We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for activities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for activities”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Moon Resort is a great hotel with all the necessary basics, nothing fancy. Particularly suited for water sports people - there is kite surfing school right there and fantastic sea secrets diving centre on site who you can do your PADI course with or just go diving. We saw sea turtles on our first day! Day trips to fabulous diving spots nearby can be easily organised. Mars Alam has beautiful reefs to dive and snorkel at. Nice and quiet with no-one annoying you with silly rules a lot of the bigger hotels have (and no animation teams!!!) Great value for money if you are not looking for a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    83
    41
    22
    27
See reviews for
46
67
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pregarten, Austria
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

First of all the hotel is dirty, the food is miserable but for the price it is okay! (staff price) The diving school was really the worsest i have ever seen and i have worked in a few! Mabruk the owner of the diving center has stolen my mares regulator, my bottle and my harpoon. Ela from the diving center was very nice and professiona but her husband is a liar and a very bad man! I am disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Simona862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marsa Alam hotels

Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The service was terrible was absolutely horrific, food was so bad too. towels were dirty and rooms were not clean. I wanted to extend one night, got an OK from the reception and after i postponed the plane, the hotel reception told us sorry they hotel the full. we got through so many problems to solve this but i really don't reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrea b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

I cannot advise you strongly enough to avoid this hotel. I have travelled extensively and stayed in many hotels and hostels, I'm not what you'd call a fussy traveller. I could put up with the dirty sheets, the awful food and the rampant cockroaches. What really got me was the incredibly rude management staff.

I'm aware local laws are different in Egypt (I now live here). During this holiday, I have a female friend visit - and as I knew would be required, she booked a separate room as we are not married.

The hotel management absolutely forbid me to even visit her or sit *outside* her room with her - or I would be kicked out the hotel.

The same rules apparently don't apply to their "animation team" who on a regular basis elope with the Russian tourists staying there.

I tried discussing this with the manager of the hotel, before he ended up shouting at my. When I asked for the contact details for the General Manager (it's a chain hotel), he point blank refused to give them to me and began screaming at me that I should "try and find someone above him".

Disregarding any refund, I left that night to a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank thetafferboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
5.7 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#41 of 68 in Marsa Alam
95 reviews
1.7 mi away
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
#44 of 68 in Marsa Alam
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
62.1 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#35 of 68 in Marsa Alam
704 reviews
39.4 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#21 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,803 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rihana Guest House
Rihana Guest House
#5 of 12 in Marsa Alam
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Resort Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Resort Marsa Alam

Property: Moon Resort Marsa Alam
Address: Marsa Alam- Red Sea, Marsa Alam 84511, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Moon Resort Marsa Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Otel and Cancelon so you can book your Moon Resort Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing