We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd definitely stay there again!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
L & L's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 14 Valdez B&B and Inns
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'd definitely stay there again!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Excellent value. Excellent price. VERY VERY CLEAN. Laura is a great host, very helpful and knowledgeable about Valdez area. Comfortable bed with great blinds to block out the light (very important in Alaska in the summer!).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    13
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Quiet room in home away from downtown Valdez. Owner was very gracious and we had all the breakfast goodies we could want. Room was clean and comfortable. We looked for the bears while we were there but did not see them other than that was a great location. Visited the museum downtown and took a glacier cruise.

Room Tip: no pool clicked by mistake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

t's a great BB place. The bedroom and restroom are very clean and spacious. We had four people stayed in one room, still pretty good with one in sleeping bag though.
The breakfast is on second floor which is a big living room with big windows facing the mountains. All are prepped early morning for us, with all kinds of continental breakfast style. The house is lovely decent decorated with kitties and feathers. And after a day of kayak, it's a nice place to rest at with good views and nice sofas.
Laura is a nice lady, catering all our needs and giving our suggestions for restaurant and guide for bear viewing.
One thing though, the wifi signal at first floor was very poor, but it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuliaPetite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I stayed in the first floor, room was clean and comfortable. But I felt a little cold.
Wonderful breakfast and reasonable price were advantage.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tae-Hee_Won
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed at L & L for two nights. Laura is a wonderful person. Throughout our stay, she was very thoughtful of our needs. She offered her help even when it was not expected of her. My own aunt might not be as caring and kind to me as Laura was. I really did feel very much at home. We stayed in a upper room - it was clean, bed was comfortable, and sharing a bathroom was not a problem. The living room is inviting and has nice views from windows. The rate was reasonable and Laura's generosity is priceless. You are a gem, Laura. Stay well and good.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V00121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
209 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

The L&L is an attractive home several blocks north of downtown Valdez, but close enough to walk on a nice day. It's a nice residential neighborgood. We had a good-sized upstairs bedroom and shared a bath with three people in another room. There was a large family group on the lower level, and I believe they had their own bath. Continental breakfast was okay, but a little heavy on the boxed cereal. Wi-fi did not work, but there was a hardwire connection in the kitchen that worked great. At $85 per night, the L&L was a good alternative to pricey accommodations in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripRoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cedar city
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay with Laura for one evening. Nice accommodations, although room was a little small. We stayed downstairs, and were only ones in B & B, so it was really quiet. Laura was super friendly and helpful. Would recommend this location.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjcedarcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdez hotels
0.9 mi away
Totem Hotel & Suites
Totem Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Valdez
140 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn
0.5 mi away
Mountain Sky Hotel
Mountain Sky Hotel
#4 of 5 in Valdez
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
House on the Rock B & B
House on the Rock B & B
#1 of 14 in Valdez
81 reviews
41.2 mi away
Tsaina Lodge
Tsaina Lodge
#2 of 14 in Valdez
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L & L's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L & L's Bed and Breakfast

Property: L & L's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 533 West Hanagita Street, P.O. Box 293, Valdez, AK 99686
Region: United States > Alaska > Valdez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Valdez
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing