We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eagle's Rest RV Park
Tok, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect spot”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Centrally located, within walking distance of all of Valdez ' s attractions, restaurants and shops. Super friendly staff, spotless showers with plenty of hot water. Very nicely landscaped with lots of beautiful flowers. A great place to stop while enjoying all that Valdez has to offer. I stayed two nights in an RV space. Be sure to visit all three museums in town. Each is unique and interesting. Highlight of my visit was cruise to Meares Glacier on Stan Stephens boat. Not to be missed. Worth every penny and more for all you see.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank KB1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    26
    3
    3
    2
See reviews for
19
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are accustomed to our own space so these cabins were a challenge but we made it work. I wish the campers had the old fashioned sites to park in, instead of a huge parking lot. Doesn't look like camping to me. Everyone was very pleasant at the front desk.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Progolfer3777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
House Springs, Missouri, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed in the super sites which had 50 amp during the 4th of July holiday. This campground is close to everything. We were able to walk to all of the festivities for the 4th. Our kids LOVED all of the games that the city of Valdez plans. It was awesome. My son even won a fishing rod in the Salmon Race today, July 5th. The best thing about the campground other than being close to everything was the FREE salmon dinner. The salmon was perfectly grilled and it was free. We brought a side dish to share and it was so much fun. The people at the campground were so friendly and helpful. So glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed in one of the little cabins and it was adorable AND very efficiently laid out. It had a microwave and refrigerator. It even had a little flat screen HD TV! The only thing that was not good was the shower. It was made for a small child. The nozzle was so low I had to bend over to do my hair and I'm only 5'7. The people working there were nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Stayed here for a week. Great place that is right in the center of Valdez. Nice facilities and Awesome employees. the views are just breathtaking. Will definitely stay here again. Wi-Fi works very well also.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed in Cabin #17 - right on the end of a row of perfect little cabins. When we pulled up to the cabin, I wondered how 2 adults and a kiddo would fit in the cabin all night. I was pleasantly surprised. Yes, it was a tiny space, but the cabin had everything we needed - Bathroom, microwave, coffee pot, fridge, TV, and heater. I think we had more space than my in laws who were staying in their RV.
I was 7 months pregnant when we traveled and the bed was comfortable enough for me to get a decent night's sleep. (I believe pregnant women give the best bed reviews since we are the pickiest!)
Yes, we were right along the road - but there was no road noise, even though we were there at peak salmon season (aka people everywhere). Being near the road also meant that we could easily access the paved walkway that runs along the road. We easily took my daughter out to explore.
The RV and tent sites looked like a packed parking lot. No trees. Just open gravel and grass. I was happy to have at least a parking spot separating our cabin from the neighbor.
Only minor annoyance I had was that the shower was so short. I am 5'8 and the water spout came down to my nose. Took some maneuvering to get the top of my head wet. But that was just a tiny problem for me.
We may make a yearly trip to stay in these perfect little cabins. Loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank passaskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, FL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We didn't have a reservation but the staff found us a spot, They had a fishing derby going on and were expecting a caravan. After check in they showed us a map of the town, where some of the sights were and information about the surrounding area. We used them to purchase tickets for a day cruise on the Prince William Sound (Stan Stephens - highly recommend too). They arranged pick up and drop off in the park. No ticket charges and extremely fast and friendly service. This is a very large park with no trees or separation between the campers, but the surrounding views of the mountains, waterfalls and skies are wonderful. We didn't have a problem with the internet, but we were parked right next an antenna. There is a safeway within walking distance. I used the laundry and it worked fine, although I don't understand how such large machines can have such small capacities. Laundry prices were some of the lowest we found in Alaska. Overall a five star full service park with full hookups, wifi, cable and they let you wash your rig for no extra cost. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Be sure to make a reservation if you're visiting in August. It is a very busy month.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pryner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdez hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn
0.2 mi away
Totem Hotel & Suites
Totem Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Valdez
142 reviews
40.8 mi away
Tsaina Lodge
Tsaina Lodge
#4 of 14 in Valdez
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
House on the Rock B & B
House on the Rock B & B
#1 of 14 in Valdez
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountain Sky Hotel
Mountain Sky Hotel
#4 of 5 in Valdez
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eagle's Rest RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Rest RV Park

Property: Eagle's Rest RV Park
Address: 139 Pioneer Drive, Valdez, AK 99686
Region: United States > Alaska > Valdez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Valdez
Number of rooms: 208

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing