We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome B & B!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 24 Wasilla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome B & B!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

My Mom and I spent two night at Lake Lucille's B & B. It is the nicest B & B we have ever been in. The owner Carol was so gracious and even tho we didn't spend a lot of time at the B & B, we enjoyed the time we were there. The breakfasts were delicious, all home made breads, plus a very large breakfast. We had a suite, so a seperate bedroom and sitting room were gorgeous. Handmade quilts, big beautiful armoires filled the rooms!
Just a hop, skip and jump from our family that lives in Wasilla, and just across the lake from Sara Palin!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Legacygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    10
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
86
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

This was my favorite place in our 2 week Alaskan vacation. There were 4 of us couples traveling together and Carol was able accomodate all of us. She was a wonderful host! The decor is fabulous, the house is very clean, and everything you might need was furnished. My husband enjoyed fishing off the dock. The sunset at the lake was incredible. And last, but not least, breakfast was magnificent! This place is a must!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iowabunch8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay at Carol's B & B. The breakfasts were amazing with morning coffee and evening drinks on the dock. We had BBQs and had family over at the gazebo. The stay was absolutely amazing and it made our whole trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wright712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, NV
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2011

We enjoyed one evening in the Arctic Rose Suite, a cozy bedroom with a queen size bed, a large sitting room, a private bath, and private entrance. This night was by far the best value we encountered on our trip. We enjoyed our evening, sheltered from the rain in the pavilion overlooking the lake. Float planes, wildlife and kayaks danced on the water. We returned to our quiet, well appointed room and slept very comfortably. Carol is an awesome cook and breakfast was incredible. This B&B is a charming gem and a great place to stop if you are traveling between Seward and Denali.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RenoWulf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2010

This was our first B&B ever. Next time we look for B&B instead of hotels.

Great rooms, good breakfast, fantastic garden with a spectacular view and most of all: RELAXING.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank supersiesje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

Guests had access to a patio area and boat dock on a lovely lake. Bedrooms had adjoining sitting rooms, all very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The hostess has a flair for hospitality--and she serves a delicious breakfast. The town of Wasilla has all the eating places and shopping of a much larger city.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJP029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2010

Great property, modern, lake view, super clean, beautiful decor, wonderful breakfast, quiet, warm, friendly and a great place to walk. Carol was a special host and has gone above and beyond being a World Class B and B in the Wasilla area.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allenriverford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
6.7 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
6.4 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
11.3 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Address: 235 W Lake View Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654-7965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our first class lakeside accommodations are located in Wasilla--The heart of Alaska's Matanuska-Susitna Valley on the shore of beautiful Lake Lucille, 40 miles from Anchorage. Beautiful mountain views--come here and stay at home with us. You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing