We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis to dive and relax”
Review of The Oasis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Oasis
Ranked #38 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Perchtoldsdorf, Austria
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Oasis to dive and relax”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Oasis is a typical divers' Hotel with a well organized Dive Center attached. As such, the Hotel will offer a quiet and long coral beach, further a quite good cuisine but not more. Evenings are for divers who prefer going to sleep early. Conclusion: as passionate diver you will enjoy it. Not to be recommended for seniors and handicapped who cannot climb too many stairs.

Room Tip: Take a look at the Hotel map, partly long distances between the houses and significant level differe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNikolics49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    32
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
64
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Beautiful calm serine place. Wonderful people super friendly. Very clean. Good food.
We went there with a group of friends and enjoyed our selves tremendously!! The owners where super nice and extremely welcoming on arrival. The beach is good but in order to reach the water you have to go on to the pier, as the shore line has a coral reef. but its beautiful when snorkeling or diving.

Room Tip: the rooms in the 30's are the closest to the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kimelnarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia W, Verkaufsleiter at The Oasis, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Kimelnarsh,

Thanks a lot for your positive feedback and that you have such a wonderful time and dives over there.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your friends at the The Oasis Dive Resort soon.

Best regards
Your Oasis Reservation Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is the best run dive centre I've had the pleasure to stay at in my 20 years of diving! The resort is quiet, no screaming kids, no disco - perfect. It consists of 49 individual chalets, built like a local village, the whole ambiance was relaxed and peaceful. The staff were friendly & helpful, the food good & the diving great. The diving operation was extremely well organised, the briefings very good; also after the check dive experienced divers were able to dive unguided with max dive times of 75 mins/dive if they wanted to. Guided dives were 60 mins or so, depending on everyone's air consumption. The house reef was open from 6am until 8pm, max dive time here is 120 mins. Saw turtles on nearly every dive.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia W, Verkaufsleiter at The Oasis, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your great and wonderful feedback. We are really glad to have you had in our resort. We hope to see you soon.

Take care!

Sincerely yours
The Oasis team reservation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Everything was perfect for our dive holidays! After a stay in one of the big resorts in Marsa Alam we found our oasis! Nice bungalow, good food, personal service and super diving! On top an interesting trip through Wadi Gemal.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IlseT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013

Beautiful location, very quiet and relaxed atmosphere. No screaming children, no mindless tourists, everything is centered around a well-run diving operation with excellent guides. Elphinstone reef alone is worth the visit.
Restaurant is great, rooms are individual chalets built like a little village, aside from the swimming pool and the massage, it's all about the diving. The way the place is set up though you meet practically everyone after one or two days, and end up doing dives and having dinner together. Even if you come on your own, it is hard not to meet people here.
A true oasis in the desert !!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dezzyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We, 4 adults, spent a week diving. The diving, thru Werner Lau and Sinai Divers, was worldclass. And the hotel was faultless, great service, food, austere beauty of landscape, very friendly and professional. My one and only question is : "where are the women"? The entire staff is male, I did not see one single female Egyptian...
We hope to come back to the Oasis again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atck4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

"The oasis" is a very special resort. It isn't a ordinary hotel in tourist beaches areas. The structure is characteristic and essential.
It's a very quiet place, without animation. All very relaxing and quiet.
Perfect atmosphere, but sometimes too silent and motionless.
Beautiful swimming pool.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus67D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
0.7 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#25 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,299 reviews
8.2 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#42 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
12.3 mi away
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
#43 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
40.6 mi away
Solitaire Resort Marsa Alam
Solitaire Resort Marsa Alam
#45 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
2.2 mi away
Abo Nawas Resort
Abo Nawas Resort
#67 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.6 mi away
Marsa Shagra Village
Marsa Shagra Village
#1 of 12 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis

Property: The Oasis
Address: Kilometer 20 El Quesir Road, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#30 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#34 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Hotel Marsa Alam
Oasis Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing