We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“wonderful stay”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel in august 2011. I had an amazing holiday in a nice and well furnitured room.
The restaurant was okay and the food was nice. I had a good experience at the gym and i also tried the spa and a massage which were really cool.
The sea is beautiful for good swimmers who want to go snorkeling but also for people who don't swim that good because there is no reef at the very beginning of the beach so you can easily enjoy the sea. The reef on the left is amazing, with nice colors and beautiful fish. I got the chance to swim with dolphins once, when they came into the bay, very close to the beach.
A special thank goes to Shehab at the reception of Brayka, he is a really competent guy, knows how to help customers and will surely give you the best advice to enjoy your holiday 100%.
I would defenitely reccomend this resort to anyone who loves Egypt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Riccardo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Riccardo G,
thank you for the time you spent to write this positive review.
We are delighted to know that your stay with us was “amazing” and that our room fitted your taste. It is also pleasant to learn that you enjoyed our SPA services and gym in combination with swimming. It sounds like here at Brayka Bay you had a truly healthy holiday for your body & soul! You are one of the lucky guests who swam with dolphins in our bay!
Your praising words about Shehab are highly appreciated. We are glad that he succeeded again in providing our guests with the best recommendations.

The entire team of Brayka Bay are looking forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

With kind regards,

Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    617
    436
    115
    30
    24
See reviews for
425
455
57
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A TOP resort, with all the ingredients for a wonderful holiday! Nice rooms, staff, great food, great bay and reef (diving and snorkeling in a large aquarium), a wonderful sun and fun animation! In short everything is there on the resort ....

But would you like to complete then the boat trip, including an overnight stay and desert trip you do not fail to notice. Great, not commercial trips which are offered by Barry and Marlous. Inquire at the resort to this great sweet and enthusiastic people which the holiday!!! Highly recommended and great experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Brand Director at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Berber,
thanks a lot for your very nice review here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you had a good time here in Brayka Bay and enjoyed the care of our staff. We are continuously trying to improve so we will introduce some new dining facilities and services soon which you hopefully will be able to try out in the near future.
Hope to see you back with us soon!

With kind regards from sunny Marsa Alam!
Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We've holidayed twice at Brayka Bay and are planning another visit.
Ideal for couples or families with young children.
The dive centre is run in a friendly flexible way and you can get out to Elphinstone on a fast RIB.
The house reef is also excellent.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear John,
thanks a lot for your nice review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and also the great diving we have here in Marsa Alam. Extra Divers is a professional and reliable partner for us and we appreciate their great work. You may also be happy to hear that we will further extend out kid's facilities and will soon launch an own activities program for our little guests.

We are looking forward having you back with us soon!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

This hotel is ideal if you just want to go away and just chill out.
The two main beaches are really nice and there is plenty of room so it never seems over crowded.
The food in the main restaurant is excellent and a good variety, also there are snacks available all over the resort.
for those who like scuba diving there is a centre based in the hotel, the snorkelling off the beach is very good with the reef being protected.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view but request one just in case it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Rob,
thanks for leaving your review, we really appreciate you spent the time and are glad to hear you enjoyed a nice vacation with us. We are very lucky to have our nice, 1.3 km bay with sandy beach and our beautiful house reef. Since we always try to give best possible service to our guests, we will do some refurbishments and upgrades in both hotels which start from now. So next time you visit us, you will find a new designed beach bar as well as some further dining options so you can enjoy even more of our culinary delights.
We hope to welcome you back soon!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Great Resort. Good value for money.
The house reef is still one of the best house reefs I've seen so far. Barry and Marloes (Dutch speaking staff ) make sure you have an excellent time and that you are short of nothing. Highlight was a party organized in the middle of the desert (including a famous Dutch DJ) by them.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Job v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Job,
thanks for taking the time for leaving a review here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your time with us as well as the care of our team.
Our reef is indeed one of the best house reefs in Egypt and thanks to our partner Extra Divers our guests can enjoy fantastic underwater experiences in our bay as well as at many other great dive spots in Marsa Alam.
Great to hear that you enjoyed our party. We will plan for regular events in summer that will take place on the beach and in the desert. So don't miss out on them and come back soon!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We went here for just one week, and didn't know what to expect. When we drove to this resort with the shuttle bus, we stopped at some other resorts to drop of other tourists. These resorts looked pretty simple and we were wondering how ours would be. Well it was a oasis in the dessert. We loved it a lot, and the dives and snorkeling in the house reef is just awesome! We had the apartment on the beachfront which was great. The rooms can use some updates but on the other hand it fits in the setting. The food was good, the staff were very friendly, and especially to our little daughter(1 year). One afternoon we went into the dessert with Dia, and he showed us around and the sunset. After that we watched the stars with a very special telescoop and that was something to remember. In all, we had a great time and we will return for sure!

Room Tip: We suggest the beachfront rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DL13-81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear DL 13-81,
Thanks a lot for your very nice review here on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us to such extend.
Our beautiful gardens are definitely unique and our gardeners take good care of our more than 120 different plants. You will be happy to hear that we will start refurbishing our rooms very soon so next time you will stay with us our beachfront rooms with have a new and fresh design.
We will also work on increasing the number of our restaurants and bars to offer you further dining options and will furthermore come up with new facilities for kids.
So there is a whole bunch of new things coming up and waiting for your to be discovered.
We hope to have you back with us very soon!

With kind regards

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

As a diver you have to go to this reef.I really suggest you have to go to this hotel.
This hotel has a great accomodation and the food was great,really good staff and the are polite.
The rooms are big and clean and the view was outstanding.

Room Tip: for divers i should take building 3-6-8-11-12
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robbie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathrin G, Manager at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Robbie,
thanks a lot for your kind review. Great to hear you enjoyed your time with us.
There are a lot of nice diving spots to be discovered in Marsa Alam and we are very lucky having such great house reef with direct access from the beach.
We will work on further nice facilities in our hotels and hope you come back soon to discover, explore and enjoy!

With kind regards from Brayka Bay!

Kathrin Gnilka
Brand Director
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
9.8 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
29.5 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,472 reviews
29.0 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
8.9 mi away
El Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
12.4 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayka Bay Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayka Bay Reef Resort

Property: Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Address: 17 Km North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Brayka Bay Reef Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brayka Bay Resort caters for couples looking for a romantic holiday, individuals seeking a peaceful break or divers who want to focus on their favorite sport. 320 spacious and elegant rooms giving breathtaking views on the sea or the lush and tropical gardens. Soft lounge music will make you forget about the hustle and bustle of daily life. The exquisite wellbeing center offering relaxing massages and other rejuvenating treatments is the ideal place to unwind and distress. Divers take advantage of the on-site dive center that is offering courses and open water dives for professionals as well as less experienced divers. The extensive house reef will fascinate divers and snorkelers with its diversity of fishes, corals and other underwater world creatures. An easy access into the sea directly from the shore is an added value for unpracticed swimmers. Brayka Bay is one of the three resorts of Brayka Resorts Complex that is offering a new and unique holiday experience. Brayka Resorts are much more than just hotels, they are a destination within a destination where relaxation meets family time along with fun and party with friends. Beautifully nestled in the stunning bay Brayka, they range over 1.3 km of coast line offering sandy beaches, tropical gardens, excellent leisure facilities and two stunning outer coral reefs that are home to an incredible diversity of marine life. Build up your holiday. Choose whether just to relax and delight in the best conditions of privacy and tranquility, or meet new people and unwind after accumulated stress, or take fun all day long and party. Meanwhile, you are invited to enjoy wide range of dining and recreational facilities in the entire Brayka Resorts Complex. One week will never be enough to try out all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brayka Bay Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brayka Bay Reef Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Brayka Bay Reef

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing