We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very Cozy and friendly” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alaska's Select Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Very Cozy and friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

My wife asked me several times how did I find this cozy hotel. It had a small kitchenette and was very clean. Lady attendant was helpful with our questions. Only problem at all is the little bit of road noise. I would definitly stay here again and probalby longer if back in the area

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    26
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
28
23
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is one of the best, if not best hotel I have stayed at. It is away from downtown so that you don't have to deal with traffic but close enough to get to Walmart or Fred Myers within 5-10 mins. The staff were very accommodating with anything I asked them. The price was great to have a very large room with a king size bed plus a kitchen with a full size fridge. We had 3 large closets that was more than enough of room for our things. The water in the shower would get more than enough hot. Our floors were steamed while were there keep it fresh. I would recommend this place to anyone and hopefully I will be going back there soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deontec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cordova, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

If you are looking for a clean place with big rooms and a kitchen in Wasilla this should be your stop.
We booked a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa but what we got was a two room suite with a king bed in one room and a full bed in the living/kitchen room. There was also a love seat and a computer desk with chair. The TV is a nice flat screen and you get about 100 cable channels.
The kitchen comes fully stocked with dishes, pans, glasses, and silverware. The refrigerator was full sized and there was a small range with oven!
It is on a quiet street outside of town. We had no problem with any noisy guests. The staff were very nice and did a good job at keeping our room fresh and clean. They even had the hall carpets steam cleaned while we were there.
My only complaint is that the room heat was on most of the time and there is no thermostat to control the heat, so we just opened the windows. Problem solved.
A word of caution, this is not a full service hotel. It does not have a lobby, front desk, or any other hotel services. So don't expect that. What it does have are very nice rooms at a fraction of the cost most other hotels in Alaska charge. If you need a place in Wasilla, especially for an extended stay, check this place out.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

This hotel is awesome. So awesome that if I could find a way to move the building, I'd take it with me. I hate when other hotels are junk for this price. The rooms are HUGE, I have 4 closets! 4 full size sliding mirror closets. Kitchen is well stocked, stovetop, microwave, frig, sink. But here's the kicker, an oven. No Extended Stay, Suburban, Mainstay, or Marriot cottage that I've ever seen has an oven. I can finally cook some frozen pizza's the right way.

The TV is great, large flat panel with cable box. GCI cable with TONS of channels including the on screen guide. I love the on screen guides as an out of towner because I never can tell what's on just by a paper list. Good call!

It has WiFi, unlike another rater. But it's ethostream. It works, but I'm sure you road warriors know all about Ethostream...yuck.

The bathrooms are clean, oh so clean. I couldn't find traces of hair or other nasty things. Curved shower rods. Sink is decent enough to open my ditty bag up on the counter.

The walls are a tad thin, but I sleep heavy so no worries for me. Not too many rooms so not a lot of neighbor noise. The doors to get in are keypad coded for security and its great.

All in all, great hotel. I would recommend it, and I'd stay here again. Too bad I have to check out.

Room Tip: NO onsite staff after hours, be early to check in or call ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redneckITengineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasilof, Alaska
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

The staff was very accommodating, the room was huge and most importantly, it was very clean!. Our room included a kitchenette and flat screen TV all for $70 per night. The only thing that kept me from rating it a 5 star overall was the fact that there was no WiFi available. If you're looking for a great place in Wasilla or Palmer, this is it!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Found this spot online, not sure what to expect for the price, but the location is excellent, a short distance from the Parks Hwy, off the beaten path, no loud traffic. Nice quiet neighborhood. A bit windy, but that's Wasilla for you, esp in Jan. The main doors slam loud in the wind, but other than that, can't say enough about how pleased we were with the accomodations, esp for the price. Full kitchen/frig/stove. Comfortable chair, desk, exceptionally comfortable bed. Overall, for the value, we highly recommend!

Room Tip: Chose a room closer to one end of the building or the other for easier move in and out, note full ki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LnGinAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is by far the cleanest hotel room I've ever stayed in, in Alaska. It was outstanding! I was very impressed with the size of the room, & the fact that it had a kitchenette. Not to mention a ton of cable channels. The cleanliness was off the chart! I could smell the slight scent of bleach everywhere! I loved it! Yeah the highway noises were apparent, but I didn't mind. Once I was in this room, I felt like I could actually live there! That's how comfy it was! I didn't want to leave! Now when I have relatives come to Alaska, this is without a doubt where they will stay! I will be a returning customer myself. I couldn't believe how inexpensive this room was for all the amenities they offer! I just can't say enough! Simply outstanding!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Springniles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wasilla
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lake Lucille Inn
8.2 mi away
Pioneer Motel
Pioneer Motel
#1 of 3 in Palmer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alaska's Lake Lucille Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Alaska Garden Gate B & B
1.4 mi away
Agate Inn, Inc.
Agate Inn, Inc.
#3 of 22 in Wasilla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
2.8 mi away
Pioneer Ridge Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaska's Select Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaska's Select Inn Hotel

Property: Alaska's Select Inn Hotel
Address: 3451 E Palmdale Dr, Wasilla, AK 99654
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Alaska > Wasilla
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Wasilla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alaska's Select Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you come to the Mat-Su Valley for business or pleasure, it makes sense to stay in a hotel with the standards of comfort and convenience that show we care about you. Our hotel in Wasilla was designed to help you take advantage of Alaska with style, and to satisfy your every business need...or vacation dream! Our spacious rooms feature king or queen-size beds, fully furnished kitchens, and many small touches you will appreciate. You can count on our Wasilla hotel to offer the relaxing atmosphere and accommodations you deserve. You might be here for the Alaska State Fair, to watch your child at a nearby high school sporting event, an important business trip, or here to discover the natural wonders of our area. Whatever brings you to our Alaska Select Inn Wasilla Hotel you can rely on us to offer a great value package of amenities for a great stay. Choose the room that's right for you and your family's needs. When you're ready for some rest, hunker down for the night in our clean and fresh beds. Experience the Iditarod Trail Museum, and learn about the history of world renown sled dog race.. Enjoy skiing or snowboarding in the winter and go gold panning or hiking in the summer up at Hatchers Pass. It's all only a short drive from our Wasilla Hotel. You may want to visit the Knik Glacier just a half hr away. Our Wasilla hotel also gives you easy access to fishing, boating, and swimming at all the nearby Alaskan rivers and lakes . Experience the breathtaking scenery of Twin Peaks on the Chugach Mountain Range or go play a round of golf at the Settlers Bay Golf Course. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Alaska's Select Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaskas Select Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing