We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time”
Review of Utopia Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Utopia Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 68 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We took a group of about 20 persons to Utopia for a combination retreat and seminar. We had several requests, a healthier accompaniment for the tea and to include a few more vege/vegan dishes in the open buffet. We got the complete package and superior rooms for a reasonable rate.

The staff was very accommodating for our meeting room needs and graciously made room changes for those in the group who wanted to stay nearer the sea. All the staff were friendly and helpful no matter what our request.

There are a lot of activities for children so families should enjoy Utopia.

Polling our group, they enjoyed the rooms, the food, the setting and water. We definitely would consider returning to Utopia another time.

Room Tip: Beach rooms are located near the disco and unless you are out there dancing too, you may find it hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joyce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    312
    149
    87
    46
See reviews for
186
322
62
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Ellistown Leicestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I have been to this hotel twice the 1st time was before new hotel built I fell in love & returned again 2yrs later & stayed in new rooms loved the old one but food was a bit odd but location & staff made up for that, the new one made me feel like a queen, I love this place & certainly will be returning again we are well travelled & maybe travellers who are used to Spain Portugal & the average holiday places can be a bit blinkered, the snorkelling is amazing & straight off the beach Love love love it see you soon!!!!
Go to the Fort at El-Qusir !

Room Tip: Sea view or pool view but no bad rooms!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

My family and I stayed in Utopia Marsa Alam 6 unforgettable days ; the rooms are clean and tidy ; the food is always hot ; delicious and well done .the swimming pools are clean and interesting ; the beach and the sea are amazing and full of many kinds of wonderful fishes ; generally this resort is fantastic ;the animation team & disco were very good esp. Mr. Anas ; all the staff are very friendly esp. Mr. Gaghfary &Mr, Abdo in the restaurant ; Mr. Yousef in reception . every thing was very good . we shall go to this resort again if God will

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank refaat222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ston, Croatia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I did been in the hotel from 20.06.-04.07. My air condition in the room did broken. I did been on the reception. They told me,thet they will fixed the aircondition. I did spend the night withaout aircondition. Next day they told me the aircondition is empty. I must wait. I didnt wont spent the night in the room without the aircondition. They did give me another room . Next day i ask for another room. They give me another room.
Food in the restaurant was always the same. Chicken in a thousand ways.The drinks were keping outside the frige. It was warm.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DaniN104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

It´s a very nice place with beautiful beach and amazing coral reef full of fish. If you want to relax, snorkel and have a great time without noice Utopia in an excellent choice.

We liked the bars and restaurants. All the week there were the same kinds of food but there was such a wide choice that we had been satisfied.

People there are very kind and friendly. You´ll like them.

Only one unpleasant thing - mosquitos! Don ´t forget an insect repellent.

We wish you a nice holiday
M&R

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Marketa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

This was our first resort holiday. We chose it as we have a seven month old baby so wanted something with good facilities nearby and we were very happy with our choice.

The room was huge and clean and quiet. The choice of daytime amenities meant we never got bored - four swimming pools, a water slide and a beach. There is great food and we loved the touch of lunch being served on the beach. The staff were super friendly and helpful.

The snorkelling just off the beach was spectacular and very easy. There are a number of easy and affordable daytrips possible through the hotel.

The food was varied and there was something to suit all diets.

We were the only English visitors so we had a good opportunity to meet people from other countries which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: All rooms have advantages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Surely you can't expect the Maldives 5 star treatment here since is a low budget resort but for sure you will be amazed by the great coral reef you can enjoy snorkeling just within few meters from the shore. People of the diving centre are very nice and helpful, definitely is worth to book some tours by boat or by bus, turtles, dolphins and coral reef will welcome you for sure.
Food and drink is pretty average here, don't expect a great gourmet but at least no big gastrointestinal discomfort (avoid raw vegetable and no-no tap water also for teeth cleaning).

Room Tip: Try to avoid rooms on the west side! there is a quite big diesel generator running 24/7 that produce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luca d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsa Alam
0.1 mi away
Pensee Royal Garden
Pensee Royal Garden
#8 of 11 in El Quseir
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
4.5 mi away
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam
#26 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 688 reviews
27.3 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 68 in Marsa Alam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
46.4 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
2.8 mi away
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
Hotel Onatti Beach Resort
#7 of 11 in El Quseir
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
43.8 mi away
Concorde Moreen Beach Resort & Spa Marsa Alam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Utopia Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Utopia Beach Club

Property: Utopia Beach Club
Address: 20 km south of El Quseir, Marsa Alam 84733, Egypt
Phone Number:
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Marsa Alam
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#26 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Utopia Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Utopia Beach Club is a family managed Beach Resort. A natural paradise for divers, snorkelers and sun lovers. Located on one of the most breathtaking shores of the South Red Sea, Egypt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Utopia Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Utopia Beach Club Hotel Marsa Alam
Utopia Beach Hotel
Hotel Utopia Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing