Bay Resort

Address: 15 Km North | Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt (Formerly Oriental Bay)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#16 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#20 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#25 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £20 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aurora Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aurora Bay Resort is located on Jabal Rosas Bay, one of the most captivating and exclusive beaches on Egypt's Red Sea coast in Marsa Alam. The resort is an enchanting desert oasis, offering a luxuriously relaxed accommodation surrounded by a spectacular view and dramatic landscapes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aurora Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oriental Bay Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing