We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of A Rogue's Garden

A Rogue's Garden
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Valdez
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Natural & specialty grocery store, kitchenwares, books, supplements, and cafe featuring organic coffees, smoothies, and lunch served Tuesday - Friday.
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impressed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

I did not expect to find a health-food store in Valdez with gluten/dairy free options and at fairly normal prices too! Some of their products were actually cheaper than at Safeway. It's a great place for a snack, lunch, and groceries. Thanks!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast and those health-minded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

My friends and I grabbed some breakfast here before boarding our day cruise boat, and I ordered a soy caramel latte and bagel with salmon cream cheese. The latte was perfect and and I wish I would have gotten some of the salmon cream cheese to ship home! The bagel quality was average, and this place is definitely not a restaurant but just has a couple tables to eat your food at. The rest of the store was clean and organized well, lots of organic items to look at. If I lived in Valdez, I would visit A Rogue's Garden frequently.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch while biking around Valdez. What a treat to find a super grilled cheese pannini and fabulous tomato soup waiting for us! Also, all kinds of fresh and bulk organic foods, kitchen stuff and cookbooks. A great and helpful staff and some Fab chocolate.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minot
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the view and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Went for dinner and lunch. Both were good and nice people. Servers were quick to take our order and suggested items we might enjoy. Check out the bathroom too--heated toilets in Valdez!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FrancesMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Mini Whole Foods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

This place is great. It's like a mini whole foods grocery. Fresh farmers market out front. Inside very nice coffee bar and cafe. I had the avocado wrap ( special of the day) and a cup of tomato soup (no cream). Very fresh and delicious. The store had wonderful vitamin supplements and cooking supplies (LE Creuset) cookware and a nice good selection of books.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank jc02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to A Rogue's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing