We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best blueberry pancakes I've ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Wasilla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The room and the house were very beautiful. We like the decoration very much. We regretted that we only booked for one night. Carol's blueberry pancakes were the best! We want to stay here again if we come back next time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littlesnail823
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lucille's is a delightful spot on Lake Lucille in Wasilla. The rooms are clean and so comfortable. It's an ideal spot for a stop over on the way to Denali or south to the Kenai Peninsula. The one (and only!) suggestion I would make for Carol to add a European style cereal/granola/yogurt type option for breakfast. Chatting with others making their way around AK was a plus as well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We sadly booked this B&B for only one night as we were on our way from Glennallen to the Kenai Peninsula. Carol was a great host and the room was outstanding.
In the morning we had a great chat with her and those other guests while eating delicious homemade pancakes, casserole and so much more!
Thank you for this great stay, will come again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TheAviator78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

where do you start when you were pleased beyond expectation? we stayed four nights at this bed and breakfast, monday through thursday. we felt the hospitality immediately. we were in a suite that faced the rear of the property and had a lake view. there is a full kitchen available for the guests' use. EVERYTHING was clean, clean, clean. the price was quite reasonable. the breakfasts were good. the breakfast room is adjacent to the client's living quarters. it wasn't uncomfortable by any means due to the graciousness of our hostess. we would recommend this bed and breakfast without a shred of hesitation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We are new to staying in a bed and breakfast, but we could not have asked for more. Beautifully decorated. Hot breakfast. Charming hostess. We loved it. We had family in the area so we were not able to be at the B&B as much as we would have liked, but would definitely recommend it. Definitely surpassed the 5 star Hotel we stayed in in Anchorage.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed a total of three nights out of a 2 1/2 week trip to Alaska. Every aspect of our stay there was enjoyable. Carol was an excellent hostess. The breakfasts were terrific, the house was clean and quiet, and the private bathroom was a plus. The setting was scenic and it seemed like we were in the country, although located within Wasilla. It was also the best value we had during our trip. The only problem is that the property is located a long ways from our home in Florida! Jules & Naomi

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi392014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This was the most beautiful bed and breakfast. It is right on Lake Lucille the outside grounds are well kept with beautiful flowers, a dock at the water, an outside fire pit to sit around very peaceful. The big surprise is stepping through the door to your room, absolutely gorgeous is all I can say! It was very tastefully decorated with down home charm, lovely quilts adorned the walls, just beautiful. The breakfast was delicious, we had blueberry pancakes, sausage, homemade jams, coffee, just yummy! Carol the owner was very gracious and friendly. On a scale of 1to 10 I would give this bed and breakfast a 12!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jack b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wasilla hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Lake Lucille Inn
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
6.7 mi away
Alaska's Wasilla Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
5.7 mi away
Alaska Adventure Unlimited Chalets
4.1 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 25 in Wasilla
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast

Address: 235 W Lake View Ave, Wasilla, AK 99654-7965
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Wasilla
Price Range: £94 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our first class lakeside accommodations are located in Wasilla--The heart of Alaska's Matanuska-Susitna Valley on the shore of beautiful Lake Lucille, 40 miles from Anchorage. Beautiful mountain views--come here and stay at home with us. You'll be glad you did! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing