We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6th time and can't wait for my 7th”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Ranked #32 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Just an update for this resort, as my previous reviews are already on here for all to see, and it is as good if not better than ever. Absolutely the only way to be able to leave without heartbreak, is knowing I am going back. I went twice in 2008, twice in 2009 and have been twice this year, and in between because Thomas Cook won't pay the landing fees and the transfer from Hurghada would double the journey time, I tried other places. 3 Corners was ok, Sol y Mar awful and was amazed when I returned in May of this year, that my husband and I were remembered, and they remembered my girls' names, who had also come with me on the earlier visits. Returning this time for my birthday, I was treated like a Queen and my husband like a Pharoah and we can't wait to go back. Love it, love the people, love the whole thing. Go - tell them Candi told you to go, tell them and tell them if you have issues, they will be resolved instantly, and the manager is always around to talk to. Sameh will always sort everything out so that you have the most amazing rest and an amazing house reef for snorkelling and diving. Go. Enjoy.

Room Tip: All rooms have lovely views, don't pay extra for a sea view - you are on the beach.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beanfestgeriatrics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,154)
There are newer reviews for Magic Tulip Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 79 of 2,154 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

Just stayed at the Tulip for the third time in 2 years. Great place, great staff everyone friendly and helpful. Stayed in the new part this time, just as good, loads of food choices plenty of space, sunbeds etc. would definitely recommend as a destination, just 15 mins from the airport too. For the divers amongst us having Orca, who are also great, on site is an added bonus. Thanks a lot guys for another great week.. Bernie & Sam

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bernie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

When I was working as a tourleader I stayed in Tulip for about one month in Tulip Garden. I simply love everything about Tulip: The people are so friendly and helpful, there is a large variety of food and it is always fresh and well prepared, the rooms look nice and clean, there are a lot of sunbeds at the pools and on the beach. The only "remark" I have is that the jetty is the longest of whole of Marsa Alam and is 700 metres long. You have to do quite a long walk if you want to snorkel ;-)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Great place for tourists who like to stay on a large resort without any crowds or waiting times.
Rooms are good, staff is very friendly and helpfull, many activities possible. A long pier (about 650m staigt into the sea) brings you to the reef with stunning corals and beautiful fishes and sea turtles!!

Room Tip: Tulip 1 is the older part, Tulip 2 is newer.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philipr-NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very nice hotel, nice service! One of the most beautiful reef at the hotel. And the sun on the pier is delicious. And my wish came true because I'm close to the pier about 20 minutes with wild bottlenose dolphins swam. This I will never forget. it was a great holiday!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

Almost Perfect ! Long jetty, but good for a stroll. In the same time, a very broad pice of undeep water for kite- and winsurfing. Instructor Fox is reall the bast, very passionate and patience.
Food in Tulip one in general more tasty and a bit more choice, but Tulip Two (The new part) restaurant has better climate control although quite illuminous, but on the otherhand less crowded.
Animation team (staffed by Red Sea Academy contracted people not Tulip) OK, they do there best, are friendly.
Overall staff friendly co-operative. Check-in : piece of cake. Overall value for money.
The house reef : many, many fish, not as many defferent species as Akassia, but corals have much more beauty.
OK, some logistics problems with drinking glasses during breakfast, lunch and diner, and the same for coffee mugs at breakfast time. OK, one guy pooring drinks in Tulip one is a waste of time because he does not understand none of the West-European languages ( once tried to order 2 red and 1 white wine, (Eng/Ger/Dutch/French/Spa/Ita) no clue what I meant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gambasngarnalen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

went to tulip june last year and jan this year made the mistake ove going to rhodes last week 5 star own pool best thing about the hotel booking tulip for nov know they are flying out ove manchester the managment and staff brill

Room Tip: go in old part ove hotel better room for sea view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank torchy_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
40.8 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#16 of 68 in Marsa Alam
512 reviews
12.3 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#22 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,253 reviews
4.2 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
8.4 mi away
The Three Corners Equinox Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Resort

Address: 17th km South Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam +12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#32 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £38 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Magic Tulip Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Tulip is perfectly placed to allow you to explore Marsa Alam's pure waters and coral reefs, Magic Tulip Beach Resort is surrounding with the rich and beautiful natural mountains, colours of the sea, and the mysterious untouched reefs and marine which guarantee an unforgettable holiday. You can enjoy the warmth of the sun and explore the Red Sea's coral reefs during a snorkelling trip through our in house Diving center or play a game of tennis. You can also work out in the gym and the animation team will entertain you day and night. Hotel facilities, including one main restaurant serves open buffet-style meals and Beach Restaurant serves Sandwiches and pizza at Lunch, English Terrace, nightclub pub, large swimming pool (heated during winter season) with pool bar and a Health Club, 24-hour information desk and a resident in-house doctor is permanently on call. You can enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner at our Beach restaurant "A la cart" mixed with the sea breeze and moonlight. (Booking is kindly requested against surcharge). All rooms at Magic Tulip resort including a balcony with views of the Red Sea come equipped with air conditioning, a minibar, safe box and cable LCD TV, Each room has a modern bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Hotel Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing