We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and Dog friendly”
Review of Young's Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tok
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Young's Motel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent and Dog friendly”
Reviewed 16 August 2013 via mobile

Very clean very comfy! The proce was very good especially after staying in canada for five days. A welcome price break for a comfortable stay. Highly recommend! Pets welcome which is a big bonus! Fast eddys is delicious and good prices!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnamuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    71
    41
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
62
29
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

To check in, you have to go to fast eddy's. The check in person was also in charge of the to go/pick up counter for the restaurant making the wait longer. The room had a musty smell but it went away when we turned the fan on. Yes,no AC. It is probably ok during the winter months but not during summer. WiFi and cable was great. The pillows were not comfortable at all though. Only 2 really flat ones for each double bed. The beds were ok and the sheets and towels smelled clean. It was great tgat the parking was just infront of the room making the loading/unloading easy. Check out was speedy and we were able to get ice. Hehe.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs_Cab0113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

For Young's to be one of the best Tok has to offer must mean the pickings are few... which they are. You are definitely in the Alaskan Interior in Tok. This is a no-frills motel with a big gravel parking lot and wood siding. But the rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable, so you have the important things. One thing we did miss though was a little coffee pot in the room. That would have been nice. Young's is connected to "Fast Eddie's"... the local watering hole. It serves decent food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackhillssilver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brainerd
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

It seemed like everyone stopped here once they crossed the border. It a busy place but they seem to have that under control. Clean and comfortable. No ice machines, but that would probably break them! The desk clerk did give me all,the ice I wanted.

Room Tip: It's a busy place - we were happy with our room furthest from the restraunt. The desk clerk wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Rooms were small, no coffee, walls thin (could hear the neighbors kid singing in the shower), pets allowed, smelled like urine on the carpet. Seems like the rooms were divided to make mire rooms. Poor amenities.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikepaddlewalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Alaska
Level Contributor
137 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We always stop here on our trips up and down the Alaskan Highway. The staff are always friendly and helpful, and the room meets our needs perfectly, especially for the price. It is clean and comfortable..basic but perfect for us and our senior citizen dog. I like that we can back our vehicle right up to the door which is convenient for unloading and loading. There are plug ins at every room so one can plug in if necessary. With Fast Eddie's restaurant on sight, it is a great way to relax after a long day on the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denalihalibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Arrived in Tok and selected Yougs. Easy drive to and a no hassle check in. Sparkly clean room bigger than I expected. My corner room was very quiet. Good black- out curtains so it was dark inside, even with the ever-present Alaskan sun blazing away. Plenty of hot water, high pressure shower and fluffy clean towels earns them a two thumbs up from me.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank powellite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tok
3.7 mi away
A Mooseberry Inn B&B
0.2 mi away
Tok RV Village
Tok RV Village
#3 of 8 in Tok
46 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alaska Copper River B&B
Alaska Copper River B&B
#1 of 5 in Glennallen
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.7 mi away
Log Cabin Wilderness Lodge
2.2 mi away
Sourdough Campground
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Young's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Young's Motel

Property: Young's Motel
Address: Mile 1313 Alaska Highway, Tok, AK 99780
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Tok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Young's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*NEW* MODERN NIGHTLY RENTAL CABINS This is why you came to Alaska! Experience Alaska in a unique way and relax in one of our cozy cabins. Two queen beds, flatscreen TV with 135 channels, WiFi, full modern bathrooms, coffee makers, and spacious porch. Reserve early, check-in at Fast Eddy's Restaurant next door. Also available 43 clean modern roms with WiFi, satellite TV, and private bath. Located next to Fast Eddy's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Young`s Hotel Tok
Youngs Hotel Tok
Young's Motel Tok, Alaska

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing