We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Diving with Seaworld”

Seaworld Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Seaworld Diving Center welcomes all customers with professionalism and sympathy, trying to meet the needs of the diver but also of the families. Organizes daily diving and snorkeling in the beautiful bays of Marsa Alam and every day is possible to dive from the jetty of the hotel in the beautiful house reef. Everyday possibility of a night dive. The property also offers a store where the land staff every day ensure rinsing of equipment. If you are not saying at Three Corners Sea Beach we offer a free tranfer from these hotels: Iberotel Coraya, Jaz Lamaya, Jaz Solaya, Jaz Dar el Medina, Resta Reef, Grand Resta Resort, all hotels at Port Ghalib, Three Corners Fayrouz, Sooni Bay, Nada Resort, Tulip, Concorde, Three Corners Happy Life, Hilton.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
zoetermeer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diving with Seaworld”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We did diving with Seaworld.
Overall the service was ok execpt for the boat dives.
One time the included lunch was terrible!
One time the boat had major engine problems and left the harbour nearly over an hour late.
Why do you have to be at the dive shop at 5:45 drive for an 45 minutes to Marsa Alam when the boat is not allowed to leave before 8 o'clock.
Check your equipment on damages !!!
Major issue: arrange your payment well. All prices are in €, but you are not able to pay in €, except for cash.
The bill is converted to Egyption pounds using a change rate which is 5% higher than the normal exchange rate.
Paying by card (Credit or Bankcard) cost you an other 3% of the total bill.
Our bill came excatly 10,22% higher.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cjlvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    27
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsa Alam, Egypt
1 review
“Great diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Just completed 5 days diving with seaworld and had great time. Usually I'm the token Brit , as I was this time, but was still made to feel welcolme by the guides and support crew. Knowledgeable guides and really helpful support guys. Mostly shore dives but a couple of boat trips per week. Used their rental equipment and any problems were dealt with immediately, having spares with them. Elphinstone disappointing , but lack of sharks hardly Seaworld fault! Free pickups laid on from our hotel, always bang on time.
Competitive on price and good value. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Helpful?
Thank yatesnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Late October”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Many thanks to all people in diving centre in Three Corners Triton Sea Beach Resort for their support and wonderful diving experience. It is very professional and perfectlly organised diving centre, I come again and again and I am looking forward to next visit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank liliPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Dive Center Excellent Service in Marsa Alam”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This dive center is one of the best ones and we dived with lots over the years. Andrea the owner is so helpful even organised our pick up from and return to the Airport and at a reasonable price. They pick you up outside whichever hotel you are staying at in the area and drop you back off after two morning dives just in time for lunch. Small groups for shore diving excellent dive guides and equal service on land. They handle your kit erect sun shelters and help you even carrying the heavy tanks to and from the sea, what more can you want at the end of the week everything is washed, dried and returned to you in perfect condition. As for the diving some of the best coral in the Red Sea and the dive guides will point out some excellent sea life, including turtles, squid, crocodile fish, etc. They can also organise boat dives, but the shore diving is so good in Marsa Alam you might want to just stick with that.
Any level of experience is catered for I can't recommend them enough much better than the dive center at the hotel we stayed at, who only seemed to be interested in how much money they could make of you, very poor and much more expensive

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank davej72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
1 review
“Fantastic guides at Seaworld Diving Center Marsa Alam”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

2 Weeks diving with Seaworld, great experience. Two times a week boat diving to Dolphin house and Shaab Paradise (Shaab Marsa Alam) rest of the week mainly shoredives, but very well organized. Guides really try to show you as much as possible of the Marine life.
A Night dive on the house reef, is really recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank mschaick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaworld Diving Center also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Seaworld Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing