We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Ranked #17 of 71 Hotels in Marsa Alam
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful staff”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Very nice Hotel , Staff is very friendly , Front office Manager Dalia She is very professional helpful and very smiley
Food is more than enough and tasty
Pools needs more filtration
Animation team is very ridiculous
Beach is 5 minutes walking but you can use hotel shuttle bus

Room Tip: second floor on the pool is the best ,
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohragab2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Mohragab 2103

Thank you for completing a full and detailed review on your recent visit to Marina Lodge Port Ghalib .
We appreciate your time and efforts to inform us about your experience.
We are always keen to meet and exceed our valuable guests' expectations and satisfactions.

I will make sure that your thanks are passed into the concerned department, they will appreciate it.

I hope to host you again soon at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib .
Sincerest regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,857 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,080
    483
    164
    77
    53
See reviews for
400
628
207
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The hotel location is great in front of the beach, the marina port and very near to Marsa Alam international airport. (just 15 min. perhaps)
The hotel is very clean, and the design of buildings is fatalistic. We really loved the atmosphere there!
The Water taxi, what comes once an hour, is a great idea to transport to the other side of Port Ghalib, where you will find lots of coffee shops, restaurants, bazaars and two small supermarkets.
This hotel staff is just wonderful and really kind. They all are professional and be listening to all your needs. Special thanks to the Animation Team! They were always happy and friendly and had huge smiles on their faces. There is lots of animation. (Waterball, Gymnastic, Morning-Stretching and so on) The shows at night were always super cozy. Even after work they stayed at the hotel and spend time with us at the Shisha lounge. It's a lovely quiet hotel and Memo, Mido, Maria and Nagla made it funny and lively. So a special thanks to you guys, we only stayed a week with you but we pretty much enjoyed every second!

What I'm trying to say is that I really don't understand all these bad comments. It makes me sad because every employee tries the best so that we as guests have a wonderful vacation.

We enjoyed our vacation and I will never forget my week at your hotel, I will soon come back to Marina Lodge.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atl_nta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 29 September 2014
Dear Atl_nta

Thank you for this review about your stay at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib hotel .

We always appreciate the comments we receive from guests as they allow us to see our hotel from a new perspective. . We do appreciate the high marks for Marina Lodge service level , Quality, Rooms, and Cleanliness.
Thank you again for the candid review. We hope to be able to serve you again to show you just how great our service is.

With My Best Regards,

Amgad Helmy | Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Not much to recommend this hotel. The staff are rude & their 'all inclusive' packages are a joke as so much is excluded. Rooms are decent but the lack of customer service is a real turn off. Load music playing constantly in public areas almost constantly. Avoid.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 30 December 2014
Dear Guest

We are very much appreciate the time you took to share your experience at Marina Lodge Port Ghalib .

All you comments have been shared with the Hotel's Management Team as we are very concerned about our guests satisfaction and will make sure that your comments will take the needed action to avoid it in future .l

I hope to host you again soon at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Sincerest regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

I've been at the Marina Lodge for one day after a terrific week on a boat. It is immediately clear that the reception staff are far below the high standard you can find in the red sea. It was very difficult to communicate with them in English or Italian. They weren't kind and not very motivated to help. I waited half an hour to get the Wi-Fi access card and they tried to convince me to pay in euros and take dollars back (they didn't had change for 20 euros). We almost had a fight at the bar when we asked whether they had some peanuts or chips to eat with out 5 euros beer.

The rooms are pretty nice and looked clean. However, the rest of the hotel need some serious maintenance. Sun umbrellas are half destroyed (I was a bit scared because I was on a sun bed below a broken big umbrella with a piece of wood with a nail at 30 cm of my head).

We had to convince them to bring our luggage in the room but we should bring our luggage back to the reception when we left. Their minivan for the airport transfer is the worst one I've seen in Egypt.

I strongly suggest that you avoid this resort unless you manage to pay less than 15 euros a day and you are a student. There are lots of fantastic places on fantastic house reefs in marsa Alam. It makes no sense to go to the marina Lodge!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chino8080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear chino8080

We would like to thank you for your review on your recent visit, appreciating your time and efforts to inform us about your experience, as we are very much keen to take every guest comment into our consideration to keep our standards as high as you would expect.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectation , Your comment have been noted and addressed to the concerned departments for carrying the necessary measures.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib .

Sincerest regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was very helpful at all times and very friendly. The hotel was really clean. The animation team was outstanding! They were motivated to get the people out of their lazy chairs and they were so friendly! Best animation team I've ever had! The food was very minimalistic, not much variation, not an international kitchen, sometimes there were fries, but not well baked. The cooks can do better if they want! Except for the kitchen we had an amazing vacation, we enjoyed our stay! Mr. Bahaa made a goodbye surprise in our room the day before we left. He was very friendly and nice!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 2 January 2015
Dear Sir

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us during your time at Marina Lodge Port Ghalib .

I had the pleasure of reading your feedback and you have my assurance that it will be shared with our team members to let them know how they please our guests

We will be more pleased by having the pleasure of hosting you again at Marina Lodge Port Ghalib in the nearest future.

Sincerest regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We was in this hotel marina lodge at port ghalib and we enjoy our time here in this hotel and the food was good and the stuff is friendly and I enjoy my sport time with sport animation cocco and all the animation team ( mido . Memo. Cocco. Masha .nagla ) and it was really nice time and I hope to come one more time

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mohamed G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 31 October 2014
Dear Mohamed G

We are very much appreciate the time you took to share your experience at Marina Lodge Port Ghalib .

All you comments have been shared with the Hotel's Management Team as we are very concerned about our guests satisfaction.

I hope to host you again soon at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Sincerest regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We was in marina lodge port ghalib and have nice time with the Animation team and this team was amazing specialy that guy I think his name was coco .. friendly stuff .. and the food was good and enjoy our time here and the room was clean and I hope to come back again

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarinaLodge2014, General Manager at Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib, responded to this review, 31 December 2014
Dear Guest
,
Thank you for choosing Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib for your recent vacation. We are thrilled that you chose our hotel for your stay . Thank you for your compliments on our product and services. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next break away from home .

With My Best Regards,

Amgad Helmy
Executive Assistant Manager
Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marsa Alam hotels
14.1 mi away
Hilton Marsa Alam Nubian Resort
5.6 mi away
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
Steigenberger Coraya Beach
#3 of 71 in Marsa Alam
3,142 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jaz Dar El Madina
Jaz Dar El Madina
#1 of 71 in Marsa Alam
1,397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Resta Reef Resort
Resta Reef Resort
#25 of 71 in Marsa Alam
1,768 reviews
0.7 mi away
Port Ghalib Resort
Port Ghalib Resort
#19 of 71 in Marsa Alam
1,160 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Palace Port Ghalib
The Palace Port Ghalib
#4 of 71 in Marsa Alam
1,314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib

Property: Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib
Address: PO Box 12, Port Ghalib, Marsa Alam, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Marsa Alam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Marsa Alam
#13 Spa Hotel in Marsa Alam
#15 Luxury Hotel in Marsa Alam
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Marsa Alam
#17 Family Hotel in Marsa Alam
#21 Romantic Hotel in Marsa Alam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marina Lodge at Port Ghalib reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Lodge At Port Ghalib Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel Marsa Alam
Marina Hotel At Port Ghalib

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing