We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing experience with seaworld”

Seaworld Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Seaworld Diving Center welcomes all customers with professionalism and sympathy, trying to meet the needs of the diver but also of the families. Organizes daily diving and snorkeling in the beautiful bays of Marsa Alam and every day is possible to dive from the jetty of the hotel in the beautiful house reef. Everyday possibility of a night dive. The property also offers a store where the land staff every day ensure rinsing of equipment. If you are not saying at Three Corners Sea Beach we offer a free tranfer from these hotels: Iberotel Coraya, Jaz Lamaya, Jaz Solaya, Jaz Dar el Medina, Resta Reef, Grand Resta Resort, all hotels at Port Ghalib, Three Corners Fayrouz, Sooni Bay, Nada Resort, Tulip, Concorde, Three Corners Happy Life, Hilton.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing experience with seaworld”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I did my open water course with seaworld and it was amazing. Nice people willing to help you in everything.
Andrea, the owner, works with very professional divers. the school is well organized. there is always someone available to pick you up and take u back to the hotel. good price compared with the other diving schools. good equipment and transportation.

My diving instructor, Nolwen (french) was the best, she is a great diving instructor; very patient, helpful, easygoing and with good sense of humor. I received from her private lessons, I definitely recommend her for anyone who wants to take the course. I am very grateful with her assistance, she made my diving experience one of the best experience in life. Thanks Nolwen. I hope i can come back to dive with you. big hugs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    336
    28
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nederland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Never experienced services like this!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at Three Corners hotel March 2014, and got in touch with the 'house-dive center' Seaworld. It`s located at the beach of the hotel, just a 1-minute walk from the hotel. We dived all over the world, but we`ve never experienced service like we had at SeaWorld! On the first day, they walked with us to our hotel room, to help carrying our equipment to the dive center. The next day we started with a beautiful dive at the house reef. The land-crew puts all your equipment together and carries it for you to the water. At the water you`ll put it on and they help you until you are in the water. At the end of the dive the help you get out of the water, get your equipment, carry it to the dive center back, and clean everything for you. The next day it is clean and dry, waiting for you for the next dives. We did some dives elsewhere, and that was fantastic as well. The land-crew goes earlier to the dive site with all the equipment, and puts everything together. The divers arrive later, in a clean van, and everything has been settled for the dives. When you`re out of the water, they immediately get your tank, so you don`t have to carry it yourself. They will changes tanks for you, and put your equipment back together for the second dive. As told before, after diving you don`t have to do anything. They will clean and dry everything for you. During the trips, there are enough soft drinks and water to recover.
We had 7 dives, with 4 different guides/instructors. Bazooka, Nolwen, Moni and Atef were all fantastic guides, and professional divers. One of us was a little less experienced, but they won`t leave you alone, and keep a close eye on you during the dives. And we have seen some amazing things under their supervision!
We hope we come back soon, and if we are, we definatly go back to SeaWorld!
Andrea and crew; keep up the good work!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Frommel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zaandam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Sea world diving great place to be.”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We just returned from a week diving with Sea World diving center and it was GREAT. The service of the staff was remarkable good and everybody enjoyed the diving with them. great house reef with a lot of diving possibilities and also for snorkling it is a great place. The staff will bring your gear to the end of the jetty so no hassle for the divers. The owner Andrea and his staff made our stay with them unforgettable. We will return thats for sure.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank 378Jan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebbeke, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Diving Center”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great dive center with excellent staff members. Divemasters are one of the best I've met in Egypt. Instructors are very skilled. Other staff members are very helpful: They carry your equipment to the water for you! Private equipment is maintained for you! They clean, take care and store your equipment! Bottles are filled till 220bar
Thank you for a great service, all of you!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jurgen1272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zoetermeer
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Diving with Seaworld”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We did diving with Seaworld.
Overall the service was ok execpt for the boat dives.
One time the included lunch was terrible!
One time the boat had major engine problems and left the harbour nearly over an hour late.
Why do you have to be at the dive shop at 5:45 drive for an 45 minutes to Marsa Alam when the boat is not allowed to leave before 8 o'clock.
Check your equipment on damages !!!
Major issue: arrange your payment well. All prices are in €, but you are not able to pay in €, except for cash.
The bill is converted to Egyption pounds using a change rate which is 5% higher than the normal exchange rate.
Paying by card (Credit or Bankcard) cost you an other 3% of the total bill.
Our bill came excatly 10,22% higher.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank cjlvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaworld Diving Center also viewed

Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
Marsa Alam, Red Sea and Sinai
 

Been to Seaworld Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing