We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING PERFECT EXCEPT THE SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Ranked #5 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hotel is in a beautiful position, an amazing garden characterizes and colours the structure. Food is ok and every day you have different dishes. Service is a little bit slow when you order some drinks at the restaurant. The beach is very beautiful and you can swim into a natural pool if you do not want to make some snorkeling. Everything was perfect except the SPA. No privacy, no relax, staff always walking near the pool, opening doors of sauna or hammam, is absolutely impossible to be relaxed there!!! Otherwise I had one of the best massage in my life!!! Please ask to the staff to do not walk every minute into the spa and opening doors because is impossible to relax! All the SPA I visited in my life are relaxing and calm... Then you will have my 5 stars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marco m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for writing a review about our resort.
It’s our pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort. As for your kind comments about the Spa center, we firstly, apologize that it didn’t meet your expectation. At the same time, we had actively forwarded all of your comments to the related management, who is taking the immediate proper action for such concern.
We will be looking forward to welcoming you again at our resort.
Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,666)
There are newer reviews for Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 4,666 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two weeks in early May 2014. This was our 13th holiday in the Egyptian Red Sea resorts (the 3rd time in Marsa Alam). Detailed descriptions of this hotel you can see in previous comments from different countries and in different languages (all positive comments are true!). In my opinion, this is a good (above the average) 5 star hotel by Egyptian standards. Comparing the separate facilities and services of this hotel with other hotels, you can’t mark anything extraordinary. We’ve previously stayed in hotels with slightly better rooms or restaurant/food, animation or coral reef, BUT…although it was our 13th trip to Egypt, but it was absolutely the best ever relaxing/active holiday in Egypt... and I can’t realize yet, why? Maybe, there is something in the air of this hotel, I don’t know… So, big thanks to the hotel’s general manager Mr. Haggag and his professional team for the great relaxing and charismatic atmosphere created in the hotel. It seems that this hotel makes people “better”. In addition, I have to mention the “Great Fakir Show” (short heavy rain with thunderstorm and magnificent lightening) that unexpectedly started one evening in the sky almost at the same time as scheduled (local Egyptian) Fakir Show in amphitheatre. We are already missing those stunning sunrises, everyday snorkeling on the spectacular coral reef with beautiful sea creatures, and hope to return in October.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Vaidotas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for writing such wonderful words about our resort. If you allow us, we can answer your question; the reason beyond your feeling, is the spirit created by the valued visitors of the place. Such spirit energizes our powers to do the best we have in order to please our dear guests. We are really proud having a guest in our resort like you.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you to your second home.
Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

That's what it is. My second home. After 5 times we are still loving it, even loving it more. Very nice and clean rooms, excellent food and drinks. The staff is extremely friendly is trying to satify any request. The hotel is weel managed. The general manger is always around and accessible. The beach with housereef is awesome. The divingcenter is ran professional. The only minus is the location. If you are looking for nightlife, this is NOT the place to be. But then, if you love the calm and peace, relaxing in the sun and to do some snorkling or diving, it realy is the place to be.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the pool are quieter
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services especially your compliments for our team.
At The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza , we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back in your second home in the nearest future.


Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, close to airport, first class hospitality, clean and elegant, cheerful gardens, amazing beach and diving/snorkeling lagoon/reef, great animation team and fun activities, safari/beach buggy/camels, overall definitely coming again soon.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mohamed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding your experience at our lovely hotel.
We are glad that you and your wife left with a positive impression of our product and services and you felt pampered
We look forward to welcoming you again in your second home .

Best regards,

Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

we just came back from a marvellous one week holiday in this resort. Very nice and clean rooms with all the necessary amenities, excellent food in the main restaurant with a wide choice of meat, pasta, fish, vegetables and fresh fruit! all the people of the staff (restaurants, pool and beach bar, lobby, cleaning staff and above all the animation staff) are very friendly and did a great job to give us unforgattable memories!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlasanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Dear Guest

thank you very much for nice words about our team , food, and hotel facility.
we are happy to know you had pleasant time , be sure me and all the team will be upon your service request and welcoming you second home .

see you soon and best regards

Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

.... Yes we would. This hotel ticks all the boxes: clean, good location, delicious food, beautiful gardens, super beach, brilliant staff.
This is a very well managed hotel, all the managers are in evidence around the hotel, and the staff are all friendly, yet professional.
The food is always hot, varied and plenty of it.
All communal areas are kept so clean.
Gardens are beautiful and colourful.
Animation team work hard to keep those who need to be entertained happy, shows are really good.
Can't wait to go back.
Shukran everybody.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank cheersmateStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are really proud having a guest in our resort like you. I and all the team will be always upon your service request.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you to your second home for 26 times.

Best Regards,
Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Overall we had an excellent holiday with the best snorkelling we have ever experienced. The house reef is superb. A vast variety of fish and a beautiful coral garden. We swam with giant turtles and a dugong at nearby turtle bay.
The hotel itself provides everything you could want, however, in our opinion it is not 5 star luxury. The rooms are spacious and clean but slightly basic seeming in decor and furnishings. Having said that, we had an absolutely fantastic view of the sea from our beach facing room and the sunrises were spectacular.
Our room boy was most courteous, friendly and polite and nothing was too much for him, as indeed was the case for all the members of staff of the hotel.
We did have an issue with the food, but I think this is just down to personal preference. The breakfast and lunch at the beach bar were fine, but we are used to eating quite plain food and found it difficult to find something to our taste in the evenings. However, the hotel provided a different themed night each evening and the food offered was very authentic to each country`s cuisine.
There were only four English people at the hotel during our stay which did limit socialising and easy conversation.
If you want somewhere to experience the best snorkelling, and that is what we went for, then this is the destination to head for.

Room Tip: We had beachfront room which gave fantastic views of the sunrises and sea, a bit of a walk to recept...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JAB336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayrouz_Plaza_Resort, General Manager at Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear guest,
We would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We would like to thank you very much for the complements you gave on our staff. At the same time, we are ensuring you that we have taken all your kind comments into our consideration, and will positively act in the future to have it accomplished.
Best Regards,
Haggag Elammari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
13.5 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
6.2 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#2 of 68 in Marsa Alam
3,573 reviews
5.7 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.3 mi away
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
Brayka Bay Reef Resort
#7 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,253 reviews
5.8 mi away
Jaz Solaya
Jaz Solaya
#3 of 68 in Marsa Alam
1,235 reviews
34.1 mi away
Novotel Marsa Alam
Novotel Marsa Alam
#16 of 68 in Marsa Alam
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort

Address: Next to Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam +20, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#2 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range: £70 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located next to the new marina of Ghalib-Marsa Alam on the west coast of the Red Sea, Egypt, Hotel The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort is an exclusive property located only 5 km / 3 miles from Marsa Alam Airport and 67 km / 42 miles from Quseir. This outstanding area is a renowned Red Sea holiday destination for its long beaches and coral reefs, and therefore this all-inclusive hotel is the ideal place for sea lovers and divers. Families will also spend a memorable stay thanks to a well-organized kids club with a wide range of activities and games for your children. Furthermore, the entertainment team offers a full week schedule with different sports and a lot of fun! Guest amenities at The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort also include a gorgeous private beach and a huge swimming pool with Jacuzzi and a children pool, 4 restaurants(Panorama Restaurant,Dolce Vita resturant ,Marhaba resturant and Chez Pascal) , 5 bars (lobby bar, swimming pool bar, beach bar, Peanuts bar,Delphine Bar ) and many shops (pharmacy, gift shop, jewelry, Oriental herb shop and fashion shops). Sport facilities include table tennis, billiards, aerobics, darts, beach volleyball, water polo, water games, snorkeling, Entertainment room (electronic darts, billiards, table tennis), beach soccer, bocci, diving, spa and gym. Wireless Internet access is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort
Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Hotel Marsa Alam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing