We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best RV parks!”
Review of Bear Paw RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valdez
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bear Paw RV Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at the Bear Paw Adult RV Park for 4 nights. Our site was overlooking the harbor. Beautiful! The restrooms/showers and laundry facility were VERY clean! It was peaceful, yet still close to everything! The bunnies everywhere were an added bonus. They were fun to watch! We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Deanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just wanted to let people know who visit Valdez, that is is a wonderful place to stay and enjoy the ocean. As many reviews state, yes it is an "adult only" park, they don't hide this, or try and keep it a secret. They are clear on the expectations of the park, including being quiet, which my husband and two dogs very much enjoy when we drop into town after fishing at the Copper Center for a week. If you are looking for a quiet, laid back, clean (showers and laundry) then this is your place. We also do enjoy other campgrounds in the area, however at times we are looking for this pace of staying in our RV. The owners are kind, helpful, and considerate. The park is close walking distance to eat, check out the dock, or the harbor. A fun bike ride from here is also a great idea! So, relax, enjoy and explore Valdez!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlaskaGal25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We have stayed here twice now and each time had a positive experience. The bathrooms and laundry are clean, and the second time we got one of the waterfront sites that is for adults only. It was great to look out over the water. Very peaceful for a spot right in the middle of Valdez. Walking distance to everything. Yes, there are a lot of reminders about being quiet and cleaning up after oneself but if the result is a clean and quiet place to stay, then I'm all for it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizlocated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We loved this RV park. We stayed in the "adult only" section and found it very quiet. It was very close to everything. Clean, elect, water, free wifi, and nice views on the bay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The 24 hour quiet time was a plus

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Cyclewhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Service is awful, rude staff, lots of rules. Quiet time is "all the time" as many signs remind you. It's like staying at your grumpy grandmother's house. You would be better off at Eagle's Rest, where they appreciate their guests and don't view them as a nuisance.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank garygilbert85021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We camped in the 'adults only' part of Bear Paw, by the water rather than at the main RV park in the centre of town. It was quiet, clean, with great amenities and lovely elevated sites for tents. A short walk to town, free wifi.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jazzybabe666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Wow. We stayed at the adult only campground and it was sad to see signs all over the buildings for the people camping in their tents at this campground to keep out of the buildings, laundry facilities, restroom, and shower facilities...that these were for the RV people only and tenters had to use their own. However, there were no signs posted on the tenters facilities to keep the RV people out, and they were using them like crazy....someone was passing along the code to the tenters facilities, while the doors to the RV users bldgs remain wide open. We are RV folk, but after seeing this campground treat tent people like they have the plaque, we are highly going to NOT rec. anyone staying there thru all our social media outlets. What a shame. And the staff was just plain rude and unfriendly. Pretty sad for a business who had all our RV's backed in there like a sardine can.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Valdez hotels
0.2 mi away
Totem Hotel & Suites
Totem Hotel & Suites
#2 of 5 in Valdez
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn
0.8 mi away
House on the Rock B & B
House on the Rock B & B
#1 of 14 in Valdez
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.1 mi away
Tsaina Lodge
Tsaina Lodge
#2 of 14 in Valdez
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Sky Hotel
Mountain Sky Hotel
#4 of 5 in Valdez
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bear Paw RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Paw RV Park

Address: Box 93, Valdez, AK 99686-0093
Region: United States > Alaska > Valdez
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Valdez
Number of rooms: 120

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing