We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice holiday in the Egypt”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Marsa Alam, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice holiday in the Egypt”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Very beautiful, new hotel. Amazing view from room to the sea and swimming pool. Nice swimming pools and excellent coral reef. The beach is sandy so you can enter the sea not only from marina. Quiet place with excellent service. Food is good. Amazing animation team, especially chief animation Alek is very funny and makes the best microphone shows. I hope I will go back soon to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Izabela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    112
    39
    32
    54
See reviews for
154
179
44
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I would like to say thanks to all the Coral Hills Team. This is my second holiday there and I really have a very good time in the hotel. All the staff are very friendly and have a very good English level. The animation team is very good. Special thanks for the chefs and waiters team. Coral Hills is the best place to have a relax time in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: "Very good place for snorkeling and scuba diving"
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PedroCaracas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Quite place for snorcheling, staff spoke english, juice was not juice just water with sorbet, the food was not bed but could be better and not for all days just beef meat. This leave was nevertheless very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We have chosen Marsa Alam and the hotel Coral Hills.
All staff in the hotel was very very good. Barman spoke english very well. Houskeeping made some speciall things with towels and pilows.
Very nice place and we are happy, then we have been there.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Staff were great the little problems we had we saw the hotel manager and most were resolved very quickly its under new management at the moment so there are a few teething problems such as warm beer, minor faults with rooms, not much in the way of entertainment, food could be better our room cleaner ahmaid was great as were all the staff would return

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with balcony and pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nitra, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel was very good, great place for snorcheling or diving. well food and great stuff and good services. we were very satisfied. entry to the see is by the molo in hotel next to Coral Hills. place is quite, only one hotel is nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lenka A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canelli, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have been to Coral Hills three weeks ago, I can't believe I was in the same hotel someone described a few days ago!
First, when I noticed any problem, I.E. mosquitoes or something broken, was quickly solved by asking the G.M. who always did his best to accomodate us.
The staff is sometimes untrained, this is true, but they are all kind and polite and they do all their best to help the guest to have a nice holiday and feel at home. We always kept in our mind that we were in Egypt not in Europe and things are quite different there. It's not our first trip to Egypt and we always found same things, problems etc. The resort is quite new and they are working to improve everything.
Women don't usually work in resorts, this is Egyptian culture. If someone doesn't like this, he should better go to spend his vacation in Spain or French Coast. So they have our same standerds and culture. And even our same prices. We can't expect a luxury holiday spending something like 500 € including the flight!
Anyway I want to talk about great and most important stuff in the resort, because I noticed it was totally ignored. The reef is one of the best I have ever seen in Egypt, the beach is spacious and clean, you can get into the water both by beach and by jetty. I saw gorgeous corals and lots of species of fishea. The staff of the Diving is very efficient and we had some trips to other beaches and by boat.
I also really loved the Vanity SPA. The massages were great and relaxing and not expensive and the staff very professional and polite. The SPA rooms too were clean and comfortable.
Actually I'll go back to Coral Hills for sure!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank boruca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed I, Manager at Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Mrs. Boruca

Thank you very much for your lovely review , and positive comments waiting for your upcoming visit at Coral Hills Resort , Marsa Alam.

Thank you
Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
0.2 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#33 of 68 in Marsa Alam
704 reviews
23.1 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#21 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
42.1 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
62.3 mi away
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
#61 of 68 in Marsa Alam
207 reviews
50.3 mi away
Blue Reef Red Sea Resort
Blue Reef Red Sea Resort
#37 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam

Property: Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Address: Marsa Alam Road | 27 KM, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Cancelon, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing