We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Utopia Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nada Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dreams Beach Marsa Alam(Marsa Alam)(Great Value!)
US$49
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Jaz Dar El Madina(Marsa Alam)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jaz Lamaya Resort(Marsa Alam)
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malikia Resort Abu Dabbab(Marsa Alam)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
259
424
170
97
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
424
170
97
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset barbungalow roomwere greeted with cold towelsflat breadfishanimation teamneighbouring hotelbeach restaurantpatio doorsdiving clubel quesirlarge hotelrelaxing holidayall inclusiveslovely weekclean towelscoral reef
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2010

Hi everybody,
last year I have been to Utopia Panesee in October. The Village is very pleasant: clean, good-looking, with very nice and large bedrooms (if you take the superior ones, otherwise a litle old-looking), with spectaculars swimming pools.
The beach is also very nice, but if you arrive late in the morning it could happen to don't find any free deckchair. The reef is one of the best found in the red see, and you can easily explore it even if you are not able to swim, thanks to the low water near the beach.
In October most of the people are couples, so there is very little night life; people are most from Russia, Italy, Germany and some other est europa countries. Animators are very funny but not too invasive. Food is not very good, but at least decent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto_Chieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

This was our third stay at the Utopia and we were very happy with the holiday. Plenty of food and the addition of the beach bar was a welcome bonus. Rooms away from the new part of the hotel are quite basic but clean and comfortable. The beach was great and it was good to see that the owners are trying to save the coral reef. The weather was comfortably hot and we even saw a sand storm. We are planning to go back in September.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Travellerplus_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

HI, Just come back from a week spent at the Utopia Beach Club Marsa Alam, we arrived late on around 6pm a transfer of around 40 minutes ( used a2b transfers we were through and on our private coach while the thomson group were getting there entry visas I reccomend these guys, we were through the airport in 10 mins and travelling to the hotel ) On arrival were booked in in a matter of minutes, we had our room upgraded for free ( on my good side straight away ) with a porter service for your luggage it was the most stress free arrival you can imagine. The room was slightly off the main area but with a sea view who cares and the biggest bed I have ever seen really clean air conditioned TV phone ( dont recomend using the phone for international calls ) we had a shower and headed for the pool and a look around, the pool was huge and very clean all around with plenty of beds, water slides to boot into another pool area for the kids a great attraction we headed for the beach meeting several staff and saying hello to all of them, they were very surprised to find we were British it made us very popular with all the staff ( they dont get so many of us brits there we were the only two ! ) who all through the week could not do enough for us the meals were fantastic with loads of selection.
The only down side to it if i was being picky would be that the vegatables were more or less the same all week. We were all inclusive and take would say take your time with the shorts as they are very heavy handed with them. The sea is amazing the house reef is swarming with all verieties of fish including dolphins coming into the mooring area where the boats are and also the occasional reef shark ! I can vouch for the dolphin. I hoope the animation team keep practicing but not to be too serious they would ruin joajoa if his timing got better. All in all Its a very good hotel with very good service standards dont scratch the surface to much looking for the hilton or the ritz Marsa alam is for lovers of the sea and sun, friendly people not party animals even some nice germans here ( its true ) It does have some faults but ignore them and enjoy before its spoilt like Sharm

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123lanceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2009

This is a nice location with good beach, excellent weather let down badly by the food, the ice cream police, the shabby rooms, broken fittings, silly rules, noisy staff, dirty pools, electric cables hanging in the pool, dingy towels, slides out of order, liver for lunch most days. Limited wine even at advertised "allowed" periods, despite being supposedly all inclusive! Coffee/tea at any time other than meal times is extra. As a single person, I went to queue for wine in the dining room (no waiters!), only to find my meal removed when I returned.

Unpleasant odour in the evenings as the gardeners use toilet waste on the gardens. Lots of flies and mosquitos. Staff held shouted conversations from one side of the site to the other, regardless or inspite of the sleeping guests around the pools.

If another member of staff asked where I was from I swear I would scream. Only one blanket on the bed and no spare in the wardrobe. Even at Egyptian 3 stars this hotel is well over rated. When I tried to leave to site in a local taxi, it took 20 minutes of heated negotiations to get outside the gate, eventually I got out of the car and physically removed myself from the premises with my hands up daring the police guard to shoot me. It is more like a prison than a hotel. Local taxi charged LE60 to go to El Quseir, and back, hotel car (described as a limosine hoho) LE200. I need a holiday to recover from this holiday! Be warned, go elsewhere. In fact go to Magic Life Hotel up the coast a bit near Safaga, and experience how an all inclusive package trip can really be!

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anotherblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2008

We have just come back from 11 nights at this hotel. It was the best holiday ever!
The room was basic but clean and suitable for what we needed.
There was a good range of food for breakfast and dinner.
The staff were helpful friendly and generally pleasant. They went out of their way to be nice and greet you and i can honestly say that it was one of the bonuses of the holiday. The staff made a huge fuss of my 3 year old daughter.
The entertainment was good with childrens club and mini disco every day and a different show most nights. The entertainment staff were again helpful and friendly and there was lots to do all the time.
The complex was clean and tidy and we were impressed as to how often it was cleaned throughout the day.
The hotel was great for children with a variety of water slides and parks around.
There was a good range of shops restaurants and bars.
The dive centre was on site with lots of trips diving everyday.
The beach and sea were fantastic, definately recommend if you want to go snorkelling.
The entire holiday was fantastic and would definately go again!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank carty_punter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews