We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dent food, large servings.”

Fast Eddy's Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Tok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Praised throughout the Northland! Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Steaks, Seafood, Pasta, Burgers, Sandwiches, Fresh Salad Bar, Pies, Ice Cream, Milk Shakes. Entire menu available for take out. Open year-round. Tour buses welcome. -- Established 1982
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Dent food, large servings.”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The food was good overall, but they have a lunch and dinner menu, and at 4:30 pm we could not order dinner as they do not serve it before 5pm.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank grunt50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    214
    68
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“It Was an Experience”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I ordered a Crispy Chicken Burger - it was completely raw on the inside. Needless to say when we could finally get the attention of our Server it went back and I tried a BLT. While eating my BLT I was entertained watching the spiders dropping down from the ceiling on their webs and trying to dodge the one that was headed for my sandwich. We will be giving this restaurant a pass when we go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoie_and_Doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
282 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Nothing special, but popular with locals and travellers alike. The menu is varied from sandwiches to pizza to mains. There was a salad bar for an additional charge. Service was friendly and prompt.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Montana
Level Contributor
159 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Will probably satisfy everyone in your party”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

When travelling Alaska, you don;t have a lot of choices when it comes to restaurants, or lodging, or gas stations, or, well, just about anything. This is currently the second rated restaurant in Tok (out of 7). It probably should be #1, but the number of ratings at other restaurants is skewing the numbers a bit.

This restaurant is a well run, clean place with very good food. The scale of what is a five star to a one star is a bit different when travelling through rural Alaska, that's for certain. But that being said, Fast Eddy's truly does have some VERY good dishes. We ate here 3 times and nothing here disappointed us.

Reindeer sausage omelet, roast beef sandwich (excellent proportions of ingredients and toasted bun), good fresh, constantly checked salad bar all made for very good meals.

The staff was very friendly (especially when they are definitely over-worked) and you usually don't find that in a road-side diner like this.

We'll stop here on our way through again.

Don't blink though, you may not see Tok on your way through.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WyattChirp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Staffed for service”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We saw the tour bus out front and thought "Uh-oh..." But, we were assured it would be no problem and were seating immediately and the service from our friendly server was fast. Good food and large portions. Pizza was recommended, and we saw many going out for takeaway, but we didn't have it. They serve breakfast too. Not many choices in Tok and Fast Eddy's doesn't disappoint.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank secondrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fast Eddy's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fast Eddy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing