We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happiness in my mouth” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Roadside Potatohead

The Roadside Potatohead
Ranked #3 of 27 Restaurants in Valdez
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Happiness in my mouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I decided to go here because of the reviews on TripAdvisor.
I ordered the PotatoHead Burrito. Yummy!

All choices are cooked to order, and I had mine with no meat and egg whites... I definitely have a favorite spot if I return to Valdez...

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antoine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    24
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
402 reviews
171 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“A little out of the ordinary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We just had to go here after having eaten at the Potato Head in McCarthy. We ate a burger the night before, pulled pork, lovely. Sat outside watching the boats come in and the fisherman displaying their day's catch. We came back for a 5.30am breakfast before catching the ferry. To speed up our service they took our order the night before so it was ready on our arrival. Great guys who run it and just that something different to your standard restaurants and cafes.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ali921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent addition to the restaurant choices in Valdez!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Nice variety on the menu. Loved the garlic rosemary fries and the pulled pork sandwich. Cool to have breakfast burritos available all day too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

the burger was ok but a little salty and the fries were greasy wimpy not crispy it was ok next time will try someplace else the place was very clean staff very friendly and helpful

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank airportcarrie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very cool place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Finally something different. Interesting choices. Loved the people too. Just two little complaints ~ in the breakfast wraps I would have liked the fries a bit crispier and the bacon cooked a lot more. Definitely a must stop at place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Roadside Potatohead also viewed

 

Been to The Roadside Potatohead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing