We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and a great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Wasilla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Quiet and a great place to stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Nice place, very homey. This was our first B&B experience and it was good. Only had breakfast here and it was good. Very convent to town. There is a dock out back and chairs to sit around the lake and relax. Looked like there was a hot tub available also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cnorris12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    11
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
49
90
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We live in the San Diego Area, and stayed here for five weeks while working here in Wasilla.
This B&B has a beautiful view out the back looking out at Lake Lucille. Everything is neat clean and very nice, just like home. Carol the owner goes out of her way to make sure you have all you need and to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.
Thank you Carol, we will definitely recommend you to all our friends.
Our stay was Oct-Nov.2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank onsmartblog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Actually, better than staying with a friend since none of my friends can cook like Carol. The room was clean and comfortable and the private bath was very nice to have, nothing beat coming up each morning for just an unbelievable breakfast. Carol tried out some new dishes for us, which were all great! Her fresh baked breads topped it all off. Plenty to eat for everyone every morning. We recommend this place to all, and will stay here again when we make it back up to Alaska.

Room Tip: All are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcsdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed a week in August at Carol's B & B and liked everything about it. We
were in the Arctic Rose Suite and enjoyed having our own bathroom and living room overlooking the lake. The rooms were very cozy and comfortable, all with quality furniture. The decor was country and homey with many antiques, quilts, and home made items. There was always something to look at (like the collection of 14+ rolling pins) and Carol's loving efforts are scattered tastefully throughout the house. The breakfasts were delicious and filling, and Carol even sent us off with full bag- breakfasts on two mornings when we had to leave early. Her hospitality was generous and efficient and I would definitely return to the Alaska Lake Lucille B & B if I'm fortunate enough to return to that area. We like the location and were very relaxed there.
Another Carol

Room Tip: There was no fitness center nor pool, and we didn't feel the need for them. It was a nice area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Vernon, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Suite was very large but the bathroom was not part of the suite. Even though we did not have to share it with anyone since the adjoining suite was not booked, we had understood the private bath to be part of our suite. I would recommend asking for a room that might have black out curtains if you are not used to constant light coming in the windows. Also, the website states there is a hot tub, but upon arrival we were told it was not available for use by the guests. I understand why she has decided to do that, but it needs to be taken off the amenities on the website. Loved the area. Small town feel with lots of things to do within driving distance.

Room Tip: We were in the Fireweed Suite and found it needed black out curtains. We were not able to sleep wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smiling-4-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

This was exactly what I expect of a B&B. Comfortable matress (we had an excellent nights sleep); separate bath rooms; nice sitting rooms. Carol and Rich we excellent hosts but the best of all was the breakfast. If we lived closer I would stay again and for more than 1 night.

Marty & Sue

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

My husband and I stayed her for a couple of nights in mid June 2013. We couldn't have picked a nicer place. It is off the main roads but very easy to access. We stayed in the Prickly Rose Suite and it couldn't have been nicer. Very comfortable, and clean. We were also surprised by how large it was. Carol is a great hostess and superb cook. She prepared quiches, breads, pancakes, casseroles and much more the two mornings we were there.

Great place right on Lake Lucille in Wasilla!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KC8212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
1.0 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
16.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Eagle River/Anchorage Are
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
11.3 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
95 reviews
4.1 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Property: Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Address: 235 W Lake View Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654-7965
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our first class lakeside accommodations are located in Wasilla--The heart of Alaska's Matanuska-Susitna Valley on the shore of beautiful Lake Lucille, 40 miles from Anchorage. Beautiful mountain views--come here and stay at home with us. You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing