We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have visited this hotel on several occasions and would highly recommend it to anyone who is thinking about going. The service and staff are very genuine and cannot do enough for you. We have just returned after a week here and it was not long enough! Next time will definitely be two weeks (If Thompson do he responsible thing and reinstate flights from Manchester!)

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool and you will not be disappointed. But it does not matter which ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,506
    574
    120
    23
    8
See reviews for
379
2,227
144
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pembrokeshire
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Spent two weeks here at the begining of October. I will not repeat all the good things already said about this hotel except to endorse fully all the excellent reviews already submitted.
Within about 40 minutes of landing you are being greeted by staff at the hotel and quickly shown to your rooms. All the staff from the General Manager to the gardners are the friendliest most helpful staff I have encountered for many a year. The house boys in Block 17 were great, keeping the room spotlessly clean and never stopping smiling. The waiters in the restaurant maintained the friendly approach adopted by all staff, with Mustafa being an absolute gem, good waiter and fantastic dancer!!!!
The waiters at the Night and Day and the pool bars were brilliant delivering alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks exactly when they were needed. Hamby being particularly attentive.
The food was excellent, especially the egyptian fare, with plenty to keep everyone happy.
The animation team worked hard and were never pushy, enjoyed the pool side games with cocktails and snacks. Khalil being a very good singer.
Amanda from Guest Relations must have an easy job, as what is there to complain about, but seriously Amanda works very hard, often in the background.
Special thanks to Khaled Anter whom we hope to meet on our next visit.
This is the first resort we have stayed in that we want to return to.
Finally on our last morning my wife was taken ill with severe gastroenteritis, which in no way do I attribute to the hotel, as the standards of hygiene throughout the hotel are very high, as the tour of the kitchens proves. I called reception who sent the hotel doctor, Dr Mamhoud who gave my wife brilliant treatment and sat with her for the hour and half that that the IV drip took. So if you are ever ill don't hesitate to call the doctor.
Apart from the last morning an absolutely brilliant holiday and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HerbyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just returned from a brill stay at the best hotel in Marsa Alam in our opinion, there were four of us in our party and it was our third stay in Egypt. This was by far the best resort and hotel we have stayed at. Without making this a long winded report, from the beginning of our holiday which started on 9th October to when we departed on 26th October all the staff from the hotel, from the Gardeners to the management team, made us all feel very special and gave us all 5 star treatment, it was truly amazing.
We must say a very special thank you to Hamdy who looked after us all for the duration of our holiday with refreshments day and night, he was just brilliant. Also another big thank you to Helen and all the animation team, Dieter, Shadi, Zezo & Jamaica, you were all just fantastic, we had so much fun with you, you made our holiday, so we thank you for that. Then there is Sammi, the Thompson rep, who was on hand should you need him, he was also such good fun, Thank you Sammi. Amanda the Hotel customer service rep was also on hand should you have a problem, and was always ready and willing to help, she too was a good laugh, Thank you Amanda, Walnut whips to follow!!.
I can’t stress enough how good this hotel and all the staff are, if you want a fantastic holiday, with plenty of sunshine and blue skies, and treated like a VIP then this is the place for you. We have all decided to book again for the same time next year, so see you all then. Phil Sally Ann and Dave

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank philb1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travelled to Marsa Alam for a 2 week holiday with my wife from 9th to 23rd October 2013 and wished it had been longer .To say this hotel is amazing is too little praise for the way we were treated during our stay. From arrival at the airport to getting to the hotel took about 20 minutes.
When we arrived at the hotel we were met by Amanda and Nina the guest relation officers also Sammi the Thomson rep who gave us a brief what`s were we were shown to our rooms, our cases followed within 5 minutes of getting in. Our room was very spacious due to it being a family room before the hotel became adults only. The rooms were cleaned daily with towel art done at it`s best, the free laundry service is fantastic also. The food was of a very good standard in the main dinning room with plenty of choice, the staff were very good in the dinning room also from the waiters to the chef`s and Mr Leslie is very friendly too. We ate at the a la carte restaurant on my birthday and to be fair it wasn`t anything to phone home about. There were always plenty of sunbeds due to the hotel being a third full, the pool guy was superb bringing us mattresses to put on top of sunbeds to make them more comfortable. The guy`s running the pool bar were fantastic, Mohammed and Mahsoub the first week we were there and then Mahsoub went on holiday( he went home ) and Yasser took over with Mohammed, all three were great. The animation crew were fantastic also with Shadi,Zezo,jamaica and Dieter around the hotel all day asking to join in with the activities, if you didn`t then they would leave you alone only to chat every day. The staff in the evening were great and very funny like a Sameh,Hedra,Hamdy and Ashley cole ( he know`s who he is ) and the "Boss" behind the bar in the night and day bar. Overall I would say that this hotel was one of the best hotels I have stayed at and the staff some of the nicest. I have one complaint which is the flights from Manchester that Thomson have decided to cancel, please don't as you will lose the British customers that find driving down to Gatwick too much.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancs
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

I wasn't sure if it was safe to go to Egypt but in the event there was no sign of trouble in Marsa Alam. We had great sunny weather for the 2 weeks, temperatures around 30C. Good breeze kept temperatures just right. The hotel itself is of a Moorish design which does not date and is kept in very good condition with regular decorating and updating. It was fairly quiet with about one third occupancy of rooms, but to us that was a good thing. You could always get sunbeds on the beach and by the 3 pools grouped close together, with shades available. There were various sports available during the day but noone pressured you to join in. Bar service was available with staff coming round for your orders at the pool and beach. In the evening there was entertainment, sometimes by resident staff and sometimes by travelling acts. Whilst like most hotels in Egypt it was not spectacular, it was ok, and the staff worked hard at it. Service from the bars in the evening was very good, with supervisors making sure you were served quickly with a good variety of drinks.
Meals on the all inclusive were very good, although I thought the choice at breakfast could have been better. You could also get some snacks and ice cream.
The hotel owns a huge section of beach comprising of half the bay, with plenty of sun loungers and shades. some sections of beach were roped off, maybe because of the coral but there was adequate entrance to the sea which was calm and gently sloping. The rooms were in clusters of buildings linked by pathways and mature gardens, beautifully set out. Our room was a deluxe one and had loads of space and a sea view. The fittings were very good and it was one of the best rooms we've had. Some people were complaining that the air conditioning caused colds and coughs, and I did get a throat infection somehow.
Overall it is an excellently managed hotel and it is one of the few hotels we would go back to, as I believe many do so.
One complaint to Thomson though is not having a free meal service on the Egypt route. (Thomas Cooks do so). You are offered ridiculously expensive and disgusting tasting snacks and most people who know this buy sandwiches at both airports rather than buy this expensive rubbish onboard. In fact on the flight home a steward was collecting rubbish and remarked 'Everyone seems to have these Costa food bags. I wonder if they did not know we do snacks?' We certainly did!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZakLancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here 9th to 23rd October 2013 and all I can say is we received first class service from start to finish. The flight with Thomson was average but from arrival at Marsa Alam airport, everything else was brilliant. I have never experienced such an efficient service at an airport before and after about 10 minutes on the coach we were at the hotel. We were greeted by Amanda and Nina, the two guest relation officers at the hotel and Sammi, one of the Thomson reps. After a quick briefing about the hotel, we were shown to our rooms and our cases were brought to us quickly. Helen, another Thomson rep was around the other days of our holiday if we had any problems.
Amanda and Nina chat to the guests on a daily basis to ask if everything is ok, Amanda sorted us a softer mattress for our bed as the one we had was a little too firm There was a choice of 3 mattresses! Our room was very spacious being one of the former family rooms and we had a sea view and a view of the bay. The air con was efficient and not too noisy. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily with a change in towels and sheets. You are also provided with beach towels which are brought to your room in the evening ready for the next day. There was a laundry service included as part of the all inclusive package which was fab. Our clothes were returned the same day! The towel art was great like others have mentioned. A different creation daily.
Meals were of a good standard and there was plenty of choice. We ate at the Fayrouz, the al la carte restaurant on my husbands birthday but found this meal to be of average standard.
There were always plenty of sunbeds both around the pools and on the beach as the hotel was only about a third occupied. The pool guy brought us mattresses daily to put on top of our sunbeds to make them even more comfortable. The water in the pools felt a little chilly but the temperature was measured at 26-27C so it was just the difference in the air temperature to water temperature. We had one and a half days of partial cloud whilst we were away otherwise it was brilliant blue sky and hot sun. A quick dip in the pool was a great way to cool down and the swim up bar was very popular. This was partially due to the staff who work there, Mohammed and Mahsoub for our first 9 days and then Yasser replaced Mahsoub who went home for his holiday. All 3 are fantastic and very, very funny.
The animation crew are friendly but not pushy. They invited you to join in activities but left you if you didn't want to participate. Special mention to Shadi, Zezo, Jamaica, Dieter who are excellent. The staff at night and day are also funny and friendly, special mention to Hedra, Sameh, Mohmed, Hamdy, Ashley Cole (you know who you are) and "The Boss" to mention a few. The restaurant staff were so, so friendly, a special mention to Mustafa was great.
Unfortunately, as my husband was using crutches due to a knee problem, we didn't go on any trips so cannot comment on these.
The only negative point I would make that I would expect free wifi in a 5 star hotel. You got 150mb free and then had to pay 19 euros for another 250mb. This is only a minor gripe but many people keep in touch with their families via facebook/social media websites.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and we are hoping to return next year. The problem is that Thomson are stopping the Manchester to Marsa Alam flights meaning you will only be able to fly from Gatwick. I fear Thomson will lose a lot of potential customers because of this, so take note Thomson.
Having Amanda, Nina, Sammi and Helen at the hotel is a bonus if you come across any problems, they are swiftly sorted.

Room Tip: The former family rooms are more spacious for a small supplement. We were in block 10 which was very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lezli105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We Have just had a two week holiday art the Caraya Beach we arrived back on the 17th October.
All i can say it was excellent and one of the best hotels we have stayed in.The service was excellent,no one could do enough for you.Food was excellent. this hotel is 5 star in our opinion . We went on the tour that they do round the back of house areas in the hotel,this was interesting as I don't think many hotels would do this . I can say the standards were second to none.Food in the restaurants was of a very high standard plenty of choice ,the variety was excellent,Staff were first class ,but not in your face . Entertainment was good and varied . The Al ,
a carte restaurants are also well worth a visit
The reef around the beach ,well worth the effort to snorkal.
We will definately be going back there for another holiday
One word to describe our stay Fanastic from start to finish
Thank you to all at the hotel for making it so enjoyable
alison And Barry

Room Tip: all rooms ar deluxe we had a pool view and that was good,beach view are good also,but I don't th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allyhick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
0.5 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
19.7 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
0.4 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Palace Port Ghalib
The Palace Port Ghalib
#1 of 5 in Port Ghalib
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
29.5 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#6 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
28.0 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#15 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Coraya Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Coraya Beach

Property: Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Address: Marsa Alam Road | Madinat Coraya, km 67 Al Qusseir, Red Sea, Marsa Alam, Egypt (Formerly Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort)
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#1 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Steigenberger Coraya Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 364
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Priceline, HotelsClick, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Coraya Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberotel Coraya Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Iberotel Coraya Beach
Iberotel Coraya Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing