We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveller rating
580
161
83
29
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
161
83
29
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality manager indoor heated pool animation team watch netflix excellent wifi pin plug al dente rooms are modern large waves nice view to the sea main restaurant special thanks lunchtime food fleetway travel hotel stuff the italian a la carte restaurant chicken and beef
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 881 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

I visit novotel for 3 nights it's nice hotel with a nice view but they don't have a lot of variety in food but kitchen staff are very friendly and also animation team but the sea in the 3 days always closed they open it about 1 hour daily only the rooms are clean but marsa alam is a poor country doesn't have alot of activities at night or morning

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Alaa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr S, General Manager at Novotel Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Alaa Z,

Novotel Marsa Alam entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.

Regarding our buffets, kindly be informed that we are actually working on new dishes to offer more diversity to our guest
Kindly be informed that, as most of the hotel in Marsa Alam due to the presence of corals reef, the access to the sea is only accessible by our jetty and the red flag is displayed on windy days for the safety of our guests.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.

Amr Salah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Have been to Novotel for 5 days in group of 8 people. I liked the interior designs of the rooms and this was the only thing I liked other than what I didn't like was :Huge delay from staff to respond to our requests.Unclean rooms with improper housekeeping,found 2 lizards in 2 separate days,toilets are not cleaned properly,blankets are not clean.A sea view room is not a " Sea view" it is sea side view.Animation team are systematic with no real creativity,just a routine 40 min show at night.Meals varieties are not that much with improper cooking.Pool beds are always reserved with towels leaving no place to sit.Beverages varieties at bars are very limited for non alcholic guests with unclean cups ( though being disposable)Children can not enjoy the beach as it is not sandy and with lot of corals,you can only swim when you go further into the sea over a bridge where the swimming area is too deep thus not suitable for children.No special services offered to Silver Le CLub Accor members ( just limited ones)Bar staff need to be trained to handle all guests in the same manner.Restaurant manager need to be trained on how to clean tables after usage rather than shaking the table cover once !!Reception team need to be trained to keep their commitments specially regarding timingAnimation team need to be trained on how to enterain guests all day long not only for 40 min at night

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
6  Thank mahmoud e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr S, General Manager at Novotel Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Mahmoud E,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Marsa Alam. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I would like to thank you for your comment regarding the cleaning of the room as it will help us to provide more training to our staff. We would appreciated if you was informing us on site in order to take corrective actions.
Please, be inform that, on arrival, guests will be given the rooms which have been booked. An upgrade is possible upon the hotel's availability with an extra fee such as for our Beach Front room.

Sunbeds reservation is not allowed in our hotel and signs are displayed all over the territory regarding this information.
Kindly be informed that, as most of the hotel in Marsa Alam due to the presence of corals reef, the access to the sea is only accessible by our jetty and this information was shared to all tour operators and on websites.

Regarding the restaurant, we assure a service and table setting which is taking place during the 3 h operation of each of our meals in the restaurant. It is true that it is not easy in rush period as a lot of guests are using the facilities at the same time. Meanwhile, you comment will help us to provide more training to always assure a quality of service even in high periods.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,

Amr Salah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

Great staff who are very accommodating and friendly.

Rooms are tired but adequate.

Some questionable meals. However I think that the bland taste is at the behest of tourists who are unable to accept that there are spices other than salt and pepper.

Local drinks on offer on an All Inclusive basis are of a very low quality however there is an option to purchase premium brand alcohol.

Nice choice of pools and the golf buggies are an excellent way to transport those who have difficulty walking long distances, as the hotel grounds are quite substantial.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank smcinto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr S, General Manager at Novotel Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Smcinto,

Novotel Marsa Alam entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday.

I would like to thank you for your comments which will help us to improve the quality of our services. As every of our guest needs are important, we will take it into consideration to ameliorate their comfort.

Regarding the quality of our alcoholic drinks we are cooperating with El Ahram Company which is considered as the number one in Egypt. We are taking your comment into consideration.

We are waiting for your next visit soon..
Amr Salah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

We travelled by car to novotel its amazing,
Guys in reception were a bit slow in giving us a room yet the staff were very frindly through the whole vacation
Very clean rooms and nice furniture
Room service are very good
Large Water bottle and tea bags with kettle left in the room everyday
Beach towels available
Restaurant have very nice food and the place is clean
My dad forgot his cap on the table in the restaurant and he asked a guy the day after and the guy gave it to him
Animation team were doing a lot of effort to make us have fun
Beach bar guys are friendly and serving us quickly
Although the weather was hot but no humidity which makes life easy
I recommend the place and would love to go back next year

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mariam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr S, General Manager at Novotel Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Mariam W,

Thank you very much for choosing Novotel Marsa Alam Resort for your recent hoilday and for recommending us to Tripadvisor’s readers and to our future clients. I am extremely delighted to know that you have admired the generous welcome and care of our staff, multiple services and facilities as well as our various delicious food items.

Novotel Marsa Alam team is waiting for you for another amazing holiday.

Amr Salah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

I went to Novotel with my kids and my friends from 9-14/8/18
We spent a wonderful time there.
Everything was more than perfect.
The staff were so friendly with a nice smile all the time.
Rooms were very clean and big .it was reclean all the time. I asked for an extra bed and cover.and it was very easy to got it.air condition works very well. Food was delicious and plenty. And fresh as well.
The sea beach was sandy ,clean and realy amazing . Snorkeling there is a phenomenon (you must do it).
All the swimming pool were very clean and provide you with food and drinks all the time.
The animation team were doing and great job and every day was different. You 'll never fell boring there.
My kids enjoyed and were very happy
I want to thank Mr:Amr the general manager for the perfect and professional work he is doing
Thanks to Mr:Mohamed Elsharkawy the front office manager.
And scpical thanks to Mr:Sherif Eid Assiant .Food & Beverage manager
Who was very helpful all the time. He was doing his best to make our staying amazing. Provide us with all we need with a nice smile
Thanks to all the hotel staff .they were very friendly and had a nice
smile .
You made our holiday awesome
I recommend this hotel to all families and to all like relaxing and enjoying.
I'll definitely come back soon to the amazing Novotel.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank naama e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amr S, General Manager at Novotel Marsa Alam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear naama e,

Novotel Marsa Alam entire team would like to express their sincere gratitude for your kind feedback. We are glad to know that you have spent an enjoyable holiday. With pleasure, I shall transmit your appreciation to all those named in your comments.

We are waiting for your next visit soon.
Amr Salah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews