We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Valdez Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
134
240
150
57
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
240
150
57
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace to stayvaldez harborfrench toastin townfree breakfastan older hotelfront desk staffsmall boat harborhotel is locatedair conditioninglocation is greatbed was comfortablerooms are largesecond floorcoffee makernice stayyogurt
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
443 - 448 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Made our booking via a local phone call to the Best Western International Reservation centre. The BW is centrally located and has off street parking and restaurant. Check in was speedy and we were very pleased with our room which was a good size with added chairs, desk, tv micro, fridge and comfy bed, all was clean and presented well. Our room was on ground floor and had large windows overlooking a grassed courtyard with bunnies grazing, for a short while under the watchful eye of a pointer dog displaying his skills. The location of our room gave views of a channel with vessels coming and going. We wandered who had the catch of the day on board. We found the front desk staff helpful with info of trails, directions and points of interest. Breakfast was included which is always a plus and a good way to start the day, help yourself to fruit, cereal, eggs, sausages, toast, pastries, self serve waffles and beverages. Overall a comfortable stay in quiet surroundings.

Room Tip: Book early if you can
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jetson54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Location is great, bed is comfy and the room had tv, micro and fridge. Bathroom was not clean and service was disinterested at best. Next time I stay in valdez it will be elsewhere....bad value.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentnomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Good location, rooms decent, good bed. Bathroom had pubic hairs on the floor and mold on the walls. Staff was young and seemed fairly
Disinterested.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrozeninAK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Before going to this hotel I was a bit apprehensive because the reviews on trip adviser were rather lukewarm. But I really loved the place!. It was clean and comfortable and had everything you need. The rabbits outside are very sweet and I found people to be friendly. The free Breakfast was good also. Would not hesitate to recommend to you.

Room Tip: Go to Solomans Gulch hatchery in the evening to see the bears pinching the salmon!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B0urnem0uthTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We have stayed here a few years ago and were pleasantly surprised to see the rooms have all been upgraded, new carpeting, linens and bathrooms. The rooms are large and functional. We were lucky to have a room facing the harbor so we could watch boats come and go and also the sea otters playing about. The hotel is located right in Valdez so everything is within walking distance. It is also located next to the Stan Stephens Glacier Cruise excursion, a great day trip. The breakfast was just average but the restaurant was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I gave this hotel a three star only because it is an older hotel . We would stay here again!.

Room Tip: Ask for a harbor view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janella22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews