We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dreams beach??” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Beach Marsa Alam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Marsa Alam
congleton cheshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“dreams beach??”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

well went here last year alone didnt know what to expect went all inclusive, the hotel staff are very friendly the food was good there was always something you could find to eat you couldnt go walking outside the complex because there was nowhere to go. there are a few little shops off the reception area gold, souvenir, snacks. the swimming pool was ok there were smaller ones running at the side of the complex but they were freezing. there was a small ampi theatre right from the main pool . there was a hut with books that people had left so if you wanted one you can help yourself and get a towel from there for the sun beds. there was a boat restaurant you had to book that one and think pay separate. walking along the board walk you could see all the marine fish beautiful.

there was also a little shop to the left of the pool he is very friendly and sold wooden ornaments and gifts . there were only 5 people in the hotel from the UK with me the rest were from russia poland europe

Room Tip: they are all the same it wasnt a rowdy place
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    202
    105
    57
    44
See reviews for
221
272
28
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Bytom, Poland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Dreams beach hotel is really good complex . there are a lot of good swimming pools . The food is awesome . im in egypt 3rd time and in my opinion is the best hotel where i ever been :) Unfortunately this hotel is situated in not a lot of ppl :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ama550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plzen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

I would like to thank the management and all the staff of the hotel for their work. Me and my family, we had a great holiday there. Relaxing, fun, tasty food, nice and smiling people, very clean hotel. The beach is pretty long, you can walk around and observe the nature, which is very good. Great animation team. Definitely recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Marsa Alam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.
This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hope to see you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thorney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Visited here for a week in early May with a friend. The hotel is advertised as being 5 star but I would rate it as 3 star. It has few English clients. The hotel is in need of a lot of tlc in order to restore its rating.
There is a spa which we made use of and was very good.
Food was very good with themed nights evrry night.
We found it strange that there were no beds around the smaller pools.
We used to visit the beach each day and found more breeze there.
The weather was very hot 35 each day. A perfect holiday for rest and frelaxation. All inclusive made it great with no worries.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Marsa Alam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.

This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort
All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

We have read carefully and with great interest all your feedback points regarding your stay and they have been noted and will pass them on to the concerned department for corrective actions.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our stay in Dreams Beach Marsa Alam was a very good one. Its a charming hotel with a very friendly staff, always correct and smiling.
We will go back to relax. Outside there is nothing to do but you can always book a trip to Luxor or Port Ghalib our Quseir to do something else. Not for very young people more for relaxing hollidays.
We recommend the hotel :-)

Room Tip: All the rooms have pool and seaview so thats very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DreamsResortsEgypt, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Beach Marsa Alam, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
It gave us a great pleasure to have you as our guest.

This is to express our deepest appreciation for your review, which will help us to extend our best service and the desirable hospitality for your comfort

All the staff of Dreams Resorts will remain at your entire disposal to make your visits in future to our Resort unforgettable.

Thank you very much once more for your time & your feedback.

Hoping to see you back very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

This hotel is beautiful, the food is lovely. The people are wonderful. The rooms are stunning, the staff created animals out of the clean tools and fresh flowers were always on my bed. The scenery is stunning and the pools are amazing, I loved every second of our time spent here. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Each and every room have a stunning view as the complex is in a semi circle skirt of, you wopill not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very nice hotel, beautiful rooms, friendly service, but the rest without swimming. Often a red flag for high wind to swim. The rest fantastic.There are attractions for kids, nice pool ii animations, diving school and an indoor pool. Food good, varied, interesting proposals of regional delicacies, a lot of sweets. I would recommend to people rather firmly to rest by the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hela888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
22.9 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#24 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
27.8 mi away
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
#18 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Resta Club Marina View Port Ghalib
0.2 mi away
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
Coral Hills Resort Marsa Alam
#45 of 72 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in El Quseir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Marsa Alam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Marsa Alam

Property: Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Address: 18 km North of Marsa Alam Airport, Marsa Alam 1111, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#28 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Beach Marsa Alam 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Dreams Beach Marsa Alam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam Hotel Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Hotel Marsa Alam
Marsa Alam Dreams Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing