We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I stayed with my family in this hotel for 3 nights. From the beginning of our arrival the staff were very friendly, the rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, the food was very tasty and the services were excellent. We were invited by the kitchen chef to take a tour in the kitchen and we astonished by the cleanness and arrangement of the kitchen and the staff. At the end of our stay we all wished we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: Sea view room are a good choice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mohamed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,571)
There are newer reviews for Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am still here , I am going to leave tomorrow, I wish not , it is a nice place for relaxation , staff here are very helpful , nice smiley people all times , starting from people on the beach as Mr. Rabea and M.Edris ,Mr.Mohamad , all the reception staff day and night , main restaurant staff like Cheif yehya and Cheif Mohamed Abdl Baset along with all their colleagues , all were very kind and helpful .Rooms are very clean with wonderful view over the Red Sea and beautiful gardens ,every place here was clean , wonderful view for corals and colored fish with many types, weather was very nice , really me and my family love this place and we spent a very nice relaxing holiday .
Dina , from Egypt .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review on your recenti visit to our Resort.

We do our best to provide our guests with that 'home away from home' experience. We truly appreciate your kind words, and I will be sharing them with the entire Team.

I hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

From the start we were looking for a hotel for a relaxing holiday without noisy night discos and drunken Russian screaming " Tagil ". The Marsa Alam was chosen based on the fact that in April there is 2-3 degrees warmer than in Hurghada or Sharm Elsheikh and more virgin nature. All our desires matched Concorde hotel, besides it was opened in 2012.
Unfortunately from Kazan was a direct flight only to Hurghada (tour operator "Pegas"), although Marsa Alam also has an airport . Flew without delay, transfer in a large tourist bus took 3.5 hours with 15 minute stop at a roadside cafe. It should be noted that the guide ("Pegas") remained silent all the way without telling a word about Egypt, on arrival, he explained that he was very tired...
At the reception we were greeted by a glass of juice. After our registration we were escorted to our room, in 5 minutes brought our luggage. We got a room in the 16-th cluster on the third floor, despite the fact that the room was "Superior Garden View" the balcony had a lovely garden view and sea view. Especially remembered a stunning smell - a mixture of fresh sea air with the sweet scent of flowers blooming under the balcony.
Room:
Clean, well furnished in soft colors, combined bathroom with shower , LCD TV (there are 2 Russian channels), air conditioning, safe, refrigerator, hair dryer, electric kettle with free daily coffee and tea set. Daily cleaning and towel change without tipping.
Territory:
The average size is well-groomed, a lot of flowers, cacti, palm trees, green lawns with lovely mini herons. Three swimming pools: one for small children and two adults of different depths.
Beach:
On the beach there are large wicker umbrellas with the moved semicircular fence for protection from the wind with two lounge chairs with comfortable mattresses. Everyday you can take a free Beach towels near the pool. There is a good entrance to the sea with clean from coral sandy bottom. There is also a pier about 50 meters length. Especially I was surprised with a virgin coral reef, even in shallow water the smallest corals are unspoiled. Great variety of marine life allows fans did not even leave the hotel for the contemplation of the underwater world of the Red Sea .
Food:
Three meals a day with a wide variety of dishes, including dishes for vegetarians and supporters of healthy food. Almost all of the dishes we sampled can be estimated on a solid 5!
Additional services:
The hotel has its own diving center, allowing to make a one-time immersion in the sea right on the beach or you may go to protected bay, where you can meet the rarest inhabitants of the Red Sea.
Safari club offering trips on quad bikes to the Bedouin village or to the protected bay of Abu Dabab. Special thanks to the owner Mohammed, who fully equipped us for our trip on quad bikes to protect us from the sun because we have got a sunburns on the beach.
The hotel also has a gym and own spa centre, unfortunately we did not have time to use it's services.
Staff:
All staff we faced with was very friendly, not all speak English, but each one will definitely say hello and smile, and the most important that everyone does their job.
Especially want to mention some people of the hotel staff :
- Maria, the most responsive hotel manager, multilingual, ready to solve any problem of the guests.
- Yahia, chief butcher, very friendly and eager to bring all the dishes to the ideal. In the evening you can try his dishes on the grill and have a pleasant conversation.
- And of course Terry (Altairy), this talented waiter is a professional in his business, have a good English and gives all guests a lot of positive emotions. In company with Altairy our restaurant visits were much more exciting!
I had a good rest in concorde and may be I shall return there again!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Юрий Д
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice place &very helpful people, I would like to thank Mr.Islam abdel latif for his support as he is very nice person & for his welcoming to pepole& Mr.Mohamed edris for his way in handling people,really I appreciate what they're doing to us . We're there in our honeymoon& we will promote concorde to our family & friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarek_salama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We went last week for the second time to Concorde Moreen Beach Resort and Spa. It was fantastic to come back. All the staff, waiters.. said to us: Welcome back home. This gave us a feeling that we can't describe. Everyone did still know us and that was a nice feeling. Even the financial manager did know what we did in life, it was unrealistic that he still knew that! Thank you Islam for your interesting in our lifes. We also want to thank Hany for his friendship and great quality as a waiter. We won't forget him. Saaleh is bringing each lugage into the right room with a lot of feeling for his job. He will run for you and your lugage. Thank you also Saaleh. Each evening we went to the lobby and we want to thank Mahmoud, Ayman and Hamed for the great coktails.

Last year we met Hassan and Romil from the beach, this year they lay our towels on the beds at the beach, so we didn't had to get up early and we had a relaxing vacation. Thanks to you Hassan and Romil! We also want to thank Nasser for his work to get everything right for breakfast, lunch and dinner in the restaurant. You guys did all a great job! We want to thank you all for the wonderful vacation we had in Concorde. We went away back to Belgium with little tears in our eyes. See you all next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Coming to Concorde hotel by my self I expected ONLY a relaxing vacation,

BUT, this experience was something extra, the atmosphere at this hotel was like paradise, full of smiling, laughter and lots of love. :)

Lobby bar,
Mr. Hamad, Mr. Ramadan, Mr. Mahmoud , :)

Reception: Mr. Mohamed

House keeping Mr. Hegazy

Restaurant: Mr Hany, Chef Yahia

Thank you all people from bottom of my heart at the hotel for making my trip fantastic :)

We will soon meet again,

PEACE and LOVE <3

// HADAVI

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hadavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing our Resort.

We are always keen to meet and exceed our valuable guests' expectations and satisfactions.

I will make sure that your comments are arrived to the concerned Departments, they will appreciate it!

I hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had spend the best one week ever.The hotel it's self is new and very clean.Well done our housekeeper! Kitchen did a great job, too. There was always an option to tailor the food plate for your self, following our taste.Employees are the biggest wow.I would like to specialty mention Tairy, waiter from the restaurant who was very helpful, friendly.There was a little issue at first dinner where we was able to sit at bigger table only.After few second supervisor came and ask us to leave, because the table of that size is for families.I told him, there was not other option to sit and I'm not less important client and he left.Than Tairy came and solve the issue like the supervisor should and didn't.The other two persons we like so much were at the beach.First was the lifeguard Romil who dive with us when the sea wasn't calm to help us.Thanks Romil a lot.Than it was Hassan, the sun of the each day morning. Every day they came to see us at the beach and we had great chat.I can't miss the funny and crazy guy Mido the chef animation.Those people we miss a lot and they became our family at our holiday.We hope we will be back soon again.
Thank you guys again,

STAN AND VERONIKA from Czech Republic

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanislav O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C, Executive Office at Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for completing a review on your recenti visit to our Resort, appreciating your time to inform us about your experience, as we are very much keen to take every guest comment into our consideration to keep our standards as high as you would expect.

I will pass your comments to the concerned Departments, I am sure they will appreciate it.

I hope to host you again soon.

Sincerely,
Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
2.7 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
17.0 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,553 reviews
45.0 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#15 of 68 in Marsa Alam
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,251 reviews
16.5 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,517 reviews
10.8 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam

Address: 92 Marsa Alam- El Qusair Road | Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £52 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in heart of Abu Dabab Bay, enjoying a spectacular panoramic view of the Red Sea coast, an upscale beach front luxury resort built on wide lush gardens, overlooking 800 meters beach, The bay is housing one of the most prime diving spots in the area with its natural underwater wonders. It features a private beach and an outdoor swimming pool. All the hotel areas are covered with a free WIFI internet servic includes the beach,swimming pools & restaurants.An upscale 5 stars resort offering relaxing accommodation in the fresh modern contemporary furnished style. Each room features a private balcony with sea and garden view. It includes a seating area, a flat-screen TV and a minibar. The resort houses one of the most prime diving spots in the area. Guests can enjoy a rejuvenating massage or an energizing workout at the gym. Youngsters can play in the playground. A buffet-style breakfast is served daily, while -la-carte specialties are served in the evening, by the beach restaurant. The lobby and beach bar serves alcoholic drinks. 24-Hour room service is available. Concorde Moreen Beach Resort is located 24km from Marsa Alam International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing