We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Young's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Young's Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Port Orchard, Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing, great location. Have stayed here numerous times during drive from Fairbanks to lower 48. Great value too! People who think it is not worth it need to get more into the Alaskan spirit. My bad, no.Hilton's in sight, suckkk ittt upppp

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    70
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
61
28
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2013

Had my fill at Fast Eddy's and couldn't travel any farther. Spent the night here & was pleasantly surprised. It was a modest room. But very clean. No coffee pots but there was complimentary coffee. Good, free wi-fi. Nice front desk staff. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dominick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

Don't stay here unless you absolutely have to. Which, if you're looking at Young's as a possible place to stay in the first place, the chances are good that you WILL have to stay here.

The accomodations are absolutely horrible. For starters, the walls are paper thin, which allow for hearing even your neighbors' phone conversations. It seems as though the parking lot isn't plowed very often. There is no microwave, refrigerator, OR EVEN COFFEE maker in these rooms (at least the one we were in). The television literally had 10 channels. They use the cheapest toilet paper wompum can buy and (i can't remember which) they were missing either soap or shampoo in the shower. You must obtain a password for the use of their subpar wireless internet. The heaters seem to be controlled in a distant, unreachable land that reaches temperatures below -30, because my entire family was sweating prefusely without the use of the comforters. Oh, by the way, one of the comforters in our room had fresh blood stains on its interior. It had obviously not been washed since this occurred. You'd think that having a restraunt across the parking lot would be a good thing, however the prices this place charges are crazy. I will say that their food is of good quality and tastes good, though.

My advice: If you've made it this far on the Alaskan Highway, you might as well keep going!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spencer j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildersville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
182 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My Husband and I stayed here June23 2012 on our way to Healy Alaska.Also June28-12 on our way to B.C. We had a nice room both times.We ate at Fast Eddys good place to eat.Tok is a good place to shop also.The motel you park in front of your room and walk in, We like that. Betty And Lynn Smith of West Tn.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56Betty56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kihei
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Room was clean, fairly modern and comfortable. Noise level was quiet. Nothing fancy but good value. Staff very friendly. Good location on main road, on east side of town. Plenty of parking very large rigs.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HomeNetworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012 via mobile

Words couldn't express how excited I was to get to Alaska!! Canada was nice but there's nothing like a good roadside motel and restaurant in the U S of A. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet, and the food was delicious at Fast Eddy's. There was a liquor store in the same parking lot, so I got a mini bottle of wine and slept like a baby. Even caught up with e-mails with the great wireless. Great stop, would definitely recommend to anyone driving through!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoboHealth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2012

We stayed there as a part of a Globus tour. The beds were the bet we found on the 13 day tour of Alaska & the Yukon. Rooms were clean with good internet connection. The restaurant offer a good menu with a great halibut burger. You won't go away hungry.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hybridham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tok
3.7 mi away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
0.2 mi away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#4 of 8 in Tok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
2.2 mi away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Young's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young's Motel

Property: Young's Motel
Address: Mile 1313 Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Young's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEW* MODERN NIGHTLY RENTAL CABINS SUMMER 2014 This is why you came to Alaska! Experience Alaska in a unique way and relax in one of our cozy cabins. Two queen beds, flatscreen TV with 135 channels, WiFi, full modern bathrooms, coffee makers, and spacious porch. Reserve early, check-in at Fast Eddy's Restaurant next door. Also available 43 clean modern roms with WiFi, satellite TV, and private bath. Located next to Fast Eddy's Restaurant. FREE nightly entertainment within walking distance at Fast Eddy's Frontier Theater. 14 Rooms completely remodeled for 2014 season! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Young`s Hotel Tok
Youngs Hotel Tok
Young's Motel Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing