We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull 2 weeks holiday!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marsa Alam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Brayka Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull 2 weeks holiday!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

With family and friends (10 persons) we went to Brayka Bay for 15 days. Yes, it was wintertime but still the weather in Marsa Alam was great. We did some incredible things. We rented a boat for a 2 day trip. We slept on the boat and catched our meal fresh from the sea. Next morning we were swimming with 60! Dolfins near the reef. I will never forget that. If you go to Brayka Bay please ask for the boat of Mohammed and Macarona. Succes and pleasure guaranteed!
The resort is quit new and very clean. All the people working there were caring and friendly. The food was good, but i hope they will get some a la carte restaurants as well. I really want to pay for a good steak on my holiday....
All of us had a great time and for sure we go back to this place. As soon as possible.

Room Tip: I had room 2156. A double room. A beautiful view over the beach and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peter h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Brand Director at Royal Brayka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Peter,
thanks a lot for your very nice review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and it was a pleasure having you with us. You will be happy to hear that we started refurbishing our main restaurant Miramar and will create a new menu for our buffet. Other than that we will refurbish our a la carte seafood restaurant Hemingways which will open after all upgrades as Mediterranean Seafood Restaurant. Our Da Mario Restaurant will be converted into an authentic Arabic Restaurant with low seating and typical Egyptian and Lebanese specialties. This all is planned to be finalized by end of April. So when you visit us next time you have some new options to try and enjoy.
Please pass our regards to your family and friends. We are looking forward seeing you all back soon!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    317
    103
    20
    14
See reviews for
342
250
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

I went for the "Wellbeing weightloss" 6 day programme of controlled diet, vigorous exercise and luxury spa treatments. We were marvellously looked after - with excellent professional and personal service - by Remon the spa manager, and Simon the masseur and fitness trainer (he knows his stuff!)
Sadly (for the Hotel team) the occupancy rate is low, because of ill - founded fears about the political situation, so we had all the beaches, gardens, pools and facilities virtually to ourselves.
Our days were very much focussed on the weight loss programme, but we did make time for snorkelling (beautifull corals and colourful fish) and of course enjoying the sunshine.
I lost 4 kilos! and made a sustainable change to my lifestyle - and got tanned and relaxed!

Room Tip: Pick a room in the block facing the spa (away from the restaurant and pools) for peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Brand Director at Royal Brayka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Bob,
thanks a lot for leaving this nice review on TrioAdvisor and all the praise you extend to us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time even if you had to live on diet during your stay. However with such great results it was definitely worth the effort. A big applause from our side for your achievements!

Our house reef is one of the best you can find and apart from beautiful fishes and corals we have turtles, morays, napoleons and sometimes even dolphins visiting us. This morning we even had a wale shark in our bay. You see there is still a lot to discover during your next visit.

We wish you all the best to keep your weight and achieve any further target you may have and hope to have you back with us very soon.

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Beautiful big Ressort in Egypt. Price quallity very good.
Food is good and fresh, they change every day, so enough choise...very tastfull fish.
Excellent for poeple go like the sun, relaxing,snorkling and diving.
Very safe.

Room Tip: De kamers in de Brayka Royal Beach Ressort zijn nieuwer, rustiger en mooier dan in het andere Brayk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marierosev_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Brand Director at Royal Brayka Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Marlerose,
thanks a lot for your nice review, we are happy you enjoyed your time with us.
You will be happy tp hear that we are working hard to further improve our services. Very soon we will have some new a la carte restaurants and a new design of our rooms in Brayka Reef.
We hope you will come back to try and enjoy.

See you soon in Brayka!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

me and a friend of mine had vacation in this resort when it was just few months opened.
We were there in December so not many people. So we felt a bit lonely, but on the other hand everything was cared and new and clean :-)
We liked the room very much for position, spaces and cleaning.
Food was standard. Still they were caring all details (new resort with little amount of guests)
Everyone was nice and gentle to us (two european girls ;-) - it helps)
We were sharing some services with the close resort, like beach and entertainment in evenings)
We also liked very much the close by diving school. We experienced for the first time diving and we left Egypt with diving's license :-)

We can recommend this place also in low holiday season

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank asdema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

This is the sister hotel to Brayka Bay which is just across the cove. This is a great place for people who enjoy snorkling and diving as there is lots to see and there is lots of coral.
The hotel itself is only 2 years old and still needs tweeking in place like decoration.
The food is buffet style but there is lots of choice at each sitting. They also have an outside bar b que in the evenings offering 2 dishes.
The rooms are ok with twin beds and are very clean.
The staff are very good and attentive in all areas.
I would go back here as it was a great experience.

Room Tip: We booked a mountain view room but as it was the beginning of the season we actually got a room that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Amanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felixstowe, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Just got back from Brayka bay Royal, this is a new hotel open approximatley two years now and is the sister hotel to the already well established Brayka bay reef resort. As the sister hotel you can share the beach and beach bar and the pool diner for lunch but you must eat in the royal resturants and if you use the reef resturants you will have to pay. The royal has alot to learn from its older sister. The resturants have well prepared food and a varied selection on offer most nights/days. It is always possible to find something to eat even for the most fussiest of eaters. The waiter service is very good and friendly. Drinks are served with a smile and as per the norm in Egypt beer is served in half pint glasses which can get annoying for the gentleman who like a lemonade or two, especially when on holiday. Wine was good red, white and rose on offer. The bars need a little entertainment during the evening, all that could be heard was the italian animation team, very annoying if you want a quiet drink and chat. Some of the staff have come over from the reef hotel and are very attentive, a few tweeks along the way and I am sure the Royal can be as good as the sister Reef hotel. The house reef is excellent and the sea is entered via the beach and not a pier with all kinds of fish and corals to see and even the odd turtle passing through if you are lucky. The weather was brilliant and the beach sandy with plenty of beds and umbrellas. A great holiday had again, Thank you Brayka bay

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simmo3366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel is for couples and families. who wants peace, nice beach, nice weather, fine food, very friendly and quick service and a big smile, beautiful gardens, a fine wellnes location and some animation. I felt at home. A place to come back to. The location is perfect for swimming, snorkeling and diving. The diving school at Brayka Bay next door is one of the best in Egypt. The hemingway restaurant for a gorgious fish diner is recommendable.

I travelled with Nile Travel. Fine transfer. half an hour from the airport. Take enough cash with you. Or creditcard.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms have sideseaview. around the pool you have great seaview too. If you want gardenvi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Imanah21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.1 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#8 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,185 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
57.5 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#12 of 68 in Marsa Alam
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
9.0 mi away
El Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
48.2 mi away
SENTIDO Oriental Dream Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Brayka Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Brayka Beach Resort

Property: Royal Brayka Beach Resort
Address: 17 KM North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 11311, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Brayka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 321
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Brayka Resort is especially designed for people looking for a family vacation, group bonding or team outing. It comprises 321 guest rooms thoughtfully furnished and equipped with attention to detail. The rooms are offering stunning views over the extensive sandy beach, swimming-pool and the sea. Swimming-pools and beach facilities as well as wellness programs offered by our Wellbeing & SPA center will let you combine relaxing and active moments during the day. Build up your evenings by choosing among things to do, meet people and bond. Various group activities for adults, teens as well as for children will turn vacation into time of relaxation, fun and excitement. Royal Brayka Beach Resort is one of the three resorts of Brayka Resorts Complex that is offering a new and unique holiday experience. Brayka Resorts are much more than just hotels, they are a destination within a destination where relaxation meets family time along with fun and party with friends. Beautifully nestled in the stunning bay Brayka, they range over 1.3 km of coast line offering sandy beaches, tropical gardens, excellent leisure facilities and two stunning outer coral reefs that are home to an incredible diversity of marine life. Build up your holiday. Choose whether just to relax and delight in the best conditions of privacy and tranquility, or meet new people and unwind after accumulated stress, or take fun all day long and party. Meanwhile, you are invited to enjoy wide range of dining and recreational facilities in the entire Brayka Resorts Complex. One week will never be enough to try out all. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing