We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd trip to Tulip :-)” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Magic Tulip Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Baunatal, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd trip to Tulip :-)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Very nice hotel with good service und a perfect house reef for snorkeling and diving. The food was good and everyone can find something to eat. It was the second trip with my wife to Egypt in this Hotel. The first was in may/june 2013.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    1,034
    297
    109
    78
See reviews for
474
1,071
61
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
wallasey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Visited this Hotel in March 2013,- Typical Egyptian 5star hotel,Buffet food -good clean rooms, pool areas are ok,evening entertainment is probably a bit worse than other hotels e.g.those in the Sharm area,so after evening meal usually there is nothing going on because they have whatever entertainment progressing while you are having your meal -Then NOTHING!! Mostly Italians Germans and Russians who all seem to go to bed about 8pm,then there are only the few British wandering around this then ghostly complex having a drink in the deserted bars.

The Beach is very good and the jetty is good for a bit of excersise-it's roughly about half a mile long and will take a normal walking pace about 15 minutes to get right out to the far end of it.
There is nothing to do in the immediate area, no shops or other Hotels to have a look in just desert and a road.
A pretty long flight from the U.K. --Thompsons class it as their longest short haul flight -being just over six hours flying out and six hours forty back

All in all a pretty reasonable Hotel -good food /good clean rooms/ bad entertainment,no bad stomachs.
Would i Return to this Hotel --- Yes.
Would i Recommend this Hotel ---Yes.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel was ok, but nothing special. There are a lot of Germans and Italians in the hotel. Animation sucks, the food was ok. Everyday there was some entertainment, sometimes live music, sometimes a performance. It's a shame this ends already after the dinner. So when you are having a drink after dinner everything goes quiet. No music or anything. Great jetty, you can have a nice walk on it. Also a very beautiful reef, but you get that everywhere you go in Marsa Alam.

Room Tip: You should book a superior room, the standard rooms are very old
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jesveedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

My tour operator put me here for my week's holiday.

The rooms are nice and big and there are lots of pools to cool off in. I was diving most of the week I was there so I was away from the hotel for most of the day.

The internet only really works in the lobby and is quite expensive.

The food was buffet style and as such was never very high quality. They will make packed lunches for you but you must request them the night before.

It was adequate for my needs. I don't know if I would return again. I think I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to where the diving company operated.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ajm198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Perfect resort to rest and relax. Good food, very clean, kind stuff and perfect location for diving and snorkelling. It is just a bit remote. There is nothing in the area, no village, no ancient sites, so no reason to leave the resort at all, total relaxation at the pool and on the beach with a 100% sun guarantee.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dublinherbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013 via mobile

I went back to the Tulip at the end of March beginning of April with my son who loves it there as much as I do. The resort is great for kids as so safe and lots for them to do. The weather was fantastic and the hotel staff were unbelievably kind and attentive. We took a trip to Luxor which is a long drive but some amazing sights to be seen, well worth the journey. The scuba diving is amazing and the beach allows u to walk out for a long while before even hitting deep water. The food in the hotel well there is always so much choice, best all inclusive food. The rooms are always kept clean and the hotel is kept lovely. I came away feeling relaxed and I am looking to go back again over Christmas and new year as they put on such great celebrations.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rachael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rottweil, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

I needed it. Rapidly progressive and not accessible to anyone. I let all hang around and had only my family around me. No phone, no internet.
Therefore, the flight to Egypt was great because the sun is guaranteed. The Tulip Resort is a hotel complex with several buildings. The main building with the lobby and restaurant and various dining rooms. Some boutiques, a bar and a small disco (TT);-)
The rooms are very spacious and always clean. The staff is very courteous. You can communicate in German and in English. Although the kitchen is not varied, but good and everything is delicious. Since the tap water has a very high quality, even salads can be eaten safely. We were nine days on site. The ideal duration to once disappear. By offering excursions and the opportunity to dive or snorkel, it is also not boring.

Room Tip: We don't stay in our room - only with closed eyes ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 11092013BW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
7.2 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#17 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
12.3 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#24 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Three Corners Happy Life Beach Resort
4.3 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
1.7 mi away
Nada Resort
Nada Resort
#48 of 72 in Marsa Alam
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magic Tulip Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magic Tulip Beach Resort

Property: Magic Tulip Beach Resort
Address: 17th km South Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam +12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#30 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#31 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#37 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Magic Tulip Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magic Tulip is perfectly placed to allow you to explore Marsa Alam's pure waters and coral reefs, Magic Tulip Beach Resort is surrounding with the rich and beautiful natural mountains, colours of the sea, and the mysterious untouched reefs and marine which guarantee an unforgettable holiday. You can enjoy the warmth of the sun and explore the Red Sea's coral reefs during a snorkelling trip through our in house Diving center or play a game of tennis. You can also work out in the gym and the animation team will entertain you day and night. Hotel facilities, including one main restaurant serves open buffet-style meals and Beach Restaurant serves Sandwiches and pizza at Lunch, English Terrace, nightclub pub, large swimming pool (heated during winter season) with pool bar and a Health Club, 24-hour information desk and a resident in-house doctor is permanently on call. You can enjoy a romantic candlelight dinner at our Beach restaurant "A la cart" mixed with the sea breeze and moonlight. (Booking is kindly requested against surcharge). All rooms at Magic Tulip resort including a balcony with views of the Red Sea come equipped with air conditioning, a minibar, safe box and cable LCD TV, Each room has a modern bathroom with a hairdryer and amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Magic Tulip Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Hotel Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Marsa Alam
Tulip Resort Egypt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing