We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Ranked #44 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

great hotel,

clean , just beside one of the hottest spots for diving, the food was excellent, with alot of pools,

its just beside Habiba hotel, i love staying in the hotel and the staff is really excellent,

looking forward to coming there again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgeresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    102
    39
    20
    18
See reviews for
119
119
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Calimera Habiba could be considered one of the best resorts in Marsa Alam, as it is good for families, couples and all ages.
Service there in a very high standard and staff are friendly and well trained.
i recomend it to all my friends,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Chef of the kitchen and his staf are very competent, people who maintained our chambers are very commit with their guests, waiters are extremely friendly during we stayed in this hotel. It is accessibel for people with a wheelchair of with a handicap.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ronny V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

For only 450 EGP per night per double room, the hotel offers far beyond we'd hoped for. Travelling back from Aswan to Hurghada through Edfu, my husband and I decided to check in Marsa Alam for one night, so we simply parked our car, got out the laptop and checked reviews of trip-advisor. This one had best reviews, so I called them up and checked the rates and couldnt believe my ears!
The spacious room was more of a challet (although some people might have privacy issues since every two rooms have adjacent terraces with no barrier in between). Each had a small garden at the front and at the back. There's a wide beach and several pools (indlucing 2 heated ones).
The restaurant is huge (more like a small stadium) and the food range is wide ... but food quality cannot exceed a rate of "good" by any means. Staff is friendly and there's a great animation team.
A chapeau to the whole staff that managed to run the hotel in such excellent & professional way depite the tourism crisis in Egypt nowadays.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shereen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I stay with my wife in Club Calimera Habiba Beach 2 weeks from 2.07-16.07. So it was 3d time for us in Marsa Alam but before in another hotel. With all my experience i can say its the best hotel for holiday. From the first moment when we arrived we fell that we came in the right place for us. The style of hotel and general atmosphere , main restaurant , animation team and service make us enjoy all the time.Big territory and a lot of greens , tree, flowers -we are not think we stay in the desert its like oasis . So for the next year i already know were we will spend our vacation time!!!!! Shure Club Calimera Habiba Beach!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SvenRydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

i spent my holiday with my family in this quiet and relaxation place. My kids they were happy with animation team and kids club. All staff so frendly and helpfull. I reccomend this hotel for the family holiday. As i consider it PARADISE OF MARSA ALAM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Xena054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel in July 2010. It was my first visit of Marsa Alam. The place is rather far away from Hurgada airport. It took us more than 3 hours by bus to reach the hotel late at night. So chose Marsa Alam airport! The room was large. There are palms at the beach. The restarante is very close to the sea, it's nice to have meal there. The only one disadvantage - daily tides. It was possible to swim only from the pier.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bazik_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
4.1 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#41 of 68 in Marsa Alam
92 reviews
11.5 mi away
Kahramana Beach Resort
Kahramana Beach Resort
#25 of 68 in Marsa Alam
2,299 reviews
1.7 mi away
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
Moon Resort Marsa Alam
#57 of 68 in Marsa Alam
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#37 of 68 in Marsa Alam
136 reviews
1.9 mi away
Red Sea Hotel
Red Sea Hotel
#1 of 2 in Marsa Alam
10 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rihana Guest House
Rihana Guest House
#5 of 12 in Marsa Alam
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Property: CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Address: Marsa Shagra, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#24 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing