We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Grand Resta(Marsa Alam)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (355)
Filter reviews
355 results
Traveller rating
164
109
43
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
109
43
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarsa alam airportrelaxing holidayhotel manageraqua parkbedrockseadivingsamshisha
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 355 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I just returned from the Club Calimera Habiba Beach in Marsa Alam and it was awesome. I liked this place. It's like a holiday village and it's huge, but still friendly. The staff is fine, they do not demand bakhshish all the time and do their best to make your stay good.The room was cleaned every day and was wonderful. The bed, bathroom and even a terrace or a balcony. An aircondition is a matter-of-course.
I saw couple of reviews complaining about the food, but can't understand why. The food was brilliant! And trust me, about food I'm a real carper.
The only minus I gotta say is the sea. There are corals, so the sea level isn't that deep, even for swimming and when comes the edd, the sea is just aweful. But you can take a free ride to Abu Dabbab beach and it's a real paradise! You'll never regret making a trip to Abu Dabbab!
Of course, there are little things, that could be better, but you don't have to be affraid to spend your holiday in Calimera Habiba.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jakub K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We booked a family holiday for Christmas last minute and we were not disappointed.
The hotel is spotlessly clean with a good variety of food.The kids were probably not so keen but saying that there were always freshly made pizza and pasta cooked to order at the lunches and dinners, or failing that burger and chips and ice creams served at the beach bar from 3pm.
The staff were fantastic and always helpful and polite, I would say the Egyptians have great customer service, though more could be said for the Thomsons on flight staff who did their job but were not especially cheerful having to work Christmas day!(Not even a merry Christmas) They have a lot to learn from the Egyptians customer service.
The hotel put on a magnificent Christmas eve gala and there was even an santa on a camel giving gifts to the kids Christmas day, so I would definitely recommend as a Christmas or New year break.
The weather is about 22-24 degrees at this time of year, though the first few days there was a cold breeze so I would recommend bringing a warm fleece or top .The pools were a little cool and not all were heated, which is ok as there are pool everywhere, though the kids did get a little chilly at the water slide pools the first few days until the breeze went down.
We went on the safari trip and the scuba diving which was a great day out, though I would probably not bother again with the safari trip as it was a little boring. There are lots of touts selling quad trips at the hotel, which we found you could go direct to the quad owners down the beach and get it for a little cheaper deal.
Hotel tips; no need to bring beach towels as these are given out with a card system but don't lose them as it will need to be paid for at the end of your holiday if you do. If booking rooms with small children do make sure you book interconnecting rooms or you could get rooms next to each other with separate entrance doors.(Though I did find this resort extremely safe and secure with kids). There are hand sanitisers in the dining area which ,are a little hidden behind doors for sterilising your hands before eating.Also last piece of advice, Egypt is a tipping culture so yes its a all inclusive hotel but by tipping as little as £1(Egyptian money) your drinks will be refilled a lot quicker and without asking!!

Room Tip: If booking rooms with small children do make sure you book interconnecting rooms or you could get rooms next to each other with separate entrance doors
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kahrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franziska H, General Manager at CLUB CALIMERA Habiba Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Mr. Kahrac,

Thank you very much for visiting our hotel and for your review.

I am happy to read that you have been satisfied with our services.

The Team sends you best regards and we hope to greet you again.

Best regards

Franziska Hansen
General Manager
Calimera Habiba Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

I booked this hotel in May 2013, when I arrived at the hotel i had a problem in the reservation the picture and title was misleading as I booked a sea view room and it was hardly see the sea. I was disappointed and front disk didn't resolve this issue.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hossam_Omar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

you can have a marvelous holiday in Calimera Habiba beach resort in Marsa Alam, as you will find a great service, friendly and well trained staff, who make the clients feel like home,
and that is the reson which make the resort have a big number of repeater guests.
over and above, you will see a very wonderfull resort, with an excellent gardens and beach.
i recommend it to all may friends,

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tamer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We stayed at the Club Calimera for 1 week in April 2013.

The place is in the middle of no where but that was not a problem as the resort had everything you would need.

The staff are friendly and the whole resort is the cleanest we have ever stayed in.

The food although a little repetative is still very good. The beach is clean and with a fantasic coral reef that is a must to see.

The resort seems to have very few english people staying there and therefore the entertainment does revolve around other nationalities. But this is no way a complaint the animation teams version of the Lion King was very good and the team are always around on the beach during the day.

The water park is great if a little bit spead out so the slides seem a little disjointed.

The rooms are cleaned everyday which is a first for us.

A Special mention should go out to Sameh Sami who was the waiter who made us feel so welcome and by the end of the first night knew what we drank. The following night the drinks were already there at our table (which he saved for us) he also bought our two daughters braclets. He was great and went out of his way to help.

Also Ahmed the resort bus driver needs a mention just because he always had a smile on his face what ever time of the day it was.

The rooms are clean and the room we had was spacious and located in a nice part of the complex. On this we must state that having spoken to the other english guest's we seem to have got the best room as the others nearer the beach were alot smaller and only 1 bedroom our room had 2.

All in all a very good well run place and we would recommended it to anyone.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that begins with an 8. as these rooms seem to be bigger if you are staying with family
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank travelmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews