We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
384
361
87
31
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
361
87
31
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the reefs diving center two weeks fish air conditioning smattering germans pros cons sea visibility waiters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We, 6 Romanian friends, came for the first time to Lahamy resort and loved it from the
first moment ! The sea, the reefs, the birds, the natural beauty of this place made our holidays the best ever!
Thank you Lahamy friends!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from Lahamy Bay. I think we will consider another trip there next year. Definitely a nice quiet place with good diving.

The structure
Built probably some 20 years ago, it used to be a luxury outfit. The sharp reduction of tourism in the Red Sea has affected the occupancy and the hotel choose to let it go a little bit.
Rooms are spacious and well furnished. Air conditioning is noisy though.
Swimming pool well maintained.
On the beach the structures need some refurbishments.
Gardens are well maintained and full of flowers.

Food and beverages
There is only one restaurant open and it's buffet.
Salads are fine.
Warm food acceptable.
A pasta station is open both at lunch and at dinner with an Italian cook to service it. Good.
The environment is pleasant enough outside. Inside it's bleak and old fashioned ...
Not a place of choice if you are looking for a gourmet holiday. Functional if you wish to enjoy the sea and food needs to be ok.

Diving
I have been a number of times in the Red Sea, in different seasons.
August it's not ideal for diving ... fish prefer to go deeper to avoid the too warm surface water.
Nonetheless I had some very good diving. The reefs in this area are famous and deserve their fame: nice coral gardens and underwater sceneries. Few fishes around (too warm) but a good variety of them.
The house reef is not very much worth a dive. Snorkelling it's better.
Diving boats would need some maintenance... but are acceptable.
Boat crews and dive masters are fantastic. Well organised. Good food. Good organisation of the dives. Very kind with children.
Snorkelling from the diving boat is a good solution for non diver companions.
Food on board is good.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank earendil2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

It's very nice , primitive full of adventure riding camel , divining also you can fishing near the location

No tv , you can enjoy the tent and chalets you can also take divining courses in case you don't know
The place and the people are very nice it's far away from the capital cairo by around 900KM

three hours a north you can enjoy many places like shel Hashiesh , hurghada and soma pay

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Hakiem007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I'm going to Lahami resort since 2001 (not every year but often). Usually I stay one week between may and july. Despite of being so jelous of such an astonishing place that I'd love to enjoy without sharing with anyone else, I can not refrain from expressing my highest consideration for this unique place on the whole red sea. Enchanting location, very nice resort, high profile team, excellent cuisine, fantastic diving center.. what else?

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Voxdei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

We have been to Egypt at least 15 times each and this trip was by far the most expensive & the worst. Nobody has mentioned on Trip Advisor that you can only buy drinks in the hotel and a lovely freshly squeezed orange juice costs £3.50, a can of coke is £2.50 (the price is the same on the dive boat), five times the normal amount of the rest of Egypt, but first you must find somewhere to buy your drink, whilst we were there the poolside bar was shut, as was the swimup bar, and the ice cream parlour, and other places, in their place there was boards behind which the sound of powertools went on during the day.

The internet computer in reception did not work when we tried to use it, the cafe/bar on the beach was very nice, and a slightly cheaper option of lunch rather than the £15.00 buffet lunch as we were only half board. Breakfasts and dinners were quite good and there was some things for vegetarians. Towels are given to you by the pool, once they have your money they are not interested in whether you enjoy yourself or not, unless you are paying more, one Divemaster went around the boat asking passengers for a tip! I think that because there are not so many people visiting now they feel they have to get as much out of their guests as they can, even tried overcharging on the final bill. As usual though the Egyptian divemasters were fantastic & did try to make people happy.
All in all this could have been a good holiday if the hotel was fully open without the building work, and the if the dive team cared a bit more about giving their customers service for their money.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
6  Thank Nada S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews