We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my best family vacations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It's my second time at Brayka Bay Marsa Alam, where I had spent one of my best vacations. The corals are magnificent ! You can go diving from the beach of the hotel without renting a boat. They have a nice large beach, clean rooms renovated this year and very nice tasty food. I recommend you to go there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nagwa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 1,266 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

I just came back from Brayka Bay Reef Resort, two days ago, where I stayed for one week from the 20th of June till the 27th.
I felt that I must right for the second time about my successful experience in this hotel where I stayed this year in their new renovated rooms right on the beach, CLEAN, well equipped. I was very satisfied from the warm welcome of the staff who remembered us from last year, the smile always on their face. The food as usual very testy, and my most important activity snorkeling and diving in the best place ( as I think ).
I recommend you the visit this Hotel as I consider it as one of the best hotels in the Red Sea.

Room Tip: You have to take a room on the first floor looking at the beach ( mine was 12107 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hans22566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Hans22566,
Thank you for leaving your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad to know you enjoyed your holiday at Brayka Bay for the second time. We will look forward to your next visits and hope you will enjoy our services as well as snorkeling and diving again and again!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Fantastic holiday in a wonderful place. We loved the garden and the golf. Best place for snorkeling and relaxing.Thanks to the animators for the great programs and to the staff for the kindness and help. Wish this week was at least a month. We recommend this hotel for everyone, it is the best choice for sure. 2 programs that everybody must try: Luxor trip and Super safari.
Moreover do not miss the boccia game with fantastic bombastic Mr Roma and aqua gym with Hany Ahmed :). Also special thanks to our friend Mohamed Yehia for his help in everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Molnár M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything was just perfect, best holiday ever! This hotel is really beautiful, we had great rooms with wonderful view to the sea. It is the best choice for everyone who wants to snorkel and also just have fun in the water as there is a wonderful bay without any waves so you can feel safe and comfortable.The garden is huge and well-kept. The food is delicious and various, the staff in the restaurant is very helpful and kind.

Big thank you for everything, but we would like to highlight some really amazing persons who made this one week unforgettable: special thanks to Mohamed Yehia(the best guy at the reception who helped us a lot), Mr amazing Roma Ivaniuk (boccia game forever!! :) ) and to all the great animators: Tito Salam, Hany Ahmed (aqua gym aqua gym all inclusive... aqua aaahhhh) and to Mohamed Hassan "my friend".

Room Tip: I guess all the rooms could be perfect, probably better to choose a room on higher floors to have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RitaRostas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear RitaRostas,
Thank you for leaving your review here in TripAdvisor. It is pleasure to learn that your stay at Brayka Bay was a “perfect holiday”. We are glad you enjoyed the sea view from your room as well swimming and snorkeling in the bay itself. We will definitely pass your praisal words for the personnel to the concerned managers.
The entire team of Brayka Resorts will be looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Nice hotel, room clean and tidy, good food, milý zaměstnanci, The beach was clean and beautiful, super animation - water gymnastics, volleyball. The evening program was fine - guitar, vocals. I recommend Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Eva K,
Thank you for sharing your review. We highly appreciate your loyalty and recommendation. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back to Brayka Bay.

Sunny greetings,
Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 10 days with kids and it was a great time! First when they arrived they gave us room in building 5 and it was too far and hard to walk with small w kids but when we asked reception they changed a room f with no problems in another building on the ground floor! Thank you very much for that! Room was big enough and it was cleaning every day.They change towels and bed every day and even staff asked us if we need water or towels when we didn't want them to clean. The beach and reef is really amazing! It worth to come back again and again! The territory of the hotel is very green and full of beautiful flowers and plants! We enjoyed food in the restaurant a lot! Especially meat on the grill, every day different, sweet fruits, watemelon -yummy! There is italian restaurant also where they make fresh pizza and pasta and kids can have ice cream! They liked it too much! Staff was very friendly and polite and especially attentive to our children. Thank you for a great vacation Brayka Bay! We will come back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Lena B,
Thank you very much for your taking the time to write your feedback here on TripAdvisor. We are glad the holiday time at Brayka Bay met your expectations and was enjoyable for you as well as your children. We will definitely pass your encouraging comments to the personnel.

Looking forward to welcoming you back next year!

Kind regards,

Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Me and my parents, we enjoyed a great holiday. Hotel is very nice and everybody is very friendly. The food was also very good. We really had fun at the aqua-gym with cheerful Hany. Animation team is very good and funny people smile. Evening shows were funny and were a great evening with excellent singer Cajo. Thank you for a lovely holiday Hany and the whole animation team Christian, Ola and Cajo. We will be come back here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margarita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZeeResortsBraykaBay, Customer Service at Brayka Bay Reef Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Margarita H,
Thank you for sharing the review. We are glad your holiday at Brayka Bay was great. We will pass your encouraging comments on the members of the team and will be all looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Customer Service
Zee Resorts Brayka Bay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
9.8 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
29.5 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,671 reviews
29.0 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab
#18 of 68 in Marsa Alam
2,902 reviews
12.5 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
23.3 mi away
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brayka Bay Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brayka Bay Reef Resort

Address: 17 Km North of Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#7 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#12 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £74 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brayka Bay Reef Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brayka Bay Resort caters for couples looking for a romantic holiday, individuals seeking a peaceful break or divers who want to focus on their favorite sport. 320 spacious and elegant rooms giving breathtaking views on the sea or the lush and tropical gardens. Soft lounge music will make you forget about the hustle and bustle of daily life. The exquisite wellbeing center offering relaxing massages and other rejuvenating treatments is the ideal place to unwind and distress. Divers take advantage of the on-site dive center that is offering courses and open water dives for professionals as well as less experienced divers. The extensive house reef will fascinate divers and snorkelers with its diversity of fishes, corals and other underwater world creatures. An easy access into the sea directly from the shore is an added value for unpracticed swimmers. Brayka Bay is one of the three resorts of Brayka Resorts Complex that is offering a new and unique holiday experience. Brayka Resorts are much more than just hotels, they are a destination within a destination where relaxation meets family time along with fun and party with friends. Beautifully nestled in the stunning bay Brayka, they range over 1.3 km of coast line offering sandy beaches, tropical gardens, excellent leisure facilities and two stunning outer coral reefs that are home to an incredible diversity of marine life. Build up your holiday. Choose whether just to relax and delight in the best conditions of privacy and tranquility, or meet new people and unwind after accumulated stress, or take fun all day long and party. Meanwhile, you are invited to enjoy wide range of dining and recreational facilities in the entire Brayka Resorts Complex. One week will never be enough to try out all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Brayka Bay Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brayka Bay Reef Hotel Marsa Alam
Hotel Brayka Bay Reef

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing