We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bear Paw RV Park
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$106
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
28
14
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
14
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshook upsrv parkwatch the boatstoilet and sinkstayed herethe location is perfectfull hookupsper nightcable tvwould stay here againiiparksfacilitiessitesperimeterlaundrywifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wow. We stayed at the adult only campground and it was sad to see signs all over the buildings for the people camping in their tents at this campground to keep out of the buildings, laundry facilities, restroom, and shower facilities...that these were for the RV people only and tenters had to use their own. However, there were no signs posted on the tenters facilities to keep the RV people out, and they were using them like crazy....someone was passing along the code to the tenters facilities, while the doors to the RV users bldgs remain wide open. We are RV folk, but after seeing this campground treat tent people like they have the plaque, we are highly going to NOT rec. anyone staying there thru all our social media outlets. What a shame. And the staff was just plain rude and unfriendly. Pretty sad for a business who had all our RV's backed in there like a sardine can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Wow, we were able to stay at the "adults" only site, and you could not find a better site in Alaska. (The original larger site looks like a parking lot in the middle of the city, but is probably readily available for lots of destinations.) Right on the port, you back in to the water, small number of sites, very clean restrooms and laundry. I loved this spot, wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This RV park was the best private park we stayed at during our travel in Alaska.

Water, power and dump available for each site. Wifi and cable included. It is a small site but had 4 bathrooms and 2 toilet rooms which were relatively clean and with plenty of hot water.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kevin_R_Miller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

While travelling through Valdez we stayed at this rv park on the adult side. It was probably the 2nd best park we stayed at on our trip. The site is right on the water, has free showers (many of the parks charge), free wifi, laundry cheap to do, only $1.50 per load. If you don't stay on the adult side it is just a big gravel lot with rv hook ups. Not much more you can expect for the tiny (don't blink or you'll miss it) town of Valdez

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debshane2751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We found the regular bear paw campground first as it's in the centre of town. It is just an ugly RV park in the middle of a town block and it was packed! Wall to wall rv's, no trees or view. We found they had the second, smaller adults only site. It was really great! It is down by the water with lovely views of the snow capped mountains and quite quiet. It has it's own bathroom facilities and such and they were very nice and clean. Powered sites with dump and wifi are available. nicest looking rv park in Valdez and only a short 5min or less stroll into main town.

Room Tip: stay at the adult site and ask for a spot along the water
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank wheatles101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews