We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,378)
Filter reviews
3,378 results
Traveller rating
2,256
844
193
55
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,256
844
193
55
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomson rep morgana restaurant morgana beach fish animation team coraya divers candy floss pool bar beach restaurant cocktail party great holiday family room water polo marsa alam airport two weeks main restaurant welcome meeting
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,378 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Again yet another perfect stay. Until you experience this hotel you will not appreciate how good it is. Excellent friendly staff, spotlessly clean, good food, beautiful gardens, a little gem you need to try.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank philipsF2820QJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsayed M, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,
Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

Please allow us to Thank you for considering Jaz Lamaya for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve your good self with the best of our hospitality.
We feel so fortunate to receive such great comments about all the services and facilities provided in our resort.
We hope that you will give us a chance in the near future to welcoming you with all the pleasures of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

On arrival at airport we were given our room allocation as we boarded the bus which made checking in smooth and easy . We were greeted with a chilled glass of hibiscus and shown to the dining hall for a late supper
Our room ( which was clean & spacious ) was on the ground floor by the pool , bar and right next door to restaurant !
The hotel is located in a beautiful bay and the grounds are immaculately presented .
Great selection of food , always something to eat ( and I am v fussy ) . Food also available from the snack bars on the beach .
Animation team always work hard to get people to interact , good bunch of people , Timo , Colour, Sara , Top banana to name a few.
Award for hardest -kindest - attentive member of staff goes to Khalid aka “my love “- thanks for all fantas !!
Snorkelling in the bay is good , plenty to see . I recommend the sataya reef ( dolphin reef ) truly beautiful and yes we saw dolphins
My only gripe is the tiles around the pool , there are too many broken tiles with missing grout in and around the pool which caused a few cut toes!

Overall a beautiful hotel which has an amazing view of the sunset .great staff and service

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsayed M, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the amazing comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor.
With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Jaz Lamaya.
As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations.
We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, and our customer service as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay.
Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to relax, near the airport, near the port ghalib so you don't spend much time to move and you can start your vacation really immediately. Wonderful bay, great view, reef right next to beach. Hotel clean, tidy, high standard. Stuff nice and helpfull. Food - variety of choice, tasty, fresh - will fit everybody’s preferences.
I will recommend everybody!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank J2330LMinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsayed M, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,
Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

Please allow us to Thank you for considering Jaz Lamaya for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve your good self with the best of our hospitality.
We feel so fortunate to receive such great comments about all the services and facilities provided in our resort.
We hope that you will give us a chance in the near future to welcoming you with all the pleasures of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a week and I must say we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel staff works very hard to provide good service. The receptionists have been very helpful. Our room had a sea view and overlooking the cove which I highly recommend to anyone to book for the same. The hotel grounds are kept clean and there’s always sun beds available. The hotel location to me is the best as we came for snorkelling and this hotel sits right next to the beautiful coral reefs. The food in the buffet restaurant had good choice although they could add a bit more variety. There are shops right outside the hotel very good for souvenirs. There’s day trips from this hotel for those interested. Overall would recommend this hotel and we will surely book again in future.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SANJ_RHOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsayed M, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear our valued guest,

Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

On behalf of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team, please allow us to express our sincerest appreciation for the amazing comments you mentioned on TripAdvisor.
With great pleasure, we aim to guarantee our valued guests a feeling of being home while away from home, and your comments have given us more satisfaction than what you have experienced during your stay here at Jaz Lamaya.
As such, we will strive to provide our guests even better hospitality service not only to meet but in order to surpass their expectations.
We wish to thank you for mentioning and appreciating our staff, and our customer service as they were all intended to provide you comfort and an enjoyable stay.
Once again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming in the near future.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Going to keep this one short and sweet and was a couple of years ago that we went! We actually travelled Nov 2016!

Fantastic holiday - hotel itself was lovely, food was great, entertainment was certainly entertaining - might not be everyone's cup of tea - but we loved it! The hotel staff were always smiling and happy to serve and the entertainment staff, although sometimes a little annoying especially when your trying to chill out did do there best to get you involved in activities and to be fair we did get involved and had a laugh!

The snorkelling was out of this world - having the jetty literally on site with a big drop off was great - we saw turtles, 10ft eels, an abundance of smaller fish, sting rays etc - you won't be disappointed. Be sure to go and dive with Coraya Sea Divers - they are fantastic, take you to some incredible snorkelling spots and we saw 200 dolphins, a dugong (sea cow) huge turtles.

The rooms were perfect, always cleaned and the hotel in general was always very welcoming.

The snack bar on the beach was great especially when you had just been in for a snorkel.

Overall a fantastic holiday and would go again without a doubt.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Gareth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsayed M, Guest Relations Manager at Jaz Lamaya Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear our valued guest,
Warm greetings from Jaz Lamaya,

Please allow us to Thank you for considering Jaz Lamaya for your stay for giving us the opportunity to serve your good self with the best of our hospitality.
We feel so fortunate to receive such great comments about all the services and facilities provided in our resort.
We hope that you will give us a chance in the near future to welcoming you with all the pleasures of Jaz Lamaya resort’s Management and Team.

Thank You,
Wessam Zakaria
General Manager - Jaz Lamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews