We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Christmas holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Ranked #48 of 74 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Christmas holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a family holiday for Christmas last minute and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is spotlessly clean with a good variety of food.The kids were probably not so keen but saying that there were always freshly made pizza and pasta cooked to order at the lunches and dinners, or failing that burger and chips and ice creams served at the beach bar from 3pm.
The staff were fantastic and always helpful and polite, I would say the Egyptians have great customer service, though more could be said for the Thomsons on flight staff who did their job but were not especially cheerful having to work Christmas day!(Not even a merry Christmas) They have a lot to learn from the Egyptians customer service.
The hotel put on a magnificent Christmas eve gala and there was even an santa on a camel giving gifts to the kids Christmas day, so I would definitely recommend as a Christmas or New year break.
The weather is about 22-24 degrees at this time of year, though the first few days there was a cold breeze so I would recommend bringing a warm fleece or top .The pools were a little cool and not all were heated, which is ok as there are pool everywhere, though the kids did get a little chilly at the water slide pools the first few days until the breeze went down.
We went on the safari trip and the scuba diving which was a great day out, though I would probably not bother again with the safari trip as it was a little boring. There are lots of touts selling quad trips at the hotel, which we found you could go direct to the quad owners down the beach and get it for a little cheaper deal.
Hotel tips; no need to bring beach towels as these are given out with a card system but don't lose them as it will need to be paid for at the end of your holiday if you do. If booking rooms with small children do make sure you book interconnecting rooms or you could get rooms next to each other with separate entrance doors.(Though I did find this resort extremely safe and secure with kids). There are hand sanitisers in the dining area which ,are a little hidden behind doors for sterilising your hands before eating.Also last piece of advice, Egypt is a tipping culture so yes its a all inclusive hotel but by tipping as little as £1(Egyptian money) your drinks will be refilled a lot quicker and without asking!!

Room Tip: If booking rooms with small children do make sure you book interconnecting rooms or you could get ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Kahrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska H, General Manager at CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach, responded to this review, 31 August 2014
Dear Mr. Kahrac,

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your review.

I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with our services.

The Team sends you best regards and we hope to greet you again.

Best regards

Franziska Hansen
General Manager
Calimera Habiba Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    99
    37
    20
    14
See reviews for
108
117
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel in May 2013, when I arrived at the hotel i had a problem in the reservation the picture and title was misleading as I booked a sea view room and it was hardly see the sea. I was disappointed and front disk didn't resolve this issue.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hossam_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

you can have a marvelous holiday in Calimera Habiba beach resort in Marsa Alam, as you will find a great service, friendly and well trained staff, who make the clients feel like home,
and that is the reson which make the resort have a big number of repeater guests.
over and above, you will see a very wonderfull resort, with an excellent gardens and beach.
i recommend it to all may friends,

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at the Club Calimera for 1 week in April 2013.

The place is in the middle of no where but that was not a problem as the resort had everything you would need.

The staff are friendly and the whole resort is the cleanest we have ever stayed in.

The food although a little repetative is still very good. The beach is clean and with a fantasic coral reef that is a must to see.

The resort seems to have very few english people staying there and therefore the entertainment does revolve around other nationalities. But this is no way a complaint the animation teams version of the Lion King was very good and the team are always around on the beach during the day.

The water park is great if a little bit spead out so the slides seem a little disjointed.

The rooms are cleaned everyday which is a first for us.

A Special mention should go out to Sameh Sami who was the waiter who made us feel so welcome and by the end of the first night knew what we drank. The following night the drinks were already there at our table (which he saved for us) he also bought our two daughters braclets. He was great and went out of his way to help.

Also Ahmed the resort bus driver needs a mention just because he always had a smile on his face what ever time of the day it was.

The rooms are clean and the room we had was spacious and located in a nice part of the complex. On this we must state that having spoken to the other english guest's we seem to have got the best room as the others nearer the beach were alot smaller and only 1 bedroom our room had 2.

All in all a very good well run place and we would recommended it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that begins with an 8. as these rooms seem to be bigger if you are staying with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank travelmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2012

Calimera Habiba resort could be considered Marsa Alam paradise, as you will stay best holiday in your life, it is a very big resort, and you can find relaxing area for people who love relax, on the other side active area for the young age people, over and above it is a very good place for families and kids.
it could be recommended to all ages.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

great hotel,

clean , just beside one of the hottest spots for diving, the food was excellent, with alot of pools,

its just beside Habiba hotel, i love staying in the hotel and the staff is really excellent,

looking forward to coming there again

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kgeresy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairndow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

Calimera Habiba could be considered one of the best resorts in Marsa Alam, as it is good for families, couples and all ages.
Service there in a very high standard and staff are friendly and well trained.
i recomend it to all my friends,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
4.1 mi away
Abu Dabbab Lodge
Abu Dabbab Lodge
#47 of 74 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Mirage Moon Resort Marsa Alam
3.5 mi away
Rihana Guest House
Rihana Guest House
#6 of 12 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Marina View Residence
Marina View Residence
#66 of 74 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
2.5 mi away
Marsa Nakari Village
Marsa Nakari Village
#4 of 12 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
12.7 mi away
Solitaire Resort Marsa Alam
Solitaire Resort Marsa Alam
#51 of 74 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach

Property: CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Address: Marsa Shagra, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#39 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 334
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Marsa Alam
Calimera Habiba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing